Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Exclusive
Full version game
(680.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame 4.2 5 37 37
EasySeek and Find, good puzzles, great storyline EasySeek and Find, good puzzles, great storyline January 12, 2014
What an amazing game! All my commends for this game are excellent. I enjoyed so much playing it! It was full of challenges, fun, great audio and visual, interactive map and it kept long time! Many thanks for this game guys! Totally recommend this one. November 27, 2013
Another 1000 Doors and more fun I love these games. I'm fairly new to Hidden Object Quest games, and some of them are just too complicated to be fun, but the three 1000 Doors games are super. They remind me of the Sacra Terra games, and they are my favorites. They are just challenging enough that you can get to next stage, but not so easy that you sail through it. I hope they bring out more like these 1000 Doors games, and Sacra Terra games. Thanks. October 3, 2013
ANOTHER WINNER what can I say except it was a great game to play. I only played the trial but it was terrific. It has everything a gamer could want. I just purchased The palm of Zoroaster now I tried this one. All I can say is keep making good ones like this September 8, 2013
Travelling in time I love to play this game. A real challenge go get out in danger of the world and save the world from the upcoming troubles. Sounds fantastic. It reminds about present time, the Apocalypses, that prophecy that was done from Nostradamus about the End of the world. And the girl saved the world! I love to play in the place of this girl, Kate. She is so bravest So courageous and strong. I love to play this game over and over again. FANTASTIC GAME. August 31, 2013
Great all round game Good fast flowing game as you can use the interactive map to go directly to where the next task can be found. Areas which are of no importance are blocked out until needed again. I like the fact, that when you click on an area to collect items, the areas 'close down' when they are finished with. Good selection of mini games to add extra interest. August 13, 2013
Great as the previous 2 1000 Door games The plot is interesting & the graphics is even better than the last 1000 Doors games... Somehow I think CE is more complete as after the SE ended, there was still some epilogue going.. It is not easy to keep a game series going great but the developer has done it! 3rd game in the series but never going downhill... August 4, 2013
Love this game! Beautiful graphics. Great storyline. I absolutely loved this game. I think the challenge level was perfect. Personally I love the fact that I was never stuck during the game and wasn't wracking my brain for a solution. The sound effects are so awesome and detailed - from the sound of candles being lit to the waves in the ocean. Lifelike & fun! But I hope you don't mind snakes! August 3, 2013
The Cobras Are Taking Over - Review of Completed Game Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure which is the 3rd in this series. It is not necessary to play the other 2 in this series. This stands alone on it's own. Story: You take on the role of Kate once again but this time you are saving the world from giant cobras that are turning the world into ashes. You're rescued by an unknown young man who takes you to the House of 1000 doors. He's unconscious however can still help you with a mental connection. There is a widescreen/full screen option: I had to click the widescreen one for it to fill my 20 inch monitor and graphics were stretched just a bit 6 chapters plus 40 beyond objects 2 play modes - Casual/Expert: I played expert mode. No sparkles but there are black bar tips. Hint/Skip charge up in about a minute. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS. Journal: Keeps track of notes along with some puzzle clues. Map: Is transporter and shows where you are, where there are things to do and if there are any morphing objects in that location as you will see an "eye" on the map if there are any. Once found the "eye" will disappear. HOS: Some found by word list and some scenes you have to put the items back into the scene. I didn't always find these to be too easy as some objects look a bit like the background along with the "sun beam" light distraction . Some scenes a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side. I also found some of the "put back in the scene" a bit tricky. I did use a few hints here. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games but just to name a few: Pull the ropes in the correct order, swap the pieces to form a picture, slider puzzle, etc. Level of difficulty varied for me. If you are a puzzle lover however will more than likely be easy for you. Skipped a few of these. My overall impression: I've played and purchased the CE and while I enjoyed the bonus chapter, it is not needed in my opinion. The main game here came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. The beyond objects are also part of the main game and none to be found in the bonus chapter. This definitely seemed more adventure to me than HOS and puzzles but I really liked the balance. I also loved the map and so glad it was available to use. I definitely could of done without the snakes (more like giant cobras) but they didn't really bother me too much as they looked giant cartoon type cobras. I still found the story very intriguing and played this straight through. I also liked the characters the usual ones Kate, Gabriel, Simon and the boy. The voice overs well done. The graphics along with the cut scenes I thought could of been better as for me they were stretched just a bit to get the game to fill my screen. Then the sun beam light shining through even on some of the HOS. Not bad but definitely not great. If there are going to be anymore House of 1000 Door games which I hope but please improve this. I do have one more criticism about this game and that is once a close up of the area has been completed (the magnify glass) to examine an area and/or use the inventory I wish it wouldn't of popped back up again. There is no need for that since there is nothing to do there. Sometimes it closed like it was suppose to and sometimes not. This should only pop up if there is indeed something to do. When it did close on it's own there was also a small delay in doing so. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 5, 2013
Very Dramatic & Entertaining BASED ON DEMO This is the third of the 1000 Doors series, and looking to my mind to be the best. It?s got ALIENS, TIME TRAVEL & FLAMING SERPENTS bigger than buildings, and that?s just the INTRODUCTORY CHAPTER. We are brought into THE HOUSE by a stranger just in time to save our life, in a present that is TOTAL CHAOS and disaster. This time the house is RECOGNISABLY HOME, returning to the opening LOCATIONS from the first game. Our CHARACTERS from the first game are back as well. As with the other games, we must enter 4 DOORS that act as PORTALS (in this case, TIME PORTALS) to different stories we must make right. Our first door takes us to the TIME of the CONQUISITADORS, and the destruction they brought with them. Later, we can look forward to the FUTURE. Great GRAPHICS, very DRAMATIC & EXCITING CUT SCENES, plenty of NOISY DESTRUCTION. The tempo is VERY HIGH ENERGY and tense. GAMEPLAY consists of HO SCENES, both INTERACTIVE LIST and MISPLACED ITEMS.OBJECTS can be clearly seen in the HOS, even when a LOCATION is dark. I found the PUZZLES mostly not too difficult, although one in the demo was very tough. The ADVENTURE (getting around) component of the game will get you thinking but is NOT IMPOSSIBLE. The HINT takes you to the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP. Nice surprise, the SE of the game retains the BEYOND OBJECTS (morphing items) to collect. Remember, once you?ve finished the world behind one door, you?ll not get a second chance at those. What I?ve seen tells me we are in for another 1000 Doors roller coaster ride, and I for one can't get enough of them! July 5, 2013
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.