Bookmark

Rush for Gold: Alaska

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who says the time of the great gold prospectors has passed?! You have an opportunity to be one yourself! Explore locations for gold and other useful resources, protect your workers from wild animals and robbers and build the town of your dreams in Rush for Gold: Alaska!

  • Two game modes - time-limited and free play.
  • Exciting, dynamic gameplay.
  • Lots of buildings and units to interact with.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rush for Gold: Alaska

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rush for Gold: Alaska

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rush for Gold: Alaska 3.8 5 42 42
Fun, but HIGHLY repetitive This game is a fun strategy game, for the first few levels. After that, it is basically like playing the same level 50 times in a row. Also, as a bit of a grammar nut, the fact that the game creator obviously did not speak English well gets pretty annoying (as some of the commentaries make NO sense). Overall: FUN FOR A SUPER SHORT AMOUT OF TIME. ONLY BUY IF IT IS ON SALE September 14, 2013
Clickfest Little kids would probably enjoy this game. I found it to be more of a cute clickfest and deleted it after finishing all levels. September 25, 2013
Untimed and fun This is another good but not great game with the advantage of untimed play. Untimed games make for more fun playing than timed games for those of us with enough time constraints at work. I found this game to be silly, frivolous and fun. Another release from daily drudge. Without time limits, you can built up your town as you want to, not just fast. I prefer to do thing right, not fast, which is what some games push. August 7, 2013
BASED ON THE DEMO This might have been fun, but the last thing I need at the end of a work day is tiny objects & tiny characters! Too much eye-strain for me! I'm a fan of dash TM games; not as much a fan of build-it games. Sound & color were very good. I would have enjoyed it far more if everything/everyone wasn't so small. July 1, 2013
Didn't Enjoy This TM Game I played Relaxed mode. Seemed tedious and boring, and it wasn't just because it was Relaxed. I like MKFTP and other TM games, but this seemed unimaginative. I stopped after just a couple of levels, which I hardly ever do. Make sure you try it out to see if it captures your sense of fun. July 4, 2013
Boring! I enjoy most TM games, but I did not even finish the preview time period before I got bored. It's the same thing over and over. Maybe it gets better if you stick with it, but I'm not wasting any more time to see if it does. I will not be buying this game. July 3, 2013
Bored It was a game that didint really give me much challenge nor was the stroy line engging you had to listen to the full story and it was very slow, game play was good only in that there weredifferent factors of engagemnt but it was more time consumption than actual planning or skill November 12, 2013
Wish relaxed mode really was relaxed I enjoy these types of building games, but my blood pressure cannot stand it when I am forced to complete everything within a time frame. Even though I can complete the level in leisure; I never get any stars to build the town. Sorry, but I will not be buying it. July 5, 2013
So much potential but... ...incredibly boring. This could really be a fun game if it was more fast-paced. I love the storyline and graphics but just too boring for words. July 2, 2013
Simply Unenjoyable I'm perplexed by the positive reviews this game received...At a glance, it appears to be your typical "pathway" "MKFTP" sort of game, which frankly I'm a bit tired of by now but generally hold my interest. Hard to put my finger on it exactly, but there is something about this particular game that I disdain...it's ugly and annoying. More "clicky" than strategy based...You have to click your resource buildings to send your worker to collect food, gold, etc. over and over (like 20 times per level) - why would this be enjoyable for anyone? So yes, the level of challenge is there, you have to be quick clicking your buildings to collect "150 food" before time runs out, but I much prefer to exercise my brain than my index finger. July 4, 2013
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rush for Gold: Alaska

Help the old mayor and his rag-tag group of gold prospectors by building, fighting and trading.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.