Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest 4.4 5 57 57
sorry not for me A good example of a game without challenge or depth. Shallow requirements in a graphically opulent game. It is far too easy almost boring for me. For children it may be suitable. June 15, 2013
ANGRY TREES EVERYWHERE!!! Another game that did not hold my interest for more that two to three hours, if I played that long. Animation/VOS - Okay IHOS - Clear. The norm of small to larger objects. Hint - Slow to moderate charge. Did not have the patience for this. Gives clues and directions. Journal - The usual contents - story, photos, sketches, etc. Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Some very unusual ones. This game, to me, was boring. Too much back tracking. Not for me. August 7, 2013
Problems Problems The cursor didn't work on the skip. I had to uninstall the game. It would freeze in places and the voices were not in sync, Very dissappointed. Pd 4.99 but lost it after just a few minutes in play. June 22, 2013
Too abstract for me. I liked the first one because the plot involved sorta real people. This one was a silly mystical story and I was glad to be done with it. The graphics are excellent, but I didn't care about the characters, and the monsters and need for light aspect is ridiculous. August 3, 2013
just could not get into this one I saw the great reviews, played the demo and bought it thinking it would be great but after playing for what seemed like forever I just got board and had to give up. the game went on way to long. I wasn't entirely sure what I was trying to do. had to use the hint button constantly because no way to know what to do or where to go but the hint button took too long to restore. unfortunately just can't recommend this one. September 30, 2014
Hint Button Doesn't Work I played the Demo, or tried to, but soon found out that the Hint button is useless. It will just keep pointing to an active area, even though you don't have what you need, yet. And it doesn't point to areas where you can actually do something. I've never run across such a bad Hint system in my many years of playing these games. Very frustrating and not worth my time or money. May 24, 2014
Only negative review I've ever written This game was horrible! The directions for the minigames were very unclear, in a variety of different ways. I never skip and I had to give up on several, not because they were too hard, but because the directions didn't match what you really had to do to move on. The graphics are pretty, I guess, but the story makes no sense. Save your money. December 24, 2013
51-57 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.