Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 103 103
An All Round Winning Adventure Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits, Effects And Story ... This Game Is A Real Winner, As Seems To Be The Case For Most If Not All Games From This Developer ... It's Games Like This That You Want To Play For Days If It Were Possible ... I Got Mine For Little More Than The SE Price, And Well Worth It To Get A Good Conclusion To The Already Well Delivered Story ... More Please ... July 9, 2013
All Hail to the Healer!!!!! This game meet's you all the way to fun, fun, fun! I recommend getting the Collector's Edition!!! I hope that who ever created this game, will keep more of them coming! July 10, 2013
Chinese Healer rocks!! This is an absorbing hidden object puzzle adventure game, with a good mixture of each. Choose between three levels of challenge: Casual, where you play without time limits, sparkles help you find items you might otherwise miss, and the Hint button recharges quickly. The other two options are increasingly difficult. Switching between options in mid-game is possible without starting over (if you find the option you chose is too easy or too difficult). The map not only allows you to jump from one location to another (if you have already found it), the map also lets you know that you have unfinished tasks in other locations. The story line, music, graphics, and voice-over for characters are top-notch! The ambiance is maintained in the hidden object puzzles, and many of the objects are Chinese antiques, instead of the hated "junk yard". You have the option in the lower left-hand corner of each hidden object puzzle to switch to a mahjong game instead. The puzzles range from quite easy to very challenging. About half of the cranes are east to spot, the rest range from difficult to fiendish. The bonus chapter adds to the story and unlike other games I have played, it is long enough to make me feel that I got my money's worth by getting the collector's edition. Your achievements are listed in a section from the Main Menu, and you can always play again to try for the ones you missed. I vote for this game as Game of the Year 2013! August 8, 2013
One for your collection. This is a really great game. I recently played another by this developer and enjoyed it as well. The graphics are quite good. Very crisp.Voiceovers are not out of sync. I love being the "healer" in the game, which makes me an active participant. The music is good, doesn't over power or annoy. There are characters you meet who are likeable and help you in your motivation to help the prince who is poisoned. There are achievements, a great storyline, good HOS that are not cluttered junk piles. I am a Majong fan and it's nice to have the option to play a majong game to solve a HO. The puzzles are good. Not too hard but not super easy either. This is a game that will appeal to many experience levels with a strategy guide for those who want it. It has the advantage of being a fun game to play more than once and worth the price of a CE. Enjoy fishies. Thumbs up! June 29, 2013
A Fun HOG with a Unique Flavor! I base my reviews on the simple fact of how much fun I had playing a game. Myths of the World: Chinese Healer was just so much fun to play. I had a great time. I downloaded the trial version and before I knew it, I ran out of time. (I was actually quite annoyed as the game ended right before an important cut scene). But after I downloaded the full game, I was pleased to see that it took me back right before the cut scene, so I didn't miss a thing. The story-line is something familiar yet new. I love love love the haunted house/spooky games, but it was such a nice change of pace to deal with a new setting (ancient China) and a more fantasy/adventure type story-line. Though not many, the few characters you meet are well done and the villain is one of my favorites to come along in a while. Plus, the artwork and cut-scenes were very well done. I loved the animation that was done when the various characters were talking to you. I hope this style continues. The puzzles were challenging enough for me, but do keep in mind I usually always play in casual mode. I just like to enjoy myself. I downloaded this game the day before it came out and played the entire game all Saturday afternoon. It was that much fun. I saved the bonus game for this morning. The length of the game was great and I also enjoyed the extra challenge of finding the cranes in each scene. (Sadly, I thought I was doing well but didn't get them all). All in all, you may have seen things like this come down the pike before but it's nicely crafted and a lot of fun to play. I can't wait for the proposed future games in this series. Give it a shot! Have fun! June 30, 2013
Very beautiful and addictive hidden object game This is an absolutely fabulous game. Enjoyed it tremendously!!! Couldn't stop playing, just had to go on and on looking for items and discovering new locations. Thank you !!!! GOOD JOB:)Excellent graphics and music as always!!! THANK YOU BIG FISH!!! November 4, 2013
Hope there's more from this team From the first panel to the extras bundle, this is a first-class game experience, perfect for a relaxing afternoon. The graphics are outstanding, the voice-overs are good, and wonder of wonders, the story line is tight, plausible (for a myth), and ends well, expectedly, and in a timely manner (by that I mean, it doesn't suddenly come to an en and it doesn't unnecessarily drag out). The games are varied and doable, and there's a nice healing potion bag that you use throughout to mix necessary ingredients into the potions needed. A sweep around the location uncovers all the tasks needed to be completed; instructions/hints are very clear and well-worded. The game's movement is never forced and flows smoothly from one scene to the next. The ending credits are an exceptionally clever touch, and the extras are really first-rate and plentiful. This game goes in with the 5 or 6 that really stand out in my mind. Good going, people! Absolutely recommend this game. September 21, 2013
LOVE THIS GAME This game is great with fantastic graphics. It is very different from other game and if this is the first one of a series, I look forward to the others. This is a must buy. June 29, 2013
Excellent Game!!! I rarely bother to submit reviews, even though there are so many great games (I really should more often), but the fact that I'm doing so now is because this is the best HOG I've played in a long time! It's a refreshing change of pace.. the scenery is beautiful, the achievements are fun, and the mini games are perfect.. not too easy, not too hard.. plus a few new mini games that I haven't seen before. I get bored of the same mini games in HOG's over and over. It's great to see some new stuff! It's also cool that they give you the option of playing Mahjong instead of searching for items during the HOP's. The HOP's are great, but it's fun to switch things around and play a bit of both. I'm not a huge Mahjong fan normally, but the tiles are done beautifully, they're challenging yet good for beginners like me as well, and I even enjoyed playing it so much that I'm now a fan of Mahjong! Hats off to the developers! This is a beautifully done game and one that I plan on playing quite a few times. I absolutely recommend this one to everyone! Definitely worth the money, especially as a CE. Enjoy!!! :D June 29, 2013
Enjoyed alot. The world of CG is getting much better, the scenery is really really good. However, the timing of the movement of the mouths and facial expressions are out of alignment. Storyline was interesting, really pulled you in. The concept of the storyline was something new, not many other developers have successfully pulled this off. You need to play the bonus game that comes with collectors addition, as the ending of the main game gives hint to a second game. July 6, 2013
11-20 of 103 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.