Bookmark

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.21 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector. The breakout success story returns for an encore as you uncover the truth about your father's dark secrets and find out who’s really behind his death and his deadly invention in Final Cut: Encore.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Step into your sister's shoes in the bonus game
  • Collect film strips and other achievements
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screensavers
  • Bonus wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition 4.5 5 76 76
FUN FOLLOW UP OF THE FIRST GAME BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS FEATURES ON EXPERT LEVEL I liked the way this game picked up it's story from the first game and took me into another layer of the story. I like following the same characters in a series of games. This game is fun, no doubt about it. There are many different scenes and scenery so that if you don't like one area, you will probably like another one further along. I'm kind of blase about what to write for my review because the game didn't leave much of a lasting impression on me. I found the story concept of turning the projectors on and off to take me into movie settings very interesting, but at times, having to run back and forth turning them on and off became an irritant. Another thing I didn't like about this game was that it showed me things I needed to do but did not provide me the object to do it with until way, way down the line. That's a tease, I know, but if it's too long a wait, it's just annoying. In addition to that, often I would find an object and have to hang onto it for what seemed like forever before I could use it. There were two occasions where an item was used for a nonsensical purpose. Those are my only complaints, though. The rest of the game is very nice. It has a jump map which takes you wherever you want to go which is a huge help. The live characters and acting are likewise pleasant. The music is appropriate as well. The IHOS are easy, but there are one or two puzzles that take a little thought,. The bonus chapter was ok, but probably not worth the extra expense of buying the CE, but I really enjoyed the interactive office visit with the devs. That was cool. Bottom line, this is a good game. You'll have fun with it and the story will keep you moving, but it has one or two annoying "habits" I wish weren't in there. If you can ignore these "habits" I think you will enjoy this game a lot. August 8, 2013
Not a bad sequel! As usual, another special for a series I already have...except for this one of course. Yes, I have the first two and liked them both. This one is a bit different Don't much care for the combination of real and animated people, but not badly done. I always demo on easy mode, so here it goes. Not much in the way of instructions on this game. Does not tell you that you have extras to find within the game. I just accidentally found them. There is a lot of shoe leather used in this game, as you frequently return to the same location and HOG. Good thing there is a jump map! Naturally, it only shows two chapters, which I don't care for...I want to see how many we have to look forward to. Game play was good, music not too bad, graphics the same as the other two games. Games were simple and not "brain" taxing. HOGs simple and straight forward. Some items very small and hard to see, but mostly not bad. Had some sparkles that weren't HOGs, just sort of there for no reason. Nice, helpful hint system that fills quickly. SG was very nice as well. Story line seemed as though something was missing. Maybe it was the lack of direction or instruction, but the story was different. I believe you weren't being transports back in time, but back into a movie. At least that's what I thought. This game was not spectacular, nor was it particularly challenging, but I do find myself wanting to see it to the end. Yes, I have sworn off CE games, so I will put this one in my puddle and hold for the SE, unless there is a really good special on CE games coming up. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. July 11, 2013
Great Sequel This Sequel is a great addition. Had a lot to do and lots of fun. Good on characters and conversation. So great cut scenes. Like the interactive map and collectables. This will go on my must buy list. August 1, 2013
Almost perfect! Great game. I'm not a fan of non-animated cutscenes, with real actors. I find it cheap. But by the end of this game I didn't care, and as the story got deeper, I felt the acting got better. The storyline became quite moving, especially if you get the CE. My only issue with the game is that the map is not very helpful. Sure, you can use it to take you to previously visited scenes, but it's only prompt is that you need to get to a place you can't get to yet (without a long think or hints). The map is no guide, just a shortcut. However all was forgiven with the extra extra in CE. Cats! Dreadlocked guy with adorable accent, and coffee. If you love coffee and cats, it'll be worth it. Also the main game has lots of bits to look out for. Film bits, clovers, morphing objects and kites (don't forget the kites!). But next time, guys, a better map, please! Sure CE can use the guide, but I'd rather use a hint! No cheating for me. Highly recommended, if you can live with a few hints here and there. The cutscenes are jarring at first, but you'll warm to them very soon. July 17, 2013
Not quite as good as the original I utterly loved the first game in this series. The sequel is good, but it suffers too much from "and let's make it BETTER!" It's too wordy, there's more cut scenes, more videos, more conversations. There are tapes to listen to. You can skip through a lot of it, but there's far too much of it. Overall the game is still well done. There's a useful map to help you navigate around. You're looking for a few 'extras' along the way. Sometimes they lead you to some of them, sometimes they don't. Some are cute (hiding kites on the map). Hidden Object scenes don't have you hunting for tiny hard to find things yet manage to still stay challenging. There are no language problems causing you to think you're looking for one thing when they mean another. The bonus section is better than most (usually they are so limited in scenes that there's no real challenge to them). Make sure to play the "office chapter" where you get the lead programmer a cup of coffee, and he explains to you some of the secrets of the game and the company. (Spoiler alert: Many of the actors are secretly not human!) Overall it's a very good game, they just need to sit on their urge to go overboard with the video stuff and remember that we're playing a game, not watching a movie -- even if the game is about movies! July 19, 2013
Great game, but laggy. One of most awesome CE ever, but its laggy and I'm playing on high end desktop pc from mid 2010, that can handle games that are much more demanding than this. Even turning off high resolution didn't help, the mouse is still as laggy as it was I think its because vsync that cannot be turned off. July 15, 2013
Disjointed & Not So Appealing Storyline... I loved the first one in this series but this one missed the mark in my opinion. Its such a disappointment too because Eipix are great developers but the demo was very deceiving and had I known the kind of game I was getting, I don't know that I would have gotten the collector's or standard edition. Let me say I am not a person who gets offended by game story lines as Im open minded and it seems like either people didn't care about the theme or didn't get that far in their reviews or maybe they focused more on the gameplay but I really thought the story ruined this game. It starts off with you and your brother unpacking the house and getting things in order after the last ordeal when a general arrives at your house claiming he needs the iris, the last part of the projector that you guys just happened to keep to remind you of your father (REALLY?), because someone is after it and its not safe anymore and you guys believe him and give him the iris and then set off for the barracks to assess the situation. However, once you get there, things aren't what they seem. There is a special feature that gives you two rooms for the price of one which I thought was a really cool concept kind of like the Secrets of the Dark series with the opening and closing of the shades. This is what made me buy the game as I found this feature to be quite interesting and it made the game seem to have lots of depth and character. What the demo failed to show though was the fact the story line has to do with Pearl Harbor and although it wasn't mentioned, the general basically was a Hitler type figure wanting to start a war and only have some people still there blah blah blah. I play games to get away from the horrible things in life and although I was not alive when Pearl Harbor happened or really have any ties to military or war besides my gramma serving in world war II, I really really did not like where this game went in terms of story line. It went to a dark place when the first one had nothing to do with pearl harbor, hitler or any other kind of big real dramatic problem. These are real world dramatic issues unlike a fun loving game so once the game went to this place, I lost interest and it was very hard for me to finish this game. A lot of the achievements were incredibly hard to get. I thought I had gotten them but they never appeared but there are a lot of collectibles and I was able to get all of them. But finding clovers, kites, morphs and film reels while listening to audio tapes about how this general guy has gone over the edge due to losing his son during pearl harbor really killed what could have been a good game. It started good, it had dramatic moments and beautiful cutscenes, fun mini games and hidden object scenes where you had a choice of playing match 3. While Im searching for these clovers, I am listening to tapes about how he's going to make a new world, only some are allowed, a war of the worlds, a domination of everyone. And Im very turned off by this game because of it. Had no actual war been mentioned, I would have been okay with it. I would have preferred the developers to make up something fictional instead of using something so horrific thats all. The main game had a proper ending. There is a cool feature in the extras where you get to see their offices and make coffee and talk to one of the lead producers of this game. I felt bad not liking his game after hearing him explain things and there will be a 3rd one according to him which I hope will be better than this one. I like how these developers have "making of" or videos like this that introduce themselves and let you have a peek of how these games are made and how much work they put into them. It showed how the lead producer was also the actors and with the technologies they have, he was able to morph his face into a woman and play her part too! The way it was shown was very interesting. Its amazing what technology today can do. I attempted to play the bonus game but once the main game was over, I just couldn't bear to keep playing. Im not trying to be overly sensitive but story lines like this are for the history channel not games that are supposed to be relaxing and take your mind away from the world's problems. I give this 3 stars as there are some very good cutscenes, mini games and hidden object scenes. The overall beauty of this game is intact as far as scenery goes. In the hardest mode they took away black bar hints which I really enjoyed. Besides the story line though, my other pet peeve was that this game seemed to be all over the place therefore I could never figure out what to do next and I never have that problem. The map had pictures of the film reels in the button if you hadn't found them in the scene yet which I liked but there is no choice on the hardest mode to have the map show you where to go so because its so disjointed, I found myself using the hint button a lot. There were a lot of times that the game would lead me back to the beginning of the game to do a hidden object scene again even though I hadn't been there forever and would have never thought to have to go all the way back. I know a lot of games make you go back and forth but most games don't make you go back a certain point once you get so far into a game. This one did just the opposite and it made it really confusing. I just am not a fan of this game. I know some love it and I see the appeal but I just can't get over the story and the disjointed feeling of the game. It wasn't for me. February 15, 2014
Final Cut: Encore CE This game is based on the 60 min trial. Although this game is supposedly a sequel, I did not get that feeling. I reviewed the first game, saying it was one of the best at BFG. I wish I could say the same for this game. I think that it is a bit disjointed and unrealistic. To me, the storyline just did not make sense, even for sake of a sequel. The objectives were clear, but some of the objects we needed to find to achieve the objective were not. It isn't just thinking 'outside the box', advice I often give in my reviews, but a couple of the objects needed to complete a task just had me sitting back and going 'huh?' when a more obvious and logical object although in my inventory, would not work. I think that maybe a little tweaking, very little, really, would make me up the stars on this. Although abstract is what keeps many games from being boring, being abstract to the point of silliness makes what could be a 4 or 5 star game only a three star game. If I get this game, it will be because I have 3 game credits and do not want to purchase any other CE's with those credits. July 28, 2013
Just OK (that's being generous) I really didn't care for this game. It is very different than the first one. The graphics were grainy and drab. There are a few colorful scenes but that's it. The storyline is military based and I didn't care for that. And the hype about Linda escaping isn't what this game is about. There is a long playing time Military music Mix of HO'S and puzzles More scenes are added through a neat trick that I won't explain but it was the best feature of the game. I guess if you like military than you will love this game. If not, then give it a miss. October 2, 2013
Based on full gameplay Haven't played the first one, but understood the story pretty quickly. I'm a fan of digital scenery and cinematics.. didn't like the idea of real people being in them.. but i understand it's their "thing", not mine. The story overall has no originality whatsoever. The eding is pretty regular, no spins no nothing. really boring. Getting to the end i was hoping to finish the game already. July 14, 2013
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Encore Collector's Edition

Your murderous half-sister has escaped, and you've got the last piece of your father's treacherous film projector...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.