Bookmark

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector. The breakout success story returns for an encore as you uncover the truth about your father's dark secrets and find out who’s really behind his death and his deadly invention in Final Cut: Encore.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Step into your sister's shoes in the bonus game
  • Collect film strips and other achievements
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screensavers
  • Bonus wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition 4.5 5 78 78
Excellent Game What an interesting game! There's a lot of stuff to do. The story is actually kind of unique, and it does carry over from the previous game. A family friend is after a piece of equipment you have, under the pretense that he's going to hold it for your safety, because someone is potentially after you. Once you leave the mansion, it starts to get weird! Pros: + Great graphics. The artwork, thanks to the game's story, gives you many varied locations (mansion, military base, desert scenes) all in one game. + Nice music. Voiceovers are good, especially the main character. + Three modes of gameplay. + You can play a match-3 game instead of doing hidden object scenes. I like that the match-3 is harder than you'd expect, and it has frozen pieces, zapper pieces, exploding pieces, etc. Neat! + H0 scenes are good. They're interactive, but the downside is that the interactive parts have little gears over them, so it's not terribly difficult. + Achievements! Some are the usual kind, and some are a little bit different. + Collectibles (several kinds, according to the achievements) and morphing objects. + Jump map. Also, the map is animated (just for fun), and birds fly by, you can look into buildings if you mouse over them, etc. Very cool! Cons: - Puzzles could be harder on hard mode. - High definition graphics mode doesn't work on my computer, despite it exceeding the minimum requirements. All in all, this is a very nice game. I've been looking forward to it for a while, and although I think the achievements could be more interesting/unique (like in the first game), it's still really fun. July 11, 2013
Great sequel! Based on demo. Loved the first game, Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, and the demo of this sequel does not disappoint! Great graphics, terrific story, fabulous cut scenes and VOs, 19 (count them!) achievements, morphing objects, and collectibles! Wow. Eipix is really setting the bar high for other devs. HOSs and puzzles are not too difficult and well done. There's a journal and a map---features I really like in a game. The story is continued from the first game, but there is enough backgroud given so it doesn't matter if you haven't played the first game. However, I recommend you do because it was also terrific! The story is more adult in that the characters are multidimensional. The key figure is your dead father and he was complicated: he was not all bad or all good, but he was a creative genius. You and your brother are still trying to clean up his messes. Your nutso half-sister has returned as well as a suspicious General claiming to have your best interests at heart. Love the mystery and not knowing whom you can really trust. Looking forward to solving the game! Thanks Eipix! July 11, 2013
One of THE BEST I've ever Played: It makes the Final Cut! I did love this game. After two consecutive bummer games, it was good to play this, a winner from start to finish. The visual quality is superb: in the animated scenes the colors pop. It's very vibrant. Other parts of the game use real actors to play the roles of the main characters. Done well, this feature makes the game more of a cinematic experience. One feature of the visual quality of a game that I look for is the design of the "Dashboard," by which I mean the layout of the inventory, map, strategy guide, hint button, achievements and menu button. This game's Dashboard is superb. There's even a "button" for achievements. This is far superior to the norm where you have to back out to the main menu to view achievements. The Sound quality is high. The background music was appropriate, lending urgency to the game at just the right time. It was varied enough so as not to be repetitive, boring or annoying. Sound effects were...effective: shooting guns sounded like shooting guns, thunder sounded like thunder, etc. and voices of the actors were clear and they were convincing. They were ACTING!! The level of challenge was excellent. I gave it five, but really meant to give it 4.5 and wanted to err on the positive, not the negative side so it got the 5 rather than a 4. The point deduction was because of excessive back and forth. At this same time, though, the back and forth is an important part of the game design: one of the "features" of the game is the ability to transport from one environment to another with the flick of a switch. This is a very MINOR complaint. The HOGs were clear, not too difficult and the items were well hidden. The puzzles were easy. Not one of them caused me to break a sweat. No new ground was explored here. You've seen and played all the puzzles before and this may be the weakest part of the game. If's the only real improvement I would suggest. To increase your level of challenge, you may choose from one of three levels of difficulty, and throughout the game you can change the selection. There is a very quickly regenerating hint button in Casual Mode. There is a strategy guide which, while not fully integrated is still very valuable because of its easy accessibility as a result of the design of the dashboard. The storyline was great!!! It was fun and tense without being creepy. There's a major surprise at the beginning of the game which provides the juice for the rest of the game. It's a Collector's Edition so in order to deserve this status (and the money it costs to purchase) it must provide extras. There were plenty: a. Achievements (and some very creative ones) were awarded...maybe 15? One of them was a little goofy (to me at least): it was awarded upon finishing a Hidden Object Scene in 30 seconds without a clue. Well, if you tried to use a clue you'd fail immediately because of the time it takes. I'm not sure how it's possible to achieve, but it certainly doesn't detract. b. Collectibles: There were morphing objects and 4-leaf Clovers. What made this a challenge and increased the fun quotient: there weren't too many of them. I think there were 12 morphing objects and 10 4-leaf clovers. This means that they weren't everywhere and you really had to watch carefully for them. One additional collectible, little snippets of movie reels (either as real objects, silhouettes, or outlines) were more plentiful, with 37. Although you knew there were more and they were in virtually every scene, they were very well hidden and it took concentration to find them. One very clever (though not at all difficult) collectible was a series of kites which were hidden in the interactive map. This is out-of-the-box thinking and is something I hope the developers will improve as time goes on because it's a great idea for a collectible. c. As I just mentioned, there is an interactive map which transports immediately, and as usual, indicates where you are and places where work remains to be done. d. There is a bonus chapter of average length. It was less organized than the main story and, though a "prequel" meant to explain how we get to the point where the main story begins, it was lacking cohesion. I left the bonus thinking "who cares?" e. Finally, one little fun addition is a tour of the developers office, designed to feel like you were playing a game. As a part of this, there was a great interview with the lead producer of Final Cut: Encore. The guy is very entertaining. There's always a question of whether or not to buy the CE version rather than settling for the much less expensive SE. I don't think there is an SE at the moment. I know you shouldn't deprive yourself of this shining example of a game, so I suggest buying now. I'm glad I did. f If there is now or in the future an SE, you have to make a decision. I love the collectibles, achievements and interactive map. If you do as well, buy the CE. If you generally get a CE for the bonus chapter, save your money. Again, this is one of the BEST I've EVER played. and I wholeheartedly recommend it. July 31, 2013
Final cut- Encore! Well, this game maker has done it again! The last final cut was superb, as was this one. I own the last one & I will definitely be buying this latest installment. The graphics, music, voice-overs, everything was put together really well. The people that put this together deserve a round of applause. I can't find anything negative to say, so I won't!!! July 11, 2013
Eipix is the best! This is my absolute favorite developer! I thought the last game was excellent! Hard to surpass! This one blows my mind! Great everything! I loved Final Cut! This is even better. If you only buy one CE game this year...buy this one! Yea!!!! July 12, 2013
intermediate player I liked all the games this company does and this one i do recommend it is fun as per to my star rating i would recommend this game July 12, 2013
Awesome Awesome Awesome This one, like the first one, is what a CE should be. Great storyline, beautiful art work, cool mini games and clear HO scenes. You could play a fire and ice match three game if you didn't want to do the HO scenes and one achievement has you do five of them as match three games. Added to those achievements were morphing objects and two different collectibles for a full CE package. Great jump map and diary with both the narrative and objectives. Very good length with a decent extra chapter, you could also replay all of the mini games and all of the HO scenes after. I started playing in the hardest mode but found the game lacking something so I switched to advanced and immediately up came the objectives and interesting comments. Much better. I did have to put up with the occasional glint telling me where things were but no biggie. Some of the inventory objects were pretty tricky and I liked both the achievement to watch all the credits which they even made interesting and the hidden kites in the map. ( just a bit of advise to read over the achievements before you start) This is a great package. Really well put together game. Loved it. July 16, 2013
Couldn't stop playing I completely agree with all the rave reviews, so I'm not going to repeat them. What's important to me? I became so engrossed in the game I couldn't stop! I played right through until my husband became annoyed!That hasn't happened to me in a long time. The last game that held me this way was Soaring City, and there are similarities in craftsmanship between the two. I completely recommend it! July 16, 2013
Encore, Encore! I played the first in this series and I enjoyed it very much. This one is also very enjoyable. Not necessary to play the first as there is a recap in the beginning to bring one up to speed on the storyline. Good voice overs and nice cutscenes, graphics are good and music is good, not intrusive and is creepy in a good way. Lots of things to do in this game with various achievements to earn, looking for film strips and morphing objects. The puzzles so far have not been too difficult and there is an option for doing match 3 instead of the HO scene. The HO scenes have some interaction of objects needed to complete. There is a map which transports one to the scene chosen. There are 3 modes of play that can be changed during game play. I enjoy the lack of hand holding in this game when played on advanced/expert mode. Great game and will definitely buy. Thanks BFG! July 11, 2013
Enjoyed the sequel What a fun follow up to the original Final Cut. However, you don't have to play the first to enjoy this one. The graphics were excellent as well as a fun storyline to follow. The HO games were fun and the puzzles challenging. I plan on buying this game and recommend it others. July 11, 2013
11-20 of 78 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.