Bookmark

Love Story: The Way Home

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katherine couldn’t wait to grow up. For seventeen years she’s been passed from orphanage to orphanage, yearning for the day when she can leave to discover her true home. With six months until her eighteenth birthday, she’s sure this orphanage is going to be the worst. But she’s about to discover that love always finds you just when you aren’t looking for it. Live her life story in this heartwarming hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: The Way Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Way Home 4 5 73 73
Sweet storyline to while away the time A nice and easy game to play. Good for those quiet days when you want a low thrill game to while away a few hours. The background music was also very relaxing! July 14, 2013
Thanks it took far too long for the 3rd installment of this lovely game. I know, I know i'm a sucker for sappy love stories. These three stories always make me cry. Maybe cause I'm a baby boomer and had family in the war. Anyway, I'm ready for the next one. July 12, 2013
Too short BUT a nice story! I was pleased to see this game offered tired of doom and gloom and going to the horror genre for fun.Not every HOG has to be dark and dire. The story is told in two segments and is a love story. The one thing I would appreciate fixed is the dialogue box not whizz by. I do not read that fast. The game has no voice over so you miss some of the story line, but you can manage without! The scenes are clear and bright. great graphics! A bit short, would have enjoyed it more if a little longer. July 10, 2013
Sweet story, nice break from gloomy HOGs This was a fun, sweet game. It was a nice break from all the dark HOGs you usually see. Voice acting would have made it better, I think. Also, you don't get much character development. The characters meet and fall in love pretty much instantly. It would have been more entertaining if they hadn't liked each other at first or if there were multiple love interests so you didn't know who she ended up with. Also, I was hoping part of the game would be redoing the house while he was away at war. ;) July 6, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, OK Story And Enjoyable Locations ... And Easily Likened To A Well Know Movie ... I Enjoy A Good Sound Track, But I Did Need To Turn The Ambient Music Right Down To Take Out A Bit Of The Sweetness And This Made The Game Seem A Little More Serious As Opposed To A Bed Time Story ... Well Worth The Voucher For A Bit Of Lighter Gaming ... July 5, 2013
Somewhat short The idea of having the main story center around Pearl Harbor in the 1940s sounded like fun. The game was not particularly challenging and the puzzles were easy to solve. The sound and graphics were very good but, overall, I found the game somewhat lacking and rather short. There could have been a lot of action added to the story but if felt somewhat rushed. I enjoyed it and I would recommend it for a beginning gamer, but it is too easy for someone experienced. July 4, 2013
A simple, cute game! This is a simple, sweet game that is a good edition to the Love Story series. It's more like the first game in the series, which is a good thing in my opinion. It doesn't have a ton of challenge, but if you enjoyed the first game in the Love Story series (or possibly even if you enjoyed the second one), you'll likely enjoy this game as well. The graphics are much like the first two games, nice but there's nothing about them that will make you go, "Wow!". There's not a lot of animation to any of it, but again, that's much like the previous games. The sound is simple, and pretty much just music, the same song throughout the whole game. If you don't care for the music, you can always turn it down all the way, though it didn't bother me. There are no voiceovers, which wasn't an issue for me as it makes it more like an animated romance novel. The story is nice as well, and much more like the first game in that it actually makes sense. It takes place mostly in the past, with only animated intervals in the present, so that is a bit different than the previous games, but that wasn't an issue to me. Some may dislike that change, however. The game is relatively easy, with not a whole lot of challenge, but having played the previous games I wasn't expecting a lot of challenge. Hidden object scenes and relatively simple mini-games, which mainly allow you to collect items to use elsewhere or open various things to give you access to areas. It's also somewhat short, but since it's not a CE that wasn't a huge deal to me. All in all, if you think of this as an animated romance novel with some hidden object scenes and mini-games thrown in, you'll likely enjoy this game. I wouldn't say it's worth it at full price, but if there's a sale, or you have a coupon or game club code it's worth it. It's a simple, sweet game that's good for an easy, relaxing experience. June 30, 2013
Sweet Hidden Object Game This was a sweet and loving story line. I enjoyed playing and level of challenge on the puzzles were not too hard and the story line was very sweet and interesting. June 26, 2013
Fine!! It's a nice game. I was enjoying it then, time ran out. Of course I love the others a lot, but depends. I wait for certain developers, they always come through. I have a free game and, this will be used now for, this game. June 26, 2013
Short but great! Everything was beautiful: music, story, graphics, only thing I wished is to be longer :) September 16, 2014
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Way Home

After being passed from one orphanage to another, all Katherine wants is a family to call her own.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.