Bookmark

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 671 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm: In the End...

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm: In the End... 4.1 5 50 50
Dreary Gosh this game is just downright dreary for the most part. I wish I had passed on this one. January 31, 2013
Really weird!!! Although the game was not challenging, ever changing story-line and cut scenes just added to the confusion of this game. Only one hidden object scene in the demo with more back-tracking and watching nonsense video with very dark/evil type images. Not my cup of tea. Leave this one for those who want dark dreary entertainment more than a game. January 31, 2013
I was super bored...... I played the demo which I beat in 25 minutes, really?? Also, this game has a lot of cut aways....I felt like I was watching a video rather than playing a game. Also, there is only one HO scene in the demo and is it just me or is the music that plays in the background really annoying? I didn't like the look of the "bad guy" or the floating ghost guy...super lame. I actually got up at one point and did some housework before coming back (and I still beat the demo in 25 minutes). I'm actually confused by all the positive reviews about this....maybe it's just me....but I won't be buying this game. March 8, 2013
Disappointment The separated chapters stucture of the game brings down the fun factor. The only pro is the presence of collectibles. January 15, 2014
Predictable We have the cut scene of the father, then the game tells us all about Emily and she becomes "ill" and the mother is given the task of saving her. Once the mother gets into the portal, the story takes another direction. I found the side trip to be just another of the "You help me and I'll help you" variety. Nothing new here. I'm sure the side trips continue and eventually everything comes out fine, but there is really not much challenge. The graphics were okay; dark and dreary until the mother fixes the problem, then nice and colorful. During the demo there was one HOS and one puzzle (which was way easy). The story failed to grab and hold my attention. Some may like it, so try the demo first and decide for yourselves. January 31, 2013
Great Game Despite Equipment Issues Everything about this game was very appealing except for the fact that it does not play nice with my MacBook Air, specifically the track pad. Normally when using the track pad I do not have to actually depress it when clicking on something, but for this game I had to, and it started driving me nuts. Call me lazy, but I'm so used to the track pad effortlessly responding to the slightest tap, so the fact that it didn't work well with Nightmare Realm was pretty much game-breaking and annoying. Other than this, the game was great in all aspects and I agree with most of what everyone else who has reviewed it positively has written. July 3, 2013
Nope! Spells, dragons, demons, idols? I don't think so! September 16, 2014
Nightmare... to the end? Not for me. I quit about half way through. I rated Nightmare Realm 1 as one of the best games I have played (although it's been awhile). This one was just too convoluted for me. Pros: ? Pop-up inventory that can be locked ? Letterbox window ? Decent graphics ? Voice-overs (although very limited) Cons: ? Dark colors required changes to graphics settings ? Way too many dreadful puzzles ? 2-minute puzzle SKIP recharge (CASUAL mode) ? 2-part puzzle requires 2 2-minute SKIP recharges ? Inconsistent dialog (some spoken, most required reading) ? Used too many hints for what to do next ? Resorted to walkthrough several times ? Detailed hints were next to useless at times ? Too much reading of useless information that stays active ? No journal ? Too much backtracking for one item ? Map not interactive Definitely try before you buy on this one! June 29, 2014
Would of been a super Game I too would give it 4-5 stars "if" I was able to play it, so I had no choice but to give it the 1 star etc; didn't matter if it was in standard or collector's version. All it did was jumble and flicker "for me", and yes I did all the stuff you were suppose to do to fix it. :-( September 21, 2014
Nightmare... game This is the worst game I've ever played! The story line is weird, graphics are ify, hint is useless, atmosphere too dark, mini games were either too simple or simply didn't make sense, the map is totally weird and completely useless. I stuck it out for an hour or so, (after all, I did pay for it so wanted to give it a chance - gave it as much as I could possibly stand!) and only came across one HOS! So glad I got it as the game of the week and didn't pay full price!! September 30, 2014
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.