Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Exclusive
Full version game
(680.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame 4.2 5 37 37
COULD HAVE BEEN 5 IF CHARACTERS LOOKED MORE REALISTIC BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT MODE Why on earth would the devs go out of their way to create a spine-tingling story, really cool scenes, tons of interactive games and then leave the human characters looking like art dolls? That one flaw kept this game from being a 5 for me. I wanted my character to speak, but all she did was stand mute during conversations. Come on! The actors' voice overs were perfect, the music gorgeous, the game intelligent and I didn't even mind the snakes. I flew through this game in a few hours and it did keep my attention. I loved the jump map. Frankly, without it, I would have been mad about all of the backtracking. Unless you have a snake phobia, this game is definitely a "must play" because it's a really superb game. Don't let my dire descriptions of the character drawing keep you from playing it. It's well worth the time and you will love it. It's an inspired adventure that will make you forget about reality for a while...., but fire the person in charge of drawing the humans. He/she/they diminished an otherwise perfect game. August 27, 2013
Interesting Game The game was interesting. The ending disappointed me. There are different hidden-object games. The puzzles seemed easy enough. The graphics were okay. Kate is going back in time finding objects and saving the world. The game is great for history "nuts". For example, you go back in time to ancient Rome. Overall, you should try the game. August 10, 2013
Storyline Not as Good I guess I am a lonely grinch here but even though this is overall a top knotch game with high production standards, I felt that the storyline was not as good as in the previous two House of 1000 Doors games. The first two were incredibly creative and I liked how you go about solving mysteries related to each individual you meet in the house and quite literally the thousands of different situations the developers could come up with related to each door. I didn't care as much for the "epic" nature of this one. It is a shame that the protagonist becomes some sort of "chosen one" and that they insert some new age-y stuff into the game. I really preferred the older format where you don't know much about anyone in the game, let alone the protagonist, but they are quirky and interesting in their own way. Difficulty level was also easier I feel this time round. The first two required some creative thinking, this one was more routine for this style of game. It was still overall a fun game though. Four out of five stars is definitely not shabby, so I recommend it still, but it is a small let-down for me in comparison to the first two. As an aside, I played the Collector's Edition. I think that no one really loses anything by not getting it, but the bonus chapter is actually quite good so I would recommend it. July 7, 2013
Who s that knocking at my door? I like these games(house of whos counting how many doors). Very familiar, but fun. I save 5s for something different. I will keep buying this series. July 6, 2013
good i like this game and having enjoy it but if know i purchase the CE never mind i still happy with SE July 31, 2013
Enjoyable and worth playing. An excellent game - Superb Map that allows you to jump to where you need to be however that can make you a little lazy in working out what you need to do! Decent level of puzzles although could be a little more taxing I think. Why is it though, you are enjoying a game and you get towards the end and suddenly, that's it, game over. No exposition, no warning, just credits. This is probably the only reason I haven't given it a 5*. November 27, 2013
Not Too Difficult Yet Really Fun! This is a good introductory game and the level difficulty is perfect for me. The puzzles aren't like trying to solve Rubik's Cube, if you know what I mean. The mapping system is a big plus so you won't get lost and wonder around lost while not knowing what to do next. There are hints, and you can also skip the puzzles if you find them too frustrating. I like the story as well. The voice acting is a bit off but it doesn't take away from the fun of the game. The hidden objects portions of the game are numerous and well done. Give the free trial a chance. This is a fun time! I'm off to buy another game from the series! November 2, 2013
Another good game! This was a very interesting game. It follows the same pattern of the other House of 1000 Doors games, but this one reveals the reason for why the house came to be. It's a well-made game. You can play it in several ways, trying to figure everything out for yourself or using the hint button or using the map to find out what to do next. You have to visit 4 areas in the game, and each area has its tasks to accomplish. One thing that was different about this game was that in the hidden object scenes, sometimes you had to place objects where they belonged instead of finding them. This added some extra interest. The only thing I disliked about the game was that it ended very abruptly, and obviously if you had bought the Collector's Edition you would find out what happened next. I don't think games should end this way. The Collector's Edition should offer you more depth or more things to do, not tell you how the game itself ends. The standard edition should have a real ending also. That's why I gave the game a 4 instead of a 5. October 26, 2013
Not too Bad I liked the storyline of this game. The puzzles were not too challenging. I played on expert mode and still beat the game in less than 4 hours. I like the map feature to quick move to an area with actions to do. But that does make it easier to beat. The cut scenes are nicely done, and the music is really good. Overall, I would recommend the game. Nice game to unwind with. October 8, 2013
Ends too suddenly!!!! Have bought all the 1000 Doors games. Loved the first two but this one seemed to end very abruptly. Felt as though my computer decided it had enough and finished mid game. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 Star. Obviously there must be another part coming (soon I hope). Interesting all the way through. Almost played without a break. You just want to see what happens next. Hence my surprise when it ended without actually ending....Play it through and you will know what I mean....... July 27, 2013
21-30 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.