Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.40 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A great myth has enduring power… no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who’s brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor’s son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you’ll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also collectible cranes hidden everywhere, and achievements to earn as you play.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to track down Master Lei once and for all
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play three bonus hidden-object puzzles
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games from the game
  • Download images from the game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1465 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition 4.3 5 102 102
Great Excellent game,funny and keep attention June 30, 2013
Chinese Healer masterpiece ! The art in game is absolutely beautiful, puzzles are very interesting too. Very nice gameplay and music ! July 2, 2013
Great game Great game. I'm looking forward to playing some more.... June 30, 2013
VERY NICE GAME! Beautiful game, music was lovely, graphics were terrific. Puzzles not too hard. Had to travel about alot from location to location. I would not buy it 'cause I wouldn't want to play it more than once. But alot of folks will love this game. June 30, 2013
Very neat game :) The first game in the Myths of the World series by Eipix --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Eipix is the game dev that brought Final Cut series so I kind of trust this one will be pretty good. I like games set in the Orient but sadly not many games out there featured it so I was particularly happy when this one came out. Kudos to the game dev. for taking the challenge to venture the Orient. I like Chinese setting games so this one caught my attention pretty quickly. There are 3 levels of difficulties. Game setting and atmosphere is really Chinese, which I really commend. The characters also look very Asian, and truly blend with the story. The music is also very East Asian, very nice. The storyline is the usual plot happening in almost every kingdom, a bad guy trying to overthrow the throne. The ending is quite predictable, but anyway it's a happy ending. Looks like they are going to just make one story for this series, and they won't be related. This game has lots of HO games, almost one in every scene, so it can get annoying at times. Puzzles are of the very easy variety, even for me who always skip puzzles. I don't even have to skip those puzzles cos they are very simple. The bonus contents are the usual stuff, with the unusual only being the Making Of. And the collectibles are cranes which are pretty easy to find. Overall a neat game, of all the Myths of the World games that I have tried, this one is the best one. June 14, 2014
Well executed This review is based upon completion of game and bonus play in casual mode (my usual for first time around), CE version. PROS: *Outstanding artwork - actually considering using wallpaper for 1st time (those twinkling cherry blossoms!) *Music appropriate, enjoyable, unobtrusive *Cut scenes very well done, not overly long & can be skipped *Storyline well thought out and coherent *All-in-one interactive map/objective/journal (via tabs) *Scenes auto-hide/cannot be accessed when no longer useful (I REALLY like this feature) *Strategy guide useful (although I didn't need it much) *HO scenes well drawn, not junk piles *Some standard HO scenes, each with a few interactive/multipart items *Some "find the item that matches the silhouette" HOs *Option to play mah jongg rather than hunt for HOs *Good variety of mini games *Achievement trophies *Various modes of play *Nice to have Asian-themed story for a change *There is some supernatural aspect to storyline, but it's not dark/dreary/depressing/super violent. Bonus items included the usual wallpapers, etc, plus: *Cute "making of" video by developers *Ability to replay HO scenes, with mah jongg option *Ability to replay mini games CONS: *Game play formulaic: enter scene, find hidden crane, find 2-3 items for use elsewhere, utilize one previously found item, move on *Game play not particularly original or challenging *The mini games were mostly what we've seen before. (Granted, this is a difficult area - too hard, players have to skip, which no one likes; too easy, people complain they're not challenging enough, so will cut them some slack here) *The healer's kit was an interesting idea but again utilization of items not challenging (gather single item, game identifies it as requiring "processing in healer's kit, processing entails hitting "enter" three times when sliding ball over sweet spot) *Journal place not held from one access to next - requires clicking through to find correct page each time *Game play fairly short - combined standard + bonus game just shy of 4 hours Overall, really beautifully produced, enjoyable game. n.b. Haven't yet tried other modes; expert players may find this game not sufficiently challenging. June 14, 2014
CAPTIVATING AND EXCITING! Amidst the many rave reviews, I simply wanted to add my thanks to Eipix Developers and BFG for bringing to gamers this exquisitely detailed and thoroughly enjoyable gaming experience! I felt a part of the great and awesome land of China! Bravo and many thanks! Enjoy! Mama Mia November 19, 2013
can't wait for next one I just loved this game - sharp graphics, colors, sound, and story. Highly recommended. October 14, 2013
4 Stars For The Chinese Healer - Review Of Completed Game Story: You take on the role of Daiyu, a legendary healer who has been called upon to save Jinhai The Emperor's son from a mystery illness. 7 chapters which includes 26 achievements and 41 cranes to earn/collect throughout the main game. Bonus chapter review at bottom. WIDESCREEN: Filled my 20 inch monitor just fine. Running on Windows 7 64 Bit. No tech issues. Ran as smooth as silk for me. There is voice overs 3 PLAY MODES: Casual, Challenge, Insane: All have sparkles for HOS along with black bar tips. Only Insane mode the hint/skip are disabled.You can also switch modes at any time during the game. I played Casual since there are sparkles and black bar tips on all modes cause I don't like for the hint/skip to be disabled. I like them to be available if I need them and as quick as possible. Hint/skip quick charge up. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS. If you are not in the correct area a portal box will come up. Just click on it and it will take you there. JOURNAL: This is the scroll down at the bottom which holds your map, objectives, notes. Also objectives do pop up on the screen. MAP: This is transporter and you can access it either through the journal or there is a compass at the bottom. Accessing it through the compass is one step quicker. The ? marks are areas where there are active objectives and the ! are areas where there are things to do. HEALER KIT: Shortly into the game you will get one of these. It's a little box which will be located down at the bottom of the screen by the compass. You use it to make potions and it's one of those "click when the arrow is in the green area" games. HOS: Two types here: Interactive word list and silhouette. There are quite a few scenes however I thought they were spread out pretty evenly so you're not doing one right after the other. I thought these were well done. If you don't feel like finding objects you can switch to Mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time during the game. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill. Just to name a few: Rotate the rings, slider puzzle, move weights so each column adds up to numbers below, etc. These also have a ? mark for directions and some have a reset button. Main game does come to a satisfactory conclusion. The bonus chapter is not needed. Bonus Chapter: This is a new story. You must track down Master Lei and destroy him once and for all. All new locations from the main game. HOS are still the two types word list and silhouette. There's puzzles of course. You can also switch between finding objects and playing Mahjong. The map is also still available. The reason I say this is because on one game I played here recently for the bonus chapter no map. CE EXTRAS: Strategy Guide: Shows 7 chapters (only first 2 in demo), bonus chapter, collectibles locations. Bonus Chapter 20 HOS 3 Bonus HOS 21 Puzzles Making Of Wallpapers and other fluff GAME LENGTH: Main game 3 hours and 45 minutes. Bonus Chapter 1 hour. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Well I must say I was hooked to this from the get go and didn't stop playing until I got to the end. While the save a person theme has been down many times before I appreciated a different setting (Chinese) than usual. The graphics and cut scenes are by far one of the best for me that I've come across in a game. The characters, voice overs are just excellent. I loved the music as it's very fitting to the theme here. I thought the healer kit was a really neat thing to add to the game. Some however might find it annoying. This also had a nice balance of HOS, puzzles, and adventure with lots to do and places to go. I also liked the map. The crane collectibles for me those started out pretty easy to find but once I got more into the game not so easy but I did locate them all. Trying to earn the achievements was fun. Didn't get them all but most. I also loved playing Mahjong as well cause I switched back/forth. I will say however I was quite surprised actually shocked I completed the main game in 3 hours and 45 minutes. I didn't use the hint/skip any more than I usually do in a game. I usually spend about 5 to 6 hours minimum on the main game BUT it felt like I played it for 5 to 6 hours. The bonus chapter that is usual for me about an hour so no complaints on game length from me however this MIGHT be too short for some cause I know some get through games faster than I do. Overall 4 stars from me. I really enjoyed this game A LOT however I knocked this down a star as I do have one criticism about this game and that is: I don't understand the purpose of having 3 play modes if the developer here is going to put sparkles and black bar tips on all the play modes? I usually play the middle of the road mode. Here's an idea and not just for this developer but all developers: Why not have one play mode called CUSTOM? I know this can be done cause I've seen it in some games and let the game player decide if they want sparkles, black bar tips, hint/skip quick charge up or have them disabled? Oh and then when we choose the options we want have them apply. If we say no sparkles and black bar tips for example well we don't want these things. I'm not one of them but especially the people who like to play the hardest mode with no help why do you have sparkles and black bar tips on those? Thanks Big Fish and developer for a great game here. I look forward to seeing more from this developer however stop the madness on the play modes. Improve this please. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. June 29, 2013
Good Fun in a Different Setting This game is really nice! Pros: + Great graphics. + Cut scenes and voiceovers are done well, although it is a little strange hearing everyone talk in an American-type accent. + I LOVE the music. + H0 scenes are good, and interactive. + You can play mahjong instead of doing a H0 scene. + Puzzles are nice, and a few give a different take (or at least a different look) to some older puzzles. + Achievements and collectibles. I will say none of the achievements are that hard to get, by the looks of it. One for **spoiler alert** playing the whole game without closing the game at all is just not going to happen. + Map. Neutral: You get a healing kit, with which you can make certain ingredients to do spells to get certain things done. The kit has one of those "click when the arrow is in the green area" games that can be annoying, so people might not like that. Cons: - The story, although is in a different setting, is pretty predictable. - Collectibles all look the same. It'd be nice if they were all the same type of object, but each one looked different. All in all, I really like this game! June 29, 2013
51-60 of 102 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer Collector's Edition

The Emperor’s son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you’re called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.