Bookmark

Order of the Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a homicide detective as you track down an enigmatic killer who leaves cryptic puzzles on the bodies of the victims. How are the victims related? Where will the killer strike next? At the heart of this mystery lies the Order of the Rose and an artifact that can change the world. This killer is unpredictable and if you’re not careful, you’ll end up as the next victim. Follow the clues and remember to keep your wits about you in Order of the Rose, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 382 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Order of the Rose

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Order of the Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Order of the Rose 3.1 5 38 38
It isn't that bad... This isn't the best game by todays standards, but it is only a standard edition and if you like a lot of hidden object scenes and don't mind tiny objects then you will enjoy this game. It has a good story, you are the detective (of course) trying to solve the recent murder of a drug addicted model and the murderer is taunting you with disturbing messages and watching your every move! There aren't any frills with this game and the graphics aren't even that great, only a handful of puzzles but as I said before, there are a lot of HOS and they are fun, but there are some items that are so small and fuzzy you just have to click on whatever item seems close enough. I don't know if you will find this worth the purchase price but the demo isn't a complete waste of time and maybe even worth a credit. Enjoy! June 17, 2013
It wasn't that bad After playing the game all the way through, I have to agree with many of the comments, however, I have played much worse. Without the walkthrough I would have been totally lost but I liked all the HOGS and the fewer mini games as HOGS are my favorite. I would give this game a rating of 4. June 18, 2013
At last a kind of new Hidden Object! Great that theres coming new sorts of Hidden Object games! I really liked that the items werent so easy to find, that it wasnt so obvious where to find them. A bit more challenging, but not too much. Even though I prefer fairytales and not so much criminal stories, I found it amusing to play this game. June 20, 2013
Like a modern day version of the movie "The Name of the Rose" Great storyline! #Sean Connery played the monk detective in the above movie, and I could see him as the detective in this game#. This game is a good one for murder mystery fanatics. It's also pretty straight forward and if you like repeat HOS a good one for beginners. To me, the game felt shorter because in the repeat HOS, finding some of the same items again. I would not recommend this game for younger children because of the depicted murder scenes. July 8, 2013
SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN AVERAGE, AVERAGE GAME BASED ON DEMO PARENTS NOTE: This game includes drug references and recently dead corpses. This game is WORTH A LOOK. It can?t compete with some of the spectacular games we?ve seen lately, but it?s a reasonably good stand alone SE game. And it is quite different in style to most HO Adventures. (Very few PUZZLES) You start with your arrival at the CRIME SCENE of the murder of a famous fashion model. This is your first HOS. No exciting introductory CUTSCENES, BACKSTORY or OTHER PREPARATION. One thing I must OBJECT to immediately, why was this model living in a derelict building? Do we really need grunge that badly? The police officer who greeted you leaves you in charge, and from that moment you?re free to explore the scene on your own. There are NO VOICEOVERS, and NO DIALOGUE. After the first HOS, you are confronted immediately with a number of other ones, and searching the LOCATIONS for MULTIPLES OF. HO SCENES, which you will visit twice, are all LISTS, little or no interaction. Outside the HOS, there is a lot of EXPERIMENTAL CLICKING required on bottles, cushions, etc. that move and may or may not reveal a wanted item. None of this really amounts to ADVENTURE-style gaming however. You are confined to a small set of scenes until you get what you need to move on to the next chapter. On CASUAL mode, the game will guide you with SPARKLES for HOS, and GLOWING POINTS OF LIGHT for those items that must be COLLECTED outside them. The HINT button will instruct you if you are in the right location, otherwise it?s that unhelpful ?there is nothing here? response. You also have a JOURNAL which keeps CLUES & TASKS. So even if you?re not good with adventure, you can manage. Once you?ve got all you need to move on, you are transported to the next chapter?s LOCATION, where the same procedure follows. The GRAPHICS are a LITTLE ROUGH, but I quite enjoyed them, even if they were mostly ugly scenes. Hidden Objects were sometimes very hard to spot because the HOS was too dark, or they were partially hidden. The PUZZLES were varied in DIFFICULTY, but SKIP was QUICK. The MUSIC is PLEASANT, but REPETITIOUS. There is an INTRIGUING BAD GUY. We, being the investigator, no nothing about him yet. But he is already showing a knowledge of Latin, a penchant for leaving CRYPTIC MESSAGES, and all the usual signs of a VERY INTELLIGENT PSYCHOTIC KILLER. In all, okay. Nothing to write to Mother about, but of interest to HO fans in particular, who could do without all that extra work, or those who enjoy a good MURDER MYSTERY. June 17, 2013
average at best This game may not be good for some to play with the drugs and dead bodies, Has no voice over and the music is not all that great. The puzzles are fair and the HO are ok. Nothing great The help button is not all that much of a help. No map or extras to find to make it interesting. There are really great games out there now to play so give this one a try just to see if you may like it. I do not and will not buy. Graphics could have been lots better also. June 17, 2013
An Ok Game 30 min of demo 1 no auto close out on finished zoom ins when completed i mean u have click on a red X on the top right corner 2. puzzles not bad but the help does not help much 3. graphics are a bit grainy but not bad 4. ho scenes some objects are extremely tiny some especially keys. 5. interactive "help" not much help also all the object are the same color even those u have to do more then just find you know the u have to find one thing b4 u get the other. the game seems very dated. no morphing, no achievements. 6. not much color looks faded. 7. do not play this if your eyes are tired that is a for sure. all in all not bad tho. 8. no vo's that i know of. for me personally it did not grab me like some do. i like the ones u can't stop playing kind of like a good book :) this is totally an objective review. I do recommend giving it a try if u like the old time type games. June 17, 2013
Order of the Rose: Find the Killer Indeed a very different interpretation of detectives seen on BFG. The story hooks you right from the start when you find a murdered fashion model. Now you are off to uncover the truth about her death. I had this feeling of a 'dated' game but it didn't hamper at all to have tons of fun. From my point of view, the best part was the creepy atmosphere, dark graphics, very quick hint system, brainy puzzles (although I counted few of them). I would rate the games as higher than average and ardent lovers of HOGs must for sure turn their eyes to the Order of Rose. June 28, 2013
decent game This was a nice game. It was just too dark and dirty for me. After playing the really exceptional games with beautiful scenery and story lines, this just didn't work. The plot was decent. Find out who killed a drug addict, model type woman. I haven't seen that done in a game so far. It's not a buy for me, but a beginner might like this. June 17, 2013
CLOSE TO 4 STARS I just finished this game and I did enjoy it. Graphics were a bit more old school style, think Sherlock Holmes. However for a good 3/4 of the game it kept my interest, it made my time playing it enjoyable and I think if you like HiddenObjects this game should keep you happy for some time. As you near the end of the game you begin to realize that you are near the end and it sort of puts you into of a state of just finishing it, so that is a con. But, all in all, for an SE I think it is worth members price or coupon. At least give it a demo as I was pleasantly surprised and it is a bit different. June 23, 2013
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Order of the Rose

Can you stop a puzzle-loving killer before he strikes again?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.