Bookmark

Crime Line

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Crime Line, you're a homicide detective exploring a wide variety of murders, gathering evidence at the scenes, reconstructing the crime and catching the killer! Dive into 12 complex murders scenes, discover hundreds of pieces of evidence and interview dozens of suspects and witnesses to assemble their stories. Every clue is important, and every witness has a story to tell. Match the witnesses with the evidence to discover who is telling the truth and who is lying. Once you find the killer, you'll reconstruct the murder and find out what really happened. With each case, you'll find out not only who committed the offense, but the motive behind the crime! Solve each case efficiently and you'll be rewarded with more hints and higher rank.

Warning: This game features realistic murder cases and scenes, with images of illegal drugs, tobacco products, alcoholic beverages, and depictions of death.

  • 12 tantalizing murder cases
  • Dozens of witnesses to interview
  • Hundreds of clues to find
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 74 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Crime Line

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Crime Line

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Crime Line 2.4 5 24 24
Too repetitive and not very interesting This review is based on the demo, I didn't like the game enough to buy it. This game doesn't deliver as promised, it is just a staid and rather boring collection of evidence. You collect evidence based on clues given to you, then you take the same items and "assign" them to the clues, then you get a synopsis of the whole thing. There are no penalties for guessing wrong, and the evidence is targeted by your cursor as you pass over it, so it's pathetically easy. Lastly, the developer of the game gave it a 3 star rating. If the developer doesn't believe his game is a 5, why would we? July 10, 2013
Was ok for me until.... This game was ok for me at first. I liked the detective aspect of the game although going through each suspect became a bit repetitive after awhile. However, once I got to the case called "The short walk home" I was immediately turned off by this game. This case is clearly a very bad duplication of the Treyvon Martin case. For me, it was rather disturbing, especially the outcome of the case. The characters in this case even look like Martin & Zimmerman. There is no way this was coincidence and I think developers should stick to fiction when making these cases. Also, the game has no replay value. Once you finish each case they dont change if/when you replay the game. I dont recommend this game. July 1, 2013
Did not like it I found this game very repeative. First you collect "clues" then you take the "clues" and match the clue to a statement from the witness or suspect. I just thought this was a little much. The music was boring and the sound effects got on my nerves. All in all, this game maybe on the level of a kid or someone just starting to play game such as this, but for a seasoned game player pass by this one. July 1, 2013
Boring, repetitive - ended the trial early. The story line on this starts out ok - investigate murders by interviewing witnesses. As you're interviewing them, you have to select the evidence at the scene that corroborates that particular part of their story. Once you get all of the pieces together.... you do it again. Yep - exact same witness, exact same story, exact same pieces of evidence. As they tell their story (again), you match it with the evidence (again). Then they sum up their story (again, again). And then you move on to the next witness. Witness testimonies will conflict, so it's up to you to decide which witness is the most likely culprit. And then guess what you get to do? You get to hear their story (again) and match the pieces of their story with the appropriate pieces of evidence (again). That's it. I think there were 8-10 cases available to solve. After I did the second one, I called it quits. I couldn't stand doing the same work I just did over and over again. It went from mundane to downright annoying. Not bad if you want to kill 30 minutes or so to try out one case. Definitely not worth buying. July 6, 2013
Could Have Been More ... The Basic Idea For This Game Seemed OK, And Could Have Made For A Big Game ... The Overall Quality And Repetitive HOG Crime Scenes Just Made It Tiresome After Solving The First Crime Scene ... Just 20 Minutes Of The Demo And I Am Very Over It ... June 28, 2013
Too Easy Matching quotes with items? Then matching them again to basically the same quotes? Picking out the one "witness" that doesn't fit? Really? Way too easy and boring. Had to quit after the first crime scene...surprized I even played that long. June 29, 2013
Awful I found this game very repetitive and tbh quite boring I wont be buying it. June 28, 2013
blah i wish there had been a review already so i knew not to buy this game and waste a credit on it its awful there is no storyline anywhere and you just click on things from the discription people give you its so so so easy and boring ive only played 5 chapters its taken me just over 45 mins and im only completing it as i have nothing else to do for a hour seriously i wouldnt even get this as a deal of the day its not worth paying for id try the free trial and see for your self June 26, 2013
OMG, the worst. I have never written a review before, no time but this was SO bad I had too in order to prevent anyone from buying it. Repetative to the point that only 9 minutes was played and I had visited the same room 3 times to pretty much look for the same articles. Just horrible. June 30, 2013
match the clue to evidence! This game to be seemed to be a 'match the clue' game, you were given a riddle and then you had to guess the object, this would have been ok if that was just the start and the game was just 'warming up' as it were but this went on and on and on (bit like the duracell bunny), For that after around 20 minutes, I deleted. The game was just still shots, no VO (though SE so that perhaps not to have been expected), the sound and music were not the best and whilst there was fair warning with regards to scenes not suitable for under 16 to be fair I didn't play long enough to find out. Not one for keeping, but if you fancy something that is just literally crime scene after crime scene (and 'match-up) and text, but no apparent drive and cohesion then go right ahead. I don't usually give one stars but this for me was all it was worth. June 27, 2013
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crime Line

Gather evidence, interview witnesses, recreate the crime and catch the killer!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.