Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 103 103
Good but not Great I felt this game had a lot of promise but fell short. I liked the healer's kit, even though it got a bit monotonous. The puzzles were super easy and there were too many HOS. I was especially disappointed at the end of the bonus chapter when having to defeat the Demon and Lei. Without revealing the ending for those that haven't played yet; with a little imagination, it could have been so much more fun than that! An example of exciting endings would be the Rite of Passage: Children of the Forest Collector's Edition. My heart was thumping!! Sorry, a good effort but missed the mark to be a "great" game. June 30, 2013
allison_dreams Just finished CE. For a healing myth game, not great. Healer has to rescue his Patient from his evil uncle. Game not terribly difficult, and somewhat boring with a lot of back-tracking. Map is useful. Graphics good. Extra story game short and very easy. If you want a non-challenging game I will recommend, but with reservations. August 28, 2013
A bit of sameness The graphics and the plot were interesting, I had high hopes. But hunting cranes, clicking on a rolling ball and hunting through trash piles is about all there is. Lots of items hidden in piles of objects. July 13, 2013
Far to short Although a good game, I completed it in about 3 hours which is not very long really. I even bought the Collectors edition which I don't know added to the game fun at all. short but good July 3, 2013
Good game, just not for me I have nothing against this game, it's pretty good, however, I didn't get much out of it, not my cup of tea. I don't have any complaints about it, in fact, it was original... but I couldn't get into it. I thought it was ok, and I'm sure a lot of people will love it, but I'm not one of them. July 4, 2013
Lacks excitement Same game different setting pretty much July 21, 2013
All flash, no substance... TITLE Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition demo DEVELOPER Eipix Entertainment produced by Big Fish Games GENRE Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure magic & mythology STORY You're a Chinese healer who's been called to the Palace to save the Emperor's son, who has mysteriously fallen ill. However, you soon uncover a devious plot to take over the Empire. GAMEPLAY Inventory-driven point 'n' click adventure with iHOs, puzzles, and mini-games. The iHOs are of two types: interactive list and silhouette. The puzzles and mini-games range from simple to medium difficulty. Some are familiar and some are unique. The adventure aspect is mainly finding missing pieces of this and that, keys for locks, and the like. A new element is your herbal kit, which functions somewhat like a cooking game. Click on the appropriate tool while the moving slider is in the correct zone. N.B. to Developers: If you're going to release a Mac version, please ensure you know what you're doing. We're tired of games that don't work with the trackpads on our MacBooks. Having to click several times to make something work is extremely frustrating. (This did NOT affect my rating of the game, as I have bought other games with this issue and happily hooked up a mouse to play them, because they were good games. It's just a pet peeve of mine.) INTERFACE ? Map - shows active areas and transports. Unfortunately, it's located INSIDE the journal, making its usefulness limited. ? Journal - gathers clues and tracks storyline ? Hint - identifies object in iHOs, directional in adventure mode ? Lockable Inventory ? Black Bar Tips - gives clues in casual mode ? Other - herbal kit prepares potions EXTRAS ? Collectibles ? Achievements ? Morphing Objects ? Bonus Adventure ? Replay Puzzles ? Replay Hidden Object Scenes ? Strategy Guide ? Wallpapers ? Screen Savers ? Concept Art ? Music SETTINGS ? Sound Effects Volume ? Music Volume ? Voiceover Volume ? Fullscreen ? Widescreen ? Aspect Ratio ? HD Graphics ? Custom Cursor ? Toggle Active Area Sparkles ? Toggle Navigation Sparkles 3 Difficulty Modes GRAPHICS & ANIMATION The background and close-up graphics are quite lovely, with excellent use of color and texture, light and shadow. The characters are a bit more primitive looking, and the lip synching is terrible. The cutscene animation is smooth, but pixelated. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS I honestly didn't notice the music because I generally turn it fairly low. Game and ambient sounds were well done. Voiceovers were just awful. Other than the Emperor's brother, the characters had clearly recognizable American accents. ANALYSIS I found this game to be all flash and no substance. Gameplay was predictable and rather boring. Nothing new to see here. Even the herbal kit was uninteresting. The graphics alone were not enough to rivet me to the storyline, I'm afraid. June 29, 2013
Disappointing with awful story line The game itself is pretty standard. Hidden object scenes, you find things that help you in a later scene, usually close by. Nothing new or exciting here. In the simplest mode, the HOSs are fairly easy to do. There's the typical "put two things together" to find something, and they show the one half with a "moving gears" visual and the other with a grasping hand. There's another style of HOS that has you find things via silhouette which is even easier. My biggest complaint of the game is in the design. The use of dated "Oriental"-style lettering sets the tone for the whole all asians are alike problem; there are things in there that are distinctly not Chinese, let alone ancient Chinese, the funniest being the fortune cookie (which was invented in the US only a hundred years ago, probably by a Japanese immigrant!). If you can get past the obnoxious design problems, it's not an awful game. It's just not anything special. July 16, 2013
Ouch This was painful! When I saw the initial reviews of this game I was anxious to download and get into it ---but sadly the cinematics were endless and the artwork mediocre. The cranes which were supposed to be found were all the same and no challenge at all. I could only play for 15 minutes before I totally ran out of patience. Those good reviews had to come from family and friends! June 30, 2013
So bored I didn't finish the bonus game! I'm FLOORED that one of my favorite developers created such a boring game! Besides the story and adventure being weak, they CONTINUE to provide us with unimaginative list HOs which I found there to be too many of... groan...... I wasn't impressed with the demo but so many folks loved this game I thought I was missing something. I wasn't. August 28, 2013
91-100 of 103 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.