Bookmark

Hypnosis

Full version game
(650.41 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mysterious circumstances surround the disappearance of a physician from a psychiatric clinic, and police have requested your assistance in the investigation. The patients are behaving oddly as you arrive at the scene, but as an experienced hypnotist, you are able to sedate them and travel into their psyches. As you dive deep into their subconscious minds, you’ll discover that this group of patients is comprised of a collection of exceptionally gifted and intelligent individuals: a painter, a musician, a scientist, a businessman and other bright minds. While each mind contains shocking surprises and intriguing puzzles, none are without terrifying phobias and dangerous obsessions which lead you to believe that what seemed like the disappearance of one man might actually be a catastrophe of epic proportions. Can you face your own subconscious to find the answers?

  • Ever-expanding plot!
  • Impressive graphics and special effects!
  • Meet uncommonly complex characters!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 770 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hypnosis

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hypnosis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hypnosis 3.1 5 59 59
I really liked this game! This game is different. It's almost like a RPG with battles. It has a beautiful 3D world, and the music isn't annoying. I think the story line was interesting and not over-developed. You have the option to skip the battles, and there is enough other gameplay to keep you interested. I "boo'd" a little at the ending, but overall, good game with replayablility. July 9, 2013
A game that makes you think! The more I play this game, the more I enjoy it. Since there is no walkthrough, you feel good about your progress. The fight scenes could have been done without, but can be skipped. As others have said, this is strictly an adventure game. I feel a person can only play so many HOG's. July 8, 2013
buried secrets This is a very strange game, but I enjoyed it once I figured out what to do. Not a lot of handholding in this one. Use the hint in the upper left corner and watch carefully. It jumps to several possible places. I skipped the silly "fighting" and still got crystals to buy things. Basically you find various items and must give them to others in the hypnotic state trance. It is hard to decide where to send Maya next, but look for blue sparkles around edge of screen. Walking her to the edge will sometimes skip to next scene. I played the demo and got to the third person (Indian healer). I don't know how long the game goes. I'm not much for "adventure" games, but this is the best I have tried. I'm intrigued enough I may just buy it. July 4, 2013
Almost a five, but.... The alien at the end makes the story go awry. Still, the story is told by the many art styles. Not a bad game at all; everything else comes full circle. The cast of characters is much more than the average game. August 12, 2013
Something Diffeent Can Be Something Good!!! I played the Demo of this and will be purchasing it soon after....I did find the beginning sort of "off" but as you get into the storyline you use more of your "mind" than hand control too maneuver yourself throughout the characters weird phobias.....I thought it was kinda interesting and something different more for adults than children and that suits me just fine. July 9, 2013
Something Different, But Will Prove To Be A Bore For Most. This is a real change of pace from the games we?ve been seeing lately. It?s a straight-up adventure, nothing else. I really enjoyed the time I spent playing it, but won?t be purchasing. The story is actually quite interesting. As the game title suggests, you hypnotize your way in to someone?s mind and deal with problems. The reason you are doing this is you are trying to find your friend Dr. Blanche. I have no clue how long the story is, as there is no strategy guide, but I got through 2 patients and was on number 3 when I quit (with 20 minutes left of the demo). The patient visits are quite short. Wandering around the game was simple and straightforward. When you did get stuck, there was the hint. The hint is rather helpful, so I did not have any point in the game where I was stuck. The game has an inventory, which is where you collect things that will help you solve the patients? problems. The game mainly consists of wandering, collecting, fighting and entering patients minds. I found that the game does get really boring after a while, which is why I could only play it for 40 minutes. Throughout the patients? visits, there is a Phobia battle minigame that is a lot trickier than it seems! I failed quite a number of times. There is the option of fighting or skipping on all but the first phobia (where you must fight). The annoying thing about this was: Once you started, you couldn?t skip if things got hard, you either had to beat it or be stuck there. The phobia battles get trickier as you go along, and sometimes I was yelling at my computer in frustration. All the same, I did have fun with these battles. The graphics were very well-drawn, with every scene exceptionally clear. The characters? voice-overs were done well, too. I did not have a single issue with graphics or voice-overs. There is one thing, though: In the game, there was something in the subtitles along the lines of: ?You?re parents still love you.? I was outraged by this- The developers have used the wrong your/you?re and have made a total fool of themselves in doing it! This is a mistake that a ten year old would make, not experienced adult developers. FEATURES - Hint. The hint has fast recharge speed and is extremely helpful. - Store. The store features things varying from extra hints to clothes for the character to wear. These things can be bought from gems which are collected after solving a problem. So, while I enjoyed the time I spent on this game, I will not be buying it. I would advise beginners to steer clear of this game as there is NO WALKTHROUGH, MAP or DIARY, which may be quite a struggle for them. Other players should enjoy it though. I recommend the trial. July 2, 2013
WHAT!??!! I guess I am going to have to go against the grain from everybody else because I thought this was the weirdest game I have every played. You start out on a flying streetcar driven by the boyfriend you dumped several years ago, he tells you to jump off and you comply only to be awoken by a phone call asking you to meet an investigator about the mysterious disappearance of said boyfriend. But that's not the weird part, when you meet the investigator she goes into a trance rambling on about a short guy with a mask so you use hypnosis to help her and poof....you are in her dreams you find a bullet put it into a giant gun and fire into the window of a building and out pops a little man in chains with no legs and now comes the weird part, you fight him! yep the battle is on and you have to click on your circle and click on his circle and you win crystals to buy sleazy outfits for Maya! Next up a giant hand and naked mannequin and that's all the further I got. The end. July 2, 2013
Okay game, just not for me I'm sure there is an audience out there for this game but unfortunately I'm not part of it. You are a hypnotist and have been called to a help the patients of a missing doctor. This is a point and run type game. You tell the character where to walk and which item to use. After hypnotizing each patient, you have to fight each phobia to collect items you need to help heal the patient. Fights can be skipped though. The characters and scenes are nicely drawn and you can click through the dialogue. I didn't encounter any hidden object scenes in the trial. Overall I found this to be a very easy game. July 2, 2013
The weirdest game ever? (demo) This starts off looking like a normal game, but after you (a psychiatrist) have been called in to investigate mass visions at a psychiatric hospital, of sorts, things really take a turn into dreamland. This is NOT one for children. You get to interview characters, but your speech options are limited to say the least, and then you start hypnotising each one, to try to figure out where these visions are coming from. The action is very basic point and click, and there are sparkles everywhere, just in case you can't work out the blatantly obvious. Then you have to battle phobias, which is a strange combination of battle and puzzle, and these become harder each time. There is also a store where you can buy hints, costumes (I have a sneaky suspicion these will be needed to interact with certain characters later on), and power ups, although the latter instruct you to learn about them first and are locked. I have no idea how you would glean this information, I guess the only thing to do would be carry on playing. After playing the full hour, I still have no idea whether I like this game or not, but I think I might have to use a PCC at some point just to make sure. I can only recommend that you try the demo, it's a bit like Marmite chocolate - at first it's a bit too strange, and not everyone will like it, but you kind of want to go back for more! July 2, 2013
Who's it for? I only played the demo hour, but I couldn't get past the images of women in this game. It's a shame because it seems like it was geared to adolescent girls targeting subjects like loneliness, love, shame, etc. But really, a psychiatrist with her deeply revealing top? And you can buy even sleazier outfits? A female officer in a skin-tight suit? Maybe it was really made for adolescent boys. July 3, 2013
21-30 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hypnosis

A doctor has mysteriously vanished from a psychiatric clinic, and it’s up to you, hypnotist Maya Anderson, to solve the mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.