Bookmark

Asian Riddles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into the world of Japanese crosswords (nonograms) as you enjoy more than four hours of gameplay in the most beautiful parts of Asia. With over 108 unique levels to discover in nine magnificent locations, this game is sure to charm you!

  • 108 unique levels
  • 9 magnificent locations
  • Spectacular trophies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 24 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Asian Riddles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Asian Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Asian Riddles 3.8 5 36 36
Good picross game, not the best, but good enough This is for those who love picross. As pluses it has cell counting and highlighting of the column/row you are in. On the minus side, too many puzzles end up in situations where you need a hint to know the right spots. A square of 2 rows and 2 columns that have 2 valid solutions. Logic is not enough then. Also, when you have to redo teh puzzle, it does not automatically go back to the "filled square mode" If when you made your fatal mistake you were in the "cross out the empties mode" it remains there, so when you start marking, you get errors again. You get only 2 errors (you can buy more), which is OK if you are like me, aiming for no errors at all. Also the most is goes is 10x15 - No 25x 25 puzzles here. I do wish that they did like World Mosaics and showed the completed design and kept it for you to admire. But then, there is a reason why World Mosaics is absolutely the best there is. Still, it is a lot of fun. January 11, 2014
Love these picross games.......more please!!! Really enjoyed this game, it is a puzzle (picross) game. The music was relaxing, the tile size and colors were easier to see than in World Mosaics. The hints and earned power up hints were a little lackluster. The ones in Arizona Rose-Pirate picross game were much better, worth attaining and more useful. Will always purchase this genre when offered. Found this one to be one step above world mosaics but not as good as Arizona Rose August 7, 2013
Good little game without bells and whistles I'm addicted to picross, and have every one that I know of, including some not available here. This is no World Mosaics or Gemsweeper, not even World Riddles or Arizona Rose. But it's fun, and pretty relaxing. There are 9 scenes, each with 12 levels. This game is not eye candy, for sure, as it is done in grey and red, and is very basic, with no fancy animations, nor even any story. It's all about the puzzles. I've finished the 3d scene, and, so far, they are hard enough to make you think, but not mind-boggling. The grids are 10x15 in this level. I think they don't get really large. Like World Mosaics, you earn hints by correctly filling squares. You can buy upgrades in the shop, like extra allowable errors. (Default is only 2.) Unlike WM, they mark off numbers before you "close" them with an x, and that can be confusing. I wish they hadn't done that. So far, I have not found ambiguities - or places you have to guess. A couple have looked like it, but if you logic it out, there is only one solution. That's not to say I won't find any later... If you like picross, you will probably want this one. It will tide you over until another WM or WR comes out. (Dang, I wish there were a Gemsweeper 2! Love the professor's jokes, LOL.) July 23, 2013
Good solid nonogram I stumbled on to this genre a few years ago and became addicted. The music is a good match to the game. It is good to see more diverse games in this genre being released. A definite buy for me. Hope more like this are in the works....... July 8, 2013
Unforgiving I love these types of games - they are my absolute favorites and I own everyone I've been able to find. The problem with this one is after 2 wrong clicks, you're done. Other games like this give you more room for errors as you move into more difficult puzzles. So far, after a couple of hours of playing, it's still just 2 errors allowed and I'm really frustrated. There's also a problem with how they mark off the numbers. This game doesn't do it the same way as the others I've played and that's the main reason I'm making errors. I've played all the world mosaic series many times over and Arizona Rose and the Pirates - they are so much better than this one. I bought this game but doubt I'll spend much time with it. July 2, 2013
Perfectly Acceptable Gameplay is along the lines of the World Riddle series, only not as sophisticated and no end of level puzzles to mix it up. I'm about halfway through the boards and find it relaxing -- like playing solitaire. My only real criticism is that I have come across several boards where you have to "guess." To me that would be like having to guess in Sudoku -- shouldn't be part of the game. Sometimes it is easy to figure out based on the picture -- others, not so much. But it was free for me with my coupon, so I'm cool with it. July 4, 2013
Not enough puzzles and too much guessing I finished all the puzzles in 4 hours. Several of the puzzles couldn't be solved with logic alone - had to guess between two logically-acceptable solutions based on picture. Good nonagrams should lead to a single possible solution. July 7, 2013
Disappointed Since so few of these games ever come out, I wanted to love it! However, they have done the unthinkable! I'm at room 6, level 12 and have encountered numerous puzzles where the last moves are pure guesses. That is just wrong. Its just an ok game. 2 mistakes and out is also ridiculous, since you're doing a lot of guessing. World Mosaics, Arizona Rose, and even Gemsweeper, leaps and bounds above this one. July 6, 2013
Boring No story. One colour puzzles, with even the early ones requiring an element of guesswork and "this is symmetrical, so that square gets filled in". Best game of this kind is Gemsweeper. July 14, 2013
too short I love this type of game. The problem is that there isn't enough game here. It is only twelve sections and then you're done. Dissappointing! August 8, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Asian Riddles

Solve the riddles of the faraway land and Asian generosity will know no bounds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.