Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 103 103
BUY IT! I normally don't come out so strong and say right off the bat to buy a game but this one is worth it. It is slightly different from the regular HO's we play in that you have to create magic doses of medicine to cure or take care of things (rot wood) and that is different. The story line is interesting and keeps you wanting to play. As usual the Collector's edition has some extra items to find and that is fun too. The help button is good and takes you where you need to go. Saves a lot of back and forth. The game is clear and crisp and easy to see everything. I really enjoyed it and plan on buying it, as the sale is on today and the price is right. Enjoy!! June 29, 2013
Excellent new game; promising series Two thumbs up - the game has a great atmosphere and storyline, with some interesting twists. The puzzles were interesting, and while a few of the H.O. scenes were not as challenging as I'd like, I was pleased there were two varieties of object scenes. On the downside, some of the Hidden Objects were jarringly inappropriate for a single-culture-focused game such as this. Keeping those objects in the theme of the rest of the game would have been a much better choice on the part of the designers. I look forward to more games in this series. June 30, 2013
A short Collector's Edition The file space was reserved for the graphics and sound. Puzzles were easy if combined with the strategy guide. Basic story of throne inheritance conflict; we've seen these stories before and that's what I expected in this adventure even before playing it. But if you want to act as a character in such a story, go for it! July 4, 2013
Delightful mystery/hidden object game Storyline is far and away the most enjoyable of any BF game I've played. The pace is excellent, not too fast, not too slow. Hidden object puzzles in two forms: one traditional, just find the object (with some interactive elements to complete an item) and one using silhouettes of the items. The progression of the game is sensible and not as fragmented as many others I've played; here the pathways are much more direct and relevant to the storyline. The mini games were quite solvable, but the Guide was also helpful here. Looking for hidden cranes in each scene added an extra element of challenge. I enjoyed the graphics very much, the music stayed in the background as it should. It was fun preparing ingredients in my healer's kit so I could cast spells - a touch that makes this game special! Highly recommended! July 7, 2013
Loved it I was delighted to get a bit of exotic flavor with this game, graphics captured old China beautifully, story was interesting and the game play not too hard to get discouraged. I loved the settings and the geme a lot and would recommend it to others. July 6, 2013
Love This Game! I played the demo and bought it as soon as the time ran out. The Scenes are beautifully done, the art work is gorgeous and meticulous in detail. Everything works so smoothly it's a joy to maneuver through the scenes and the instructions are clear with plenty of hints. The story is engaging and the music very easy on the ear, makes for a nice and really relaxing game play experience. The Asian theme is great and I look forward to the next game in this new series. I enjoy playing games with a "serious" story line and it's even better when the scenes are lighter and alive with details and color and not totally dark and dreary as you find in some other "good vs. evil" games. I can't wait to finish this one and think it will be a good one for an occasional "go to". July 6, 2013
Beautiful Graphics I was amazed by the graphics in this game. Stunning and beautiful. The game was not too difficult but I was playing casual mode. Some of the puzzels were a little difficult for me to figure out - I needed a bit more instruction. But that is the only negative. Again - the graphics are beautiful. July 8, 2013
Very neat game :) The first game in the Myths of the World series by Eipix --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Eipix is the game dev that brought Final Cut series so I kind of trust this one will be pretty good. I like games set in the Orient but sadly not many games out there featured it so I was particularly happy when this one came out. Kudos to the game dev. for taking the challenge to venture the Orient. I like Chinese setting games so this one caught my attention pretty quickly. There are 3 levels of difficulties. Game setting and atmosphere is really Chinese, which I really commend. The characters also look very Asian, and truly blend with the story. The music is also very East Asian, very nice. The storyline is the usual plot happening in almost every kingdom, a bad guy trying to overthrow the throne. The ending is quite predictable, but anyway it's a happy ending. Looks like they are going to just make one story for this series, and they won't be related. This game has lots of HO games, almost one in every scene, so it can get annoying at times. Puzzles are of the very easy variety, even for me who always skip puzzles. I don't even have to skip those puzzles cos they are very simple. The bonus contents are the usual stuff, with the unusual only being the Making Of. And the collectibles are cranes which are pretty easy to find. Overall a neat game, of all the Myths of the World games that I have tried, this one is the best one. June 14, 2014
Well executed This review is based upon completion of game and bonus play in casual mode (my usual for first time around), CE version. PROS: *Outstanding artwork - actually considering using wallpaper for 1st time (those twinkling cherry blossoms!) *Music appropriate, enjoyable, unobtrusive *Cut scenes very well done, not overly long & can be skipped *Storyline well thought out and coherent *All-in-one interactive map/objective/journal (via tabs) *Scenes auto-hide/cannot be accessed when no longer useful (I REALLY like this feature) *Strategy guide useful (although I didn't need it much) *HO scenes well drawn, not junk piles *Some standard HO scenes, each with a few interactive/multipart items *Some "find the item that matches the silhouette" HOs *Option to play mah jongg rather than hunt for HOs *Good variety of mini games *Achievement trophies *Various modes of play *Nice to have Asian-themed story for a change *There is some supernatural aspect to storyline, but it's not dark/dreary/depressing/super violent. Bonus items included the usual wallpapers, etc, plus: *Cute "making of" video by developers *Ability to replay HO scenes, with mah jongg option *Ability to replay mini games CONS: *Game play formulaic: enter scene, find hidden crane, find 2-3 items for use elsewhere, utilize one previously found item, move on *Game play not particularly original or challenging *The mini games were mostly what we've seen before. (Granted, this is a difficult area - too hard, players have to skip, which no one likes; too easy, people complain they're not challenging enough, so will cut them some slack here) *The healer's kit was an interesting idea but again utilization of items not challenging (gather single item, game identifies it as requiring "processing in healer's kit, processing entails hitting "enter" three times when sliding ball over sweet spot) *Journal place not held from one access to next - requires clicking through to find correct page each time *Game play fairly short - combined standard + bonus game just shy of 4 hours Overall, really beautifully produced, enjoyable game. n.b. Haven't yet tried other modes; expert players may find this game not sufficiently challenging. June 14, 2014
CAPTIVATING AND EXCITING! Amidst the many rave reviews, I simply wanted to add my thanks to Eipix Developers and BFG for bringing to gamers this exquisitely detailed and thoroughly enjoyable gaming experience! I felt a part of the great and awesome land of China! Bravo and many thanks! Enjoy! Mama Mia November 19, 2013
21-30 of 103 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.