Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

Exclusive
Full version game
(775.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest 4.5 5 53 53
A very pleasant game Nothing to reply about this game. I like everything. Nice storyline, very original. Nice sound effects. I stood with bated breath till the end. Especially the HOG were funny to play, the idea of hiding the objects "behind the objects" was a good idea. Not boring at all and nice graphic too. Well, I recommend it, just try it. August 3, 2013
Do NOT let the file size fool you! There is more activity to this game than most adventures. Players will get their money's worth. The plot is so thick it goes beyond most stories here. July 30, 2013
a really great game. i liked this one better than the first one. played casual, low sound. you have an interactive map and a journal. i had problem getting the journal to open. sometimes, a lot of times, the game went to pause. i don't know if that was me or the way it was designed with the triggers too close. it was a great game anyway. you are looking for your husband that has run from you and written you a note not to follow him. the forest is taking over the town and only lights keeps it back. years ago a little boy went into the woods for the "rite of passage" and never was seen again. there are some very good good cut scenes that you have to put things in their proper places and the scenes give you the background information you need. the hint/skip charge fairly fast. oh yeah, you have a little furry friend!!!!! July 20, 2013
Far and away the best game I've played in ages This was the perfect game for me. A great balance of HOS and puzzles. Even better than the Perfect Show. Can't wait for the next 'Mad Head' offering. July 19, 2013
Nice Going This is one of those games you truly enjoy playing.The graphics are nicely drawn.The HO games are easy and the mini games are OK and you can always skip them if you want an easy out.There is a map which has proven invaluable to those of us who do not like to travel so you can just zap yourself there.Overall,a real nice adventure which seemed to hold my interest more than some.It is a fairly long game with many levels and much to do. July 9, 2013
Reviews built it up too much! Lessen learned for me - I'm going to play my games BEFORE I read all the reviews. While the graphics were great & the story was interesting, I was expecting something magical the way that some reviewers were describing this game. I read "the best game I ever played" & "I played this repeatedly" amongst these reviews. But I have to ask why? There are some nice, new elements that I like - new mini-games ...which don't always mean "better"... the "customize" option at the start, etc. But besides that, what is so great about this? It's a well-made but otherwise typical game. I'm actually disappointed enough I felt like giving it 3 stars, but realize that it's just my let-down hopes talking. My advice is to play this without letting the reviews taint your opinion - I wish I had! June 22, 2013
Rite of Passage Based on the demo. A game with great graphics and fantastic animations. But that can not disguise a simple game. In parts it is lengthy and uninteresting. The plot is interrupted by boring passages. Shame really. June 15, 2013
great quality game This is a top quality game. The graphics are top notch, and so is the storyline. One of its greatest features, is the ability to customize your game play in the beginning. Yes it allows you casual, hard, and hardcore.. like most games do. But where this one differs is that is allows you a fourth option. Customize. This means you can choose to have no sparkles, except on HOS, and whether or not there is a map, or if that map has available tasks, and if hint and skip are disabled. I like this option, that way I can have the hint active in case I need it ( which you will not with the ease of the game ) but disable the sparkles, and black bar tips for a bit of a challenge. These options are changeable anytime in case you need to. The HOS are interactive, and the puzzles are so different from the norm. I really enjoyed the puzzles a lot. The game is very clever and I so recommend this one. Happy gaming gamers!! June 20, 2013
Good to relax Simple tasks, neat puzzles, good graphics. Some seem to be well known in other games. Known until it made for a short time for a change. It's not the worst but not the best HO. June 15, 2013
Interactive and fun! I love a game that has originality and creativity, and this game has both. The mini-games were pretty simple, but I enjoyed them. I loved being able to customize the game play. As expected, the visuals were superb. The cut scenes flowed beautifully with the game play. I purchased this game for the story and adventure. I wasn't disappointed. July 7, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.