Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 103 103
Nicely done! Great job! Cut scenes are awesome! Story is intriguing and very interesting. I can make complain about voices but that would't change my opinion about this game. Great job! July 1, 2013
Healer I loved this game, fun to play on a miserable day and quite long also, not a short game at all, fun and storyline keeps you wondering and engaged. Not the hardest game there is but entertaining for all ages, I know my girls will love playing this game also. Hats off for this one July 1, 2013
A great game! The game was set in China. The story line was predictable but I enjoyed my "journey" to get there to the end and save the day. The graphics were beautiful and fit the theme nicely. The music and voice overs were very well done and also fit the theme. The hidden objects could be found by two ways: standard (find the object listed) or by playing a majong game. The healer kit was a nice touch where you were able to create new items from items you found. The only think I could think of that I thought was odd were the voice overs which were done by someone who spoke English with no Chinese accent. I was immersed in the game with the backdrop set in China and it surprised me when i went to see someone who would tell me about the "Wise One" if I would help him and he had no accent. It was not a game stopper at all, but just surprised me for a few seconds. The game was fun to play and I look forward to playing another game by this developer. June 30, 2013
Lovely! It was really fun, the graphics are amazing, like in a fairy tale! I would recommend it to everyone who like orient. July 4, 2013
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer - WOW I have never enjoyed a game as much as this one! Fantastic graphics, excellent storyline and "spot on" VO's. The background music set the mood perfectly. The HOG's and mini-games grew more challenging as the game progressed. The healing kit used to make potions was a fun diversion. The map was very beneficial. Now I need to go back and replay the game to find the rest of the "hidden" cranes I missed. One suggestion - after completing the game take a minute to view "the making of Myths of the World" I think you will find it fun. I highly recommend this game and can't wait for the sequel - will it be abt the Druids, a Shaman or a Norse God?. July 3, 2013
Top game!! Wonderfull ! so very different .loved making remedies and healing people . only tried the Demo but will defo be a buy for me.spotting Cranes was difficult.....10/10 July 3, 2013
Fascinating Game and Graphics Loved it! Screen resolution was set to 1280 x 800. The game played very smoothly. Graphics and scenery were beautiful and very clear at this resolution. Wonderful story line, although I think I've played a similar story before. A highly recommended game for all. July 1, 2013
elizamdee I was completely hooked as I listened to the opening dialogue! So make sure you have the time to continue playing once you start. The puzzles and HOs are challenging but not too difficult. The graphics are great and the music is relaxing as you play. If this is the first of a series, I anxiously await the next installment! And I know I will play this one again in a more changeling level. August 12, 2013
WOW! Terrific game! Loved all of it - the music, the voice overs, the cut scenes, HOS (didn't play any of the mah-jong games) , the puzzles which were not too hard, but just right for me and the storyline - really enjoyed the Chinese type music/sounds and the HOS scenes that had many Chinese items. I may play it again. It was just so much fun!! July 23, 2013
Top of the Line! Fantastic game! Graphics are exceptional, sound is clear, music is fitting and does not overpower you. There are 41 cranes to find in each new scene and that makes it fun, the puzzles are somewhat easy and the ho's are numerous. And that's why I like ho games! The story is one of the best told so far! I'm looking forward to more "Myths of the World" games in the future! Thanks to all who made this game possible, one of my all time favorites! July 15, 2013
41-50 of 103 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.