Bookmark

Hypnosis

Full version game
(650.41 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mysterious circumstances surround the disappearance of a physician from a psychiatric clinic, and police have requested your assistance in the investigation. The patients are behaving oddly as you arrive at the scene, but as an experienced hypnotist, you are able to sedate them and travel into their psyches. As you dive deep into their subconscious minds, you’ll discover that this group of patients is comprised of a collection of exceptionally gifted and intelligent individuals: a painter, a musician, a scientist, a businessman and other bright minds. While each mind contains shocking surprises and intriguing puzzles, none are without terrifying phobias and dangerous obsessions which lead you to believe that what seemed like the disappearance of one man might actually be a catastrophe of epic proportions. Can you face your own subconscious to find the answers?

  • Ever-expanding plot!
  • Impressive graphics and special effects!
  • Meet uncommonly complex characters!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 770 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hypnosis

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hypnosis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hypnosis 3.1 5 65 65
A game that makes you think! The more I play this game, the more I enjoy it. Since there is no walkthrough, you feel good about your progress. The fight scenes could have been done without, but can be skipped. As others have said, this is strictly an adventure game. I feel a person can only play so many HOG's. July 8, 2013
Hypnosis: A different Game! this is not your normal game you expect :) graphics are excellent on full hour of demo: animations great you can click thru the chit chat if you want but it is insturmental in what you are doing battles all you need is some logic 3rd person view tutorial has a lot to be desired usable inventory interesting characters voices match the character very nice! this is not an ho or tm i guess it is considered an adventure game but there is alot of logic involved so you do have to use your brain (lol) it is not necessarily a fast paced game so it may be boring for some players. easy interface click and point mostly and pay attention to what things r said basic story: your character is a psychotherapist that can hypnotize ppl and help them with their phobias in their dreams. thats all i am telling because i think this gem should be given a chance! i really enjoyed it and you dont have to worry about time but when your fighting the demon in the nightmare you do. and stratedgy too. i give it 4.5 stars! and since i got a free game am going to get it as soon as this review is done ;) July 2, 2013
buried secrets This is a very strange game, but I enjoyed it once I figured out what to do. Not a lot of handholding in this one. Use the hint in the upper left corner and watch carefully. It jumps to several possible places. I skipped the silly "fighting" and still got crystals to buy things. Basically you find various items and must give them to others in the hypnotic state trance. It is hard to decide where to send Maya next, but look for blue sparkles around edge of screen. Walking her to the edge will sometimes skip to next scene. I played the demo and got to the third person (Indian healer). I don't know how long the game goes. I'm not much for "adventure" games, but this is the best I have tried. I'm intrigued enough I may just buy it. July 4, 2013
Good Adventure Game I personally like this game, it's got a good story line, the interactive minds of the word are bright and very different. For $7.00 I was entertained, unlike some of the collector games I have purchased. July 3, 2013
Bizzare And Fun! Well this is certainly a bizarre game, but don't let that deter you! It's a strange storyline with some puzzle element. The only challenge I came across was fighting the phobias which you can skip with little negative impact (they're good for collecting gems which you can use to purchase upgrade tools for the phobia fights, hints or a change of clothes for the main character). All in all, I enjoyed it and didn't feel my credit went to waste. July 4, 2013
Something Diffeent Can Be Something Good!!! I played the Demo of this and will be purchasing it soon after....I did find the beginning sort of "off" but as you get into the storyline you use more of your "mind" than hand control too maneuver yourself throughout the characters weird phobias.....I thought it was kinda interesting and something different more for adults than children and that suits me just fine. July 9, 2013
Almost a five, but.... The alien at the end makes the story go awry. Still, the story is told by the many art styles. Not a bad game at all; everything else comes full circle. The cast of characters is much more than the average game. August 12, 2013
like Landgrabbers Hypnosis is a series of "battles" that are similar to Landgrabbers battles. The battles are framed in an immersive adventure style story about facing phobias. Being an immersive game, there is no tutorial. Figuring out what to do is part of the game play. This game's calm voices, bright colors and nice price make it a fun little distraction. June 30, 2014
Bizarre Little Adventure Game I played 15 minutes when I decided I had to buy this bizarre little adventure game where the main character is a psychiatrist that looks like a red haired Barbie Doll with one blue eye and one green eye and who can hypnotize people with her flashlight. The background music and voiceovers are excellent. The graphics are very well done. The storyline is interesting, revolving around dreams and hypnosis, disappearing doctors and phobias that come to life. Gameplay is totally interactive and very different than other games I've played. In one of the first encounters a police officer is seeing things, which turn out to be phobias in her mind. Maya Anderson, the psychiatrist, draws the phobias out of the police officer and battles them to free the police officer from her fears. This is an extremely intense, yet somehow fun and entertaining, psychological drama. June 30, 2014
Something Different, But Will Prove To Be A Bore For Most. This is a real change of pace from the games we?ve been seeing lately. It?s a straight-up adventure, nothing else. I really enjoyed the time I spent playing it, but won?t be purchasing. The story is actually quite interesting. As the game title suggests, you hypnotize your way in to someone?s mind and deal with problems. The reason you are doing this is you are trying to find your friend Dr. Blanche. I have no clue how long the story is, as there is no strategy guide, but I got through 2 patients and was on number 3 when I quit (with 20 minutes left of the demo). The patient visits are quite short. Wandering around the game was simple and straightforward. When you did get stuck, there was the hint. The hint is rather helpful, so I did not have any point in the game where I was stuck. The game has an inventory, which is where you collect things that will help you solve the patients? problems. The game mainly consists of wandering, collecting, fighting and entering patients minds. I found that the game does get really boring after a while, which is why I could only play it for 40 minutes. Throughout the patients? visits, there is a Phobia battle minigame that is a lot trickier than it seems! I failed quite a number of times. There is the option of fighting or skipping on all but the first phobia (where you must fight). The annoying thing about this was: Once you started, you couldn?t skip if things got hard, you either had to beat it or be stuck there. The phobia battles get trickier as you go along, and sometimes I was yelling at my computer in frustration. All the same, I did have fun with these battles. The graphics were very well-drawn, with every scene exceptionally clear. The characters? voice-overs were done well, too. I did not have a single issue with graphics or voice-overs. There is one thing, though: In the game, there was something in the subtitles along the lines of: ?You?re parents still love you.? I was outraged by this- The developers have used the wrong your/you?re and have made a total fool of themselves in doing it! This is a mistake that a ten year old would make, not experienced adult developers. FEATURES - Hint. The hint has fast recharge speed and is extremely helpful. - Store. The store features things varying from extra hints to clothes for the character to wear. These things can be bought from gems which are collected after solving a problem. So, while I enjoyed the time I spent on this game, I will not be buying it. I would advise beginners to steer clear of this game as there is NO WALKTHROUGH, MAP or DIARY, which may be quite a struggle for them. Other players should enjoy it though. I recommend the trial. July 2, 2013
21-30 of 65 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hypnosis

A doctor has mysteriously vanished from a psychiatric clinic, and it’s up to you, hypnotist Maya Anderson, to solve the mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.