Bookmark

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector. The breakout success story returns for an encore as you uncover the truth about your father's dark secrets and find out who’s really behind his death and his deadly invention in Final Cut: Encore.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Step into your sister's shoes in the bonus game
  • Collect film strips and other achievements
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screensavers
  • Bonus wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition 4.5 5 76 76
Great game! Love the graphics in this game. Very detailed and beautiful. Hidden object levels can be done as match 3 if you choose, but the hidden object games aren't too hard but not the easiest either so they are a good challenge. Story line is very good and I find myself rushing through to see what happens next. July 11, 2013
ENCORE..ENCORE..BRAVO TO THE DEVS.!!!! OUTSTANDING GAME Outstanding story is a continuation of Final Cut - Death on Silver Screen. Your caring uncle and the circumstances certainly aren't what they seemed to be. Great graphics; voice overs are pretty good..You have achievements and can play casual, challenging and expert modes. Difficulty can be changed during play. Journal includes your objectives and map. CE extras include the bonus games, movies, picture, HOS and puzzles. HOS are nicely done - well-detailed and not too crowded. Includes an option to play Match 3 if you don't like HOS. Puzzles aren't too difficult. Game play is straightforward - you generally know what you have to do next. Carefully crafted environment. Very nice entertaining game. Only bad part is I had no idea that i needed to collect 4 kites throughout the game for an achievement..But kudos to all the devs. & thank you for allowing me to bring you coffee haha..nice touch!!! July 18, 2013
Not Surprised It's Number One A great Final Cut 2 here. I loved the first one as it was so unusual and the developers have continued on the same theme. I love the art deco, the graphics were extremely well done and I like having real people in a game. The cut scenes were also well done. I completed almost all of the HO scenes without the hint button but they were not cluttered. The puzzles were doable. I hate sitting for hours trying to figure them out. There were collectables and achievements. The extra content was also good and made this CE well worth the price. In particular the extra game play contained projectors in all scenes which when you found would transport you to a movie set. Loved that! Overall a good buy July 16, 2013
Wow! Five Star game...been awhile Haven't given five stars in ages...maybe a year or so. Decided I couldn't think of a negative. Three types of collectibles, interactive map, great extras, excellent strategy guide. The only thing that was frustrating was the fact that I can't imagine anyone ever getting all the achievements. I think it's physically impossible to play a HO, which includes interactives, in 30 seconds. And you have to play several Match 3 (HO option) in order to win a separate achievement and I'm not a match 3 fan over HO but will probably give it a try next round. That's another plus....definitely replayable. Puzzles weren't quite as difficult as I would like though they weren't all pieces of cake either. I'd like one or two though that would take 5 or 10 minutes to solve. But there's a little of everything, from working through a maze, to shifting things in a murky pond. Essentially every puzzle type you can imagine with a unique twist to it so hats off to the developers. Also, I thoroughly enjoyed the extra bonus/secret game. A nice touch. Do keep the series coming and keep your standards high. Collectors' Edition for me is a definite. This game should make everyone happy July 15, 2013
Demo only Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition is quite a good sequel. You do not have to play the first one, as it is recapped for you in the opening video. The visual is quite stunning but that is my opinion due to the fact I love art deco. The music is not annoying and fits the time period and setting. There is so much to do as you need to locate morphing objects, 4 leaf clovers, and 37 film strips. There are also 19 achievements along with 4 kites on the interactive map. There are 3 levels of action: casual, challenging and expert which you can change during the game. The story begins with Frederick and yourself who are redoing your father's house. General Porter comes to tell you that your half-sister has escaped for the mental hospital and that you are in danger. You remove the last piece of the magic projector to put into the care of General Porter. Once you arrive at the base, something is terribly wrong. It's up to you to find out what and who is behind the things going on at the base. July 15, 2013
Great mystery I loved this game and recommend it. I hate the games that are all hidden object with no puzzles or detective work. This game has just enough of everything. July 14, 2013
What a CE should be This follows on nicely from 'Death on a Silver Screen' though the background is filled in briefly at the start if you haven't played it. Based on the demo I will be buying this in 3 days when my game credit comes through. The villainess from the previous story is clearly back, though we haven't seen her yet, and nefarious acts are being carried out using film projectors (though again it is not yet clear to what end). There are achievements, morphing objects (I think!) and film strips to be collected, a jump map which tells you where to go and where the collectibles are still to be found (casual mode) and a good mix of HOSs, puzzles and pick ups. HOSs have been lists with 2 interactive elements so far, which is my only disappointment. Other games have more variety, but who knows what may come up later. I like the idea of changing the scene with the projectors, reminds me of the 'Secrets of the Dark' series but the changes feel more as if they are relevant to the story. Love the art deco theme and the characters/VOs are realistic and relevant. Was amazed as the trial ended as I feel there is an awful lot more to do so am hoping this is a nice long game. A definite buy for me! July 11, 2013
Very enjoyable story, settings, and level of game challenges. I was so caught up in the game I forgot I was playing the trial version. The storyline is great, and very good graphics. I will be purchasing the full collectors game... July 11, 2013
Excellent Sequel This game is awesome! The general is back and up to no good. You have to stop him and rescue those in his snare. The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes are well done, the voice overs are great, the iHOS are good (not too hard though), the mini games are fun (most are easy) and the music is acceptable. It would have been nice if some of the iHOS and mini games were a bit harder. There is an interactive map that comes in handy to quickly move between locations. The built in SG comes in handy every now and then. There are tapes to find and play which add to the back story of the game. There is a journal with objectives and other items of interest. There are achievements to earn as you play and multiple items to gather throughout the game (filmstrips, clovers and morphing objects). The main game had a satisfying ending, the bonus chapter was a nice addition that added to the story. There was also a "secret" chapter from the developer that was a hoot. You can also replay the iHOS and mini games in the Extras area. Be sure to read the credits after the main game, they are hilarious! I really enjoyed this game and highly recommend it. I look forward to the next one! March 7, 2014
Glad this isn't the *final* Final Cut I just finished playing Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition. I have to say, I really enjoyed it. I loved the back and forth between the reality and the projected scenes. I was able to solve most of the puzzles (which I am not usually able to do - maybe my brain was just on a roll today!), and enjoyed the HO scenes. I understand the logic behind the match 3 option, but I never use it. I especially enjoyed the peek at the Eipix workplace. How can you not be happy in an office where pets are allowed!? October 3, 2013
21-30 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.