Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 102 102
Excellent new game; promising series Two thumbs up - the game has a great atmosphere and storyline, with some interesting twists. The puzzles were interesting, and while a few of the H.O. scenes were not as challenging as I'd like, I was pleased there were two varieties of object scenes. On the downside, some of the Hidden Objects were jarringly inappropriate for a single-culture-focused game such as this. Keeping those objects in the theme of the rest of the game would have been a much better choice on the part of the designers. I look forward to more games in this series. June 30, 2013
A short Collector's Edition The file space was reserved for the graphics and sound. Puzzles were easy if combined with the strategy guide. Basic story of throne inheritance conflict; we've seen these stories before and that's what I expected in this adventure even before playing it. But if you want to act as a character in such a story, go for it! July 4, 2013
Delightful mystery/hidden object game Storyline is far and away the most enjoyable of any BF game I've played. The pace is excellent, not too fast, not too slow. Hidden object puzzles in two forms: one traditional, just find the object (with some interactive elements to complete an item) and one using silhouettes of the items. The progression of the game is sensible and not as fragmented as many others I've played; here the pathways are much more direct and relevant to the storyline. The mini games were quite solvable, but the Guide was also helpful here. Looking for hidden cranes in each scene added an extra element of challenge. I enjoyed the graphics very much, the music stayed in the background as it should. It was fun preparing ingredients in my healer's kit so I could cast spells - a touch that makes this game special! Highly recommended! July 7, 2013
Loved it I was delighted to get a bit of exotic flavor with this game, graphics captured old China beautifully, story was interesting and the game play not too hard to get discouraged. I loved the settings and the geme a lot and would recommend it to others. July 6, 2013
Love This Game! I played the demo and bought it as soon as the time ran out. The Scenes are beautifully done, the art work is gorgeous and meticulous in detail. Everything works so smoothly it's a joy to maneuver through the scenes and the instructions are clear with plenty of hints. The story is engaging and the music very easy on the ear, makes for a nice and really relaxing game play experience. The Asian theme is great and I look forward to the next game in this new series. I enjoy playing games with a "serious" story line and it's even better when the scenes are lighter and alive with details and color and not totally dark and dreary as you find in some other "good vs. evil" games. I can't wait to finish this one and think it will be a good one for an occasional "go to". July 6, 2013
Beautiful Graphics I was amazed by the graphics in this game. Stunning and beautiful. The game was not too difficult but I was playing casual mode. Some of the puzzels were a little difficult for me to figure out - I needed a bit more instruction. But that is the only negative. Again - the graphics are beautiful. July 8, 2013
Very beautiful and addictive hidden object game This is an absolutely fabulous game. Enjoyed it tremendously!!! Couldn't stop playing, just had to go on and on looking for items and discovering new locations. Thank you !!!! GOOD JOB:)Excellent graphics and music as always!!! THANK YOU BIG FISH!!! November 4, 2013
Incredible Graphics, Nice Variety of Mini-Games The graphics in this game were stunningly beautiful and had incredible detail - just amazing. The game flowed very well, with a lot of scenes and the storyline was enjoyable. The mini-games were varied, which kept them entertaining, although not overly challenging - which is fine with me. The HOGs were easy and still had clever interactive aspects. Overall, a very enjoyable game to play, with each scene being an incredible work of art! Kudos to the developers - am already looking forward to the next Myths of the World adventure! September 20, 2013
Myths of the World - Chinese Healer Collector's Edition AWESOME GAME.. Great Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits, Effects And Story ... This Game Is A Real Winner, As Seems To Be The Case For Most If Not All Games From This Developer ... It's Games Like This That You Want To Play For Days If It Were Possible ... THE CE IS Well Worth It To Get A Good Conclusion To The Already Well Delivered Story ... More Please ... July 17, 2013
First official review. Excellent game ! I have played hopa games before, but i never did submit review on them. I had to comment on this one. This game is something different. I LOVE how they created the felling of ancient China ! You can see that they really gave in to details to drag you in that astonishing world. Graphics are wonderful, music so nicely incorporated in game, and has that China feel to it. Love that Healer kit. Always makes me happy when i find a new special item for it. And bravo for navigation and travel. Hint portal is so awesome ! It's such a relaxing but yet so anticipating game. Definitely gonna recommend this one! Just love the new different ancient world it drags you in to. Quite refreshing on HOPA games market. Can't wait for other myths :) Keep up the good work devs ! July 1, 2013
21-30 of 102 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.