Bookmark

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 671 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm: In the End...

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm: In the End... 4.2 5 45 45
Strangest story line ever! This is by far the longest game I've ever played. It was a great game, but some of the cut scenes towards the end were really out there! I thoroughly enjoyed it. January 30, 2013
Good Sequel to the Nightmare Realm I played the CE but I don't think I was feeling in the right mood at the time and I didn't remember much of the original. I went back and played the original before trying it this time and enjoyed this game much more. Love the little dragon. It's a little darker and gloomy than the first one with more of the sense of urgency to find the husband you thought was dead & to save your daughter again but that's only judging by the 1hr trial. By other reviews I expect it to be a very good long game to get into. I'll be buying this one shortly. February 1, 2013
don't miss this one Absolutely great game. The graphics were especially good (yes, a little dark and creepy), but we need some variety with these games. Story line was average and the method of moving from location to location (through the paintings) was interesting. Puzzles were varied and not too easy. February 21, 2013
Solid game... SE version. I played this on hard core mode. Nice graphics and music, a twist to the story that was actually good. Some puzzles were easy, some were a bit more of a challenge. Nothing to keep you up all night. This is yet ANOTHER dark game ( maybe the title tipped you off ) but better than most I have played lately. You will have origami objects to collect throughout the game. The HO scenes are clear and interactive.I did have fun playing the game..but it just seemed to be missing something that holds me back from giving it 5 stars. February 15, 2013
something different At last a slightly different game. I liked the last Nightmare realm and this is more of the same. Bought it and spent 4 enjoyable hours. February 15, 2013
Great Continuation! Overall, I liked this game. I definitely recommend it if you liked the first one in the series. I did wish it had an interactive map. It was more of a "locator" map that showed you where you were in the game and if you had a task to do there. I was thrown off by one location because it said I had a task left undone. But there really wasn't one there to complete. This sequel did stick to the original formula by allowing you to go into pictures drawn by the characters in the game that you need to save, in order to complete the game. This game also continued with the original concept of collecting origami animals along the way. This time it went a step further by showing you background into some of the characters of the game. The mini games were challenging. I liked that you weren't overwhelmed with HOGs! The visuals were spot-on. The storyline was a continuation of the original, but just quite a few years later. Admittedly, I was a little disappointed with the ending. But it wasn't a bad or sad one. I just wanted a different outcome is all. I think this is a good purchase. You should not be disappointed. February 6, 2013
good but has too many problems The story is good but the game play has it problems, The hint button is just about useless and could use a map. The HOS are about normal with not much new and the puzzles are good at best. I got bored after the demo so will not buy. Did not like the CE either. July 3, 2013
Gripping Story, Problematic Game I was fascinated when I started the game, but that soon dwindled in to sheer bordem, because this game really isn't worth the time. (based on 35 minutes of the demo) Good Parts: Story; absolutely fascinating. It grips you right from the start and you just HAVE to play on! HOS are a good challenge, include extra step objects, and one item that takes longer to assemble. Great graphics. Artwork is well done, and everything is clear. Selective voice-overs, but the characters that do have voice-overs are done brilliantly. Hint and skip recharge fast. OK Parts: Some puzzles were good, but others I didn't like so much. It's a good thing the skip charged quick. Hint was not helpful sometimes, and would keep directing me to the same thing. Bad Parts: Map is useless. Does not have much purpose in the game, and does not allow you to jump between locations. The game is in desperate need of a strategy guide. For most of the game, I found it really hard to figure out what to do, and was just left wandering and wandering. I quickly got bored with the game; there is nothing, save for the story, that makes me want to play on. Gameplay is severly problematic. Like I said, hint is not helpful, and you just get stuck over and over again. Had it not been for an excellent story, this game may have gotten a 2 or even a 1 rating from me. There is nothng to gain from playing this game. February 22, 2013
Dreary Gosh this game is just downright dreary for the most part. I wish I had passed on this one. January 31, 2013
Predictable We have the cut scene of the father, then the game tells us all about Emily and she becomes "ill" and the mother is given the task of saving her. Once the mother gets into the portal, the story takes another direction. I found the side trip to be just another of the "You help me and I'll help you" variety. Nothing new here. I'm sure the side trips continue and eventually everything comes out fine, but there is really not much challenge. The graphics were okay; dark and dreary until the mother fixes the problem, then nice and colorful. During the demo there was one HOS and one puzzle (which was way easy). The story failed to grab and hold my attention. Some may like it, so try the demo first and decide for yourselves. January 31, 2013
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.