Bookmark

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter. As you explore a strange town in which an evil clown has turned all of the residents into wooden dolls, you'll slowly peel back the layers of a disturbing story that reveals why the mother's husband has never spoken about his past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Shocking bonus chapter
  • High Definition wallpapers and concept art
  • 48 unique locations
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition 4.2 5 80 80
The story continues... I played the first Stray Souls a few years ago. I didn't really connect with the story, but loved the really cute helper doll dude. I bought one of those DVD-ROM 10 game packages a few months ago and Stolen Memories was one of the featured titles. Again, at first, I didn't connect with the storyline until I met the little boy with the cardboard wings. I don't want to ruin the story, but I will say that many questions raised in the first game are answered. Visually this game is about the same as the first, though that could be my PC and not the game. There are a variety of locations with some falling into the stunningly beautiful, train ride I'm looking at you. Many of the puzzle mechanics are exactly the same as the first game. There are 2 or 3 that are unique and require a bit of a think. The HO parts are similar to the first game in that items listed can be an object or a drawing/carving of the object. This game has fast travel. Thank you for that. No really, it gets tedious when you don't include that. The bonus chapter was ok. Not amazing, but not horrible either. I took my time with this game so I don't know how long it would take to complete if you just powered through. If you liked the first game then you'll likely enjoy this one as well. September 3, 2014
Best I've played in A While I really enjoyed this sequel. You didn't need to play the previous game to enjoy this one. The graphics were good. The story line was pretty good. The knitted doll creeps me out even though he's the good guy. My only complaint is that there is a demon involved. The bonus content had a few easy puzzles and was a decent length. At first I was wondering how it fit with the rest of the game, but you do find out. August 18, 2013
Good but easy The game was fun. Good story. I bought the CE. Overall the game was very easy. Not a great challange. I would opt for the regular version. You won't need any help from the guide in the CE. August 15, 2013
Leaves a little to be desired It was fun to play, but needed to have more of a challenge. It only took roughly 3 hours to comlete. It wasn't worth $15 to me. July 23, 2013
Very Creepy BUT Very Standard! Warning: If you suffer from Coulrophobia and/or pupaphobia, fear of clowns and puppets, then this game is a definite NO! Regrettably 'Stray Souls' is yet another glorified SE game that offers 14 chapters plus four additional bonus chapters to play. Game mechnics is your standard HOPA with emphasis on Adventure which in this case means running around picking up items and using them. During the demo trial that covered 4 chapters #which incidently I completed within 50 minutes#, I came across only 2 Hidden object scenes, one spot the difference and a collect 12 of the same items. The puzzles are very easy and you have a map that will allow you to travel to areas of interest, so no need to bring along the running shoes. In my humble opinion, the only redeeming factor was the storyline and the creepy characters that you come across. Graphics are hand drawn and slightly cartoonish. Colors and images are sharp and I really loved the artwork. Very creepy images and obviously the artist who drew this has a very warped sense of humor and a somewhat twisted mind; I liked it very much! Our story begins with the usual Mother and Daughter quest, out to look for missing Dad whose last known address is a very creepy motel room. Having arrived to the motel from Hades, Julie, our young protagonist is suddenly carried off by her Father through a portal. Mom meets up with a creepy looking hand puppet who naturally talks and together they enter a bizarre world where the real fun begins, a town of woodebn life size puppets, a mad stalker clown and ofcourse an array of clues and items to find.. I really am on the fence about this game, I liked the images and the storyline is mildly interesting however the game offers no challenge whatsoever. Mini games are childishly easy and puzzles are standard. Beginners will have a hoot with this game but hard core players may simply get bored. There are no extras of any kind so basically, I recommend that you save your pennies for a rainy day and wait for the SE version. Ofcourse the extra four bonus chapters from what I can tell look to be individual follow up stories which I find to be very cheeky of the developers. The real disappointment will be that you need to purchase the game in order to peak at the Bonus section and into the SG. I predict a restless group will not be please with this. I would like to have given this game a four star based on the sounds and visuals. But if I were to compare it to previous games that came out last week, this game gets a three star from me and a pass. July 6, 2013
Frustrating on many levels Based on the demo, I am not impressed with this as a CE. Your husband disappeared and now, on 'finding' him at a deserted motel, he takes your (12 year old???) daughter and you have to follow him. A doll's house with figures to obtain gradually tells you his story. (Sound familiar?) For me it's just a remake of the previous game so far. Early in the game you get a 'helper' who thereafter tells you what to do, even though it's patently obvious. Only one HO so far with very little interaction, a couple of rummages to find a buried object. Several puzzles, mostly fairly straightforward though one I found impossible. You get a map but don't really need it. I can't see why it's a CE, no achievements or collectibles so do not recommend this as a CE. Hopefully someone will buy and tell me if it becomes worth it in the full game. For the time being, I shall save my cash. July 6, 2013
Lacking a Certain Something *Review of Completed Game* The first 'Stray Souls' was a game I thoroughly enjoyed and have probably played 3 times over. So when I heard there was to be a second game I couldn't wait. Maybe it's my fault and I over-anticipated it, but having just finished the main game my overall feeling is one of disappointment. Storyline is similar to the first one, where we were rescuing our missing fiance. This time around we play a mother searching for her missing husband, who has shown up at a motel and taken her daughter. Along the way we fill a doll's house with puppets, which tells us something of the husband's background story, although for me there were still loads of unanswered questions at the end. And, of course, the EVIL CLOWN returns! The graphics were OK, pretty much the same as those in the first game. I was disappointed that there was a lack of CE 'extras' in the main game such as collectibles/morphing objects, and even more disappointed that most of the "Bonus Extras" can't be accessed until you've completed the Bonus Chapter! The main game felt short. I suspect that's because the player is more or less led all the way - if you find an inventory item you're not going to hang on to it for long. There really wasn't any element of head-scratching or feeling of "what do I do NOW?" as I click, click, clicked my way routinely through each scene. I just knew where I had to go and what I had to do at every step. The HOG scenes were, in the main, a simple list with the odd interactive item, although I seem to recall 1-2 of them being the 'newer' style of finding one item, using it to get another, etc. As I've said before on here, MENSA-style puzzles are not much my thing #I play these games to unwind and relax#; however, here the puzzles were *so* simple I completed many of them without even having to stop and think them through. All these factors made for a pretty humdrum journey through the game, and that lack of having to think is probably why the game felt so short #there are plenty chapters, but they're not long#. In saying that, perhaps it's just as well it was short - it sadly wasn't going to keep my interest much longer . The only 'zing' in this game is the creepy clown, and I think he could have been employed to better effect. I will return to the game tomorrow and tackle the Bonus Chapter, which at least features a completely different character and what looks like entirely new locations. Overall, for a Collector's Edition, I don't really think this is worth the extra money unless wallpapers and concept art are your thing - there aren't enough little extras to justify paying more. There *is* a 'video', which I'm curious about, but I'm not allowed to see it until I complete this Bonus Chapter #bah#. July 12, 2013
Return of the Clown Familiar storyline with evil puppets, clown! Yes, this is not a family game, at last something for mature audience. Other reviewers mentioned everything, I will stop on the bonus content. It was fantastic (although without morphing objects and achievement). The game length is excellent, luckily not this short stuff seen recently. I missed interactivity in HOS and more challenge in mini-games. Another peevie is obvious gameplay, I would prefer more twists and turns. But still it was a very good game for a very good price) July 28, 2013
Not impressive but okay. I was excited for this game as I really enjoyed the first one but this one was disappointing. I am just not liking the graphics and that's VERY important for a good gaming experience for me. The graphics remind me of looking at watercolor paintings. July 7, 2013
boring for me For me, the point of the game opens up not. Useless things in the game such as a map and an unhelpful helpers do not make it better. There are a few things to look at and easy puzzle to solve. Eventually, the full version is better? I uninstalled the demo after 20 minutes. July 7, 2013
61-70 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.