Bookmark

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young journalist, desperate for a big story, accepts an intriguing assignment: Hunt down an eccentric inventor who hasn't spoken to anyone in years and interview him about his latest gadget. The writer gets more than she bargained for when she arrives at her destination and finds the living have abandoned the town and she learns of the inventor's plans to create cars with souls! As her guide, you'll search vintage cars and rundown factories for clues, perform tasks for ghosts, and solve an array of ingenious puzzles. With the fate of many souls and the life of the inventor on the line, you must not delay!

  • 34 eerie locations
  • 21 mind-bending mini games
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 239 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine 4 5 69 69
before you buy be aware no walkthrough but forum helps it is not a hard game to play so a walkthrough isn't really needed. you will have to think a little. hints/skips charge fast so that helps. i used the forum once. i figured the rest out. no sound was used. i played casual. March 18, 2013
Excellent. must try! I bought this game simply because it's from Alawar. I don't try the demo as I know it will be good. In fact, this game sold as an SE surprises me. This game has a good quality factor like a CE should have, only it doesn't have a map but it doesnt matter because the hint button is helpful. It shows you where to go, not tells you WHAT to do. I am not an English native speaker and I never remember what room is in what place. There is little backtracking and it's quite easy to navigate that you know what you should do if you find an inventory item. Still, I don't see why this game receives bad rating for some people. The fact that Alawar releases this game itself as an SE but it has a quality like a CE is already good. I wish Alawar could produce more games like this. March 17, 2013
One of The Best This game was right down my alley. It was so good to not have monsters and skulls all over the place. The HOs were clear but were still somewhat of a challenge and I liked the interaction. The game is long so I feel you get your moneys worth. No map but the hint button takes you where you need to go. Found items are generally used close by. (Not always) The music was not annoying. A stress reducer in my book. This might not be what an expert would enjoy. February 26, 2013
Wonderfullly different! I love HOGs, but sometimes I would like something just alittle different and this game fit the bill. Cars with souls, along with creepy scenery, fun mini-games all in a SE, it's a win for me! Highly recommend! February 25, 2013
Great value for money game! I really enjoyed playing this game and although it was not the most challenging of games, great all the same. Compared to other games on the market this was good value for money. The graphics and soundtrack were good. The length of the game was long - these days too many games are so short in play time. I would recommend this game to beginners and experts just for the fun factor. February 23, 2013
Motor Town: Soul of the Machine I really enjoyed this game. My problem was with that filthy kitchen! I gagged every time I had to go there. I like the searches. This reminds of of my trip to Detroit a view years ago, the streets were filthy, they had armed guards in grocery stores, and a drive through funeral home. My last trip! I would recommend this to anyone. February 16, 2013
Interesting Hidden Object Adventure The graphics are not bad, nothing spectacular. The characters are realistic, especially that gorgeous blonde reporter. The sound unfortunately left me laughing. The voice overs were great but I heard the male voice speaking when the female's lips were moving and the female voice when the male was moving his lips. Background noise, like care engines, were realistic There was some eerie creepy music throughout and some whodunit music to lend to the mood. A cub reporter, tired of covering celebrity galas and shenanigans, asks for a harder and more meaningful assignement. Her boss grants her this. She seeks out the person she is to interview, the inventor Paul and travels to a seedy neighborhood where she encounters all manner of things. There are 10 slides to collect, list type interactive hidden object scenes and fun mini puzzles where you have to find pieces throughout the game in order to play them. Your tools are a journal with a map. Fun game, an immediate buy for me. February 21, 2014
Great Game.. I did get this game, I loved the sounds and graphics, the Dev's are very creatived with this awesome game..I loved everything about this game..I know if you give this game a try you will want to keep going the story line is great.. February 12, 2013
Great game My only problem and still is, I was never able to find out where the last candle is or the combo to the locker door. I haven't a clue what the numbers on the last clue page stands for. June 3, 2014
Nice Game! Okay, all the bugs and beetles I have seen have their trunk in the front. Where was this one built? Anyway, very nice SE for a change. Nice graphics and game play. HOGs nice and clear (a lot of hunting in and under things), simple games (take some thought). Nice voice over and music. Fairly fast hint recovery and helpful. I wish all games had maps...this one does not. Not sure why, but I really like this game. There is nothing special about it, but I'm having fun with it. You use quite a lot of shoe leather on this one too, but it keeps you on your toes. I'm happy to see that we finally have an SE that I can use a game credit on. Personally, I think this game would not only appeal to the beginner, but to the experienced gamer as well. It's just fun and I have the need to see where it goes with the story. Already downloaded and off to play. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. February 12, 2013
21-30 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Soul and machine are one in Motor Town, where a stunning mystery awaits!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.