Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've been studying the supernatural phenomenon known as dark dimensions since you were very young, hoping that they will eventually lead you to your missing family, but nothing has prepared you for the danger that awaits you in Phoenix Hill, California. Once a prosperous mining town in the 1950s, a volcanic eruption changed everything. Now its citizens are trapped as spirits of ash, unable to move on. Can you uncover the tragedy that caused this dark dimension to appear? While most of the inhabitants are friendly, one fiery ghost will do anything to stop you. Volcanic tremors are rumbling beneath your feet. Will the volcano erupt again? Watch your step in Dark Dimensions: City of Ash, a sizzling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Ash

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash 3.6 5 26 26
No splashes for ashes I truly wanted to like this game. The story seemed unusual, but it was the typical "save us from evil"....only done poorly. I cannot remember if I have played Dark Dimension games before, but if this was an improvement as some have said.....enjoy the demo. The story line kept going over and over with childish scrawls from Audrey (SUPER VOLUNTEER of the town) to her mother begging her misguided father to stop mining. This was done exactly the same at least three times. It seemed to be a misconnect as if she was a child, but other times a responsible adult???? I still don't know. The mini games were glitchy....no direction or clues. Some of the wording in the game was as if it were lost in translation. I finished the game and I cannot even remember how it ended. That should speak volumes. Oh...the lady in the picture above?.....never saw her unless she was a ghost! Sorry to say this one wasn't for me. September 7, 2013
Very Average This was an okay game. Short but bright with pretty graphics. It had the standard..no this can't be..demise of the bad guy at the end. Peeve for me was no directions for the mini games at all. I did manage to figure them out after some trial and error but still. You are called to the usual deserted town to figure out what happened and follow notes and a couple of ash ghosts to all the clues. Mix of HO's with some lists and some silhouettes. I liked this one ..it was fine for what it was. A short, pretty looking. rather average game with nice music. August 19, 2013
ASHES EVERYWHERE! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Okay. IHOS - Fairly clear. Small to larger objects. Repeated locations. Lists and shapes. Random Click Penalty - None. Hint - Moderate charge. Gives clues and directions. Map - Does transport but I found the hint to be easier. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Many unique varieties rather than the usual sliders, rings, etc. Fast skip. Diary - Contains story, photos, clues, etc. Also two short stories from the past. I could not immerse myself in this game. I began to lose interest about half way through but decided to finish it. To me, it's not game that's a "must have". Great deal of traveling to do. August 3, 2013
Disappointed Played demo and decided to buy the game because of the ad offering 50% all weekend. Never got prompted for coupon code so I ended up paying full price. Installed full game and then played for just over an hour and the game was finished. Feeling totally ripped off. Will not buy another game again until I read the reviews from others. Ruined my day! June 30, 2013
boring couldn't get past the first 5 min. boring puts you to sleep July 1, 2013
Slow and boring Couldn't get past the first 10 mins. Boring!!!! June 30, 2013
21-26 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash

A dark dimension has fallen over Phoenix Hill, turning its residents into volcanic ash. Help them rise from the ashes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.