Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Exclusive
Full version game
(680.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame 4.3 5 41 41
Love this game! Beautiful graphics. Great storyline. I absolutely loved this game. I think the challenge level was perfect. Personally I love the fact that I was never stuck during the game and wasn't wracking my brain for a solution. The sound effects are so awesome and detailed - from the sound of candles being lit to the waves in the ocean. Lifelike & fun! But I hope you don't mind snakes! August 3, 2013
The Cobras Are Taking Over - Review of Completed Game Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure which is the 3rd in this series. It is not necessary to play the other 2 in this series. This stands alone on it's own. Story: You take on the role of Kate once again but this time you are saving the world from giant cobras that are turning the world into ashes. You're rescued by an unknown young man who takes you to the House of 1000 doors. He's unconscious however can still help you with a mental connection. There is a widescreen/full screen option: I had to click the widescreen one for it to fill my 20 inch monitor and graphics were stretched just a bit 6 chapters plus 40 beyond objects 2 play modes - Casual/Expert: I played expert mode. No sparkles but there are black bar tips. Hint/Skip charge up in about a minute. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS. Journal: Keeps track of notes along with some puzzle clues. Map: Is transporter and shows where you are, where there are things to do and if there are any morphing objects in that location as you will see an "eye" on the map if there are any. Once found the "eye" will disappear. HOS: Some found by word list and some scenes you have to put the items back into the scene. I didn't always find these to be too easy as some objects look a bit like the background along with the "sun beam" light distraction . Some scenes a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side. I also found some of the "put back in the scene" a bit tricky. I did use a few hints here. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games but just to name a few: Pull the ropes in the correct order, swap the pieces to form a picture, slider puzzle, etc. Level of difficulty varied for me. If you are a puzzle lover however will more than likely be easy for you. Skipped a few of these. My overall impression: I've played and purchased the CE and while I enjoyed the bonus chapter, it is not needed in my opinion. The main game here came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. The beyond objects are also part of the main game and none to be found in the bonus chapter. This definitely seemed more adventure to me than HOS and puzzles but I really liked the balance. I also loved the map and so glad it was available to use. I definitely could of done without the snakes (more like giant cobras) but they didn't really bother me too much as they looked giant cartoon type cobras. I still found the story very intriguing and played this straight through. I also liked the characters the usual ones Kate, Gabriel, Simon and the boy. The voice overs well done. The graphics along with the cut scenes I thought could of been better as for me they were stretched just a bit to get the game to fill my screen. Then the sun beam light shining through even on some of the HOS. Not bad but definitely not great. If there are going to be anymore House of 1000 Door games which I hope but please improve this. I do have one more criticism about this game and that is once a close up of the area has been completed (the magnify glass) to examine an area and/or use the inventory I wish it wouldn't of popped back up again. There is no need for that since there is nothing to do there. Sometimes it closed like it was suppose to and sometimes not. This should only pop up if there is indeed something to do. When it did close on it's own there was also a small delay in doing so. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 5, 2013
Very Dramatic & Entertaining BASED ON DEMO This is the third of the 1000 Doors series, and looking to my mind to be the best. It?s got ALIENS, TIME TRAVEL & FLAMING SERPENTS bigger than buildings, and that?s just the INTRODUCTORY CHAPTER. We are brought into THE HOUSE by a stranger just in time to save our life, in a present that is TOTAL CHAOS and disaster. This time the house is RECOGNISABLY HOME, returning to the opening LOCATIONS from the first game. Our CHARACTERS from the first game are back as well. As with the other games, we must enter 4 DOORS that act as PORTALS (in this case, TIME PORTALS) to different stories we must make right. Our first door takes us to the TIME of the CONQUISITADORS, and the destruction they brought with them. Later, we can look forward to the FUTURE. Great GRAPHICS, very DRAMATIC & EXCITING CUT SCENES, plenty of NOISY DESTRUCTION. The tempo is VERY HIGH ENERGY and tense. GAMEPLAY consists of HO SCENES, both INTERACTIVE LIST and MISPLACED ITEMS.OBJECTS can be clearly seen in the HOS, even when a LOCATION is dark. I found the PUZZLES mostly not too difficult, although one in the demo was very tough. The ADVENTURE (getting around) component of the game will get you thinking but is NOT IMPOSSIBLE. The HINT takes you to the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP. Nice surprise, the SE of the game retains the BEYOND OBJECTS (morphing items) to collect. Remember, once you?ve finished the world behind one door, you?ll not get a second chance at those. What I?ve seen tells me we are in for another 1000 Doors roller coaster ride, and I for one can't get enough of them! July 5, 2013
COULD HAVE BEEN 5 IF CHARACTERS LOOKED MORE REALISTIC BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT MODE Why on earth would the devs go out of their way to create a spine-tingling story, really cool scenes, tons of interactive games and then leave the human characters looking like art dolls? That one flaw kept this game from being a 5 for me. I wanted my character to speak, but all she did was stand mute during conversations. Come on! The actors' voice overs were perfect, the music gorgeous, the game intelligent and I didn't even mind the snakes. I flew through this game in a few hours and it did keep my attention. I loved the jump map. Frankly, without it, I would have been mad about all of the backtracking. Unless you have a snake phobia, this game is definitely a "must play" because it's a really superb game. Don't let my dire descriptions of the character drawing keep you from playing it. It's well worth the time and you will love it. It's an inspired adventure that will make you forget about reality for a while...., but fire the person in charge of drawing the humans. He/she/they diminished an otherwise perfect game. August 27, 2013
Another good game! This was a very interesting game. It follows the same pattern of the other House of 1000 Doors games, but this one reveals the reason for why the house came to be. It's a well-made game. You can play it in several ways, trying to figure everything out for yourself or using the hint button or using the map to find out what to do next. You have to visit 4 areas in the game, and each area has its tasks to accomplish. One thing that was different about this game was that in the hidden object scenes, sometimes you had to place objects where they belonged instead of finding them. This added some extra interest. The only thing I disliked about the game was that it ended very abruptly, and obviously if you had bought the Collector's Edition you would find out what happened next. I don't think games should end this way. The Collector's Edition should offer you more depth or more things to do, not tell you how the game itself ends. The standard edition should have a real ending also. That's why I gave the game a 4 instead of a 5. October 26, 2013
Really Cool Game! What can I say, I am biased toward Alawar Games. No I don't own stock in the company. lol I went back through some of my reviews & I usually give them high scores. A few reasons... I am an Adventure gamer. That is, I like to cuddle up on a weekend, make some soup or coffee & play through a game or 2 that weekend. Some times things will come up & it will take me 2 or 3 days to get through the whole game. This was one of those games. I played it in pieces. Now some games confuse you when you return, but guess what.. each time I returned, I remembered everything! The HOGS were well balanced appearing just a few times with easy to find objects, plus they tossed in a nice Reverse-HOG twist a few times. A very simple & fun twist. Oh & I did I mention you never seem to get penalized. The HINT system was AMAZING! First you get a nudge from the game itself, then you get a journal, next you get an INTERACTIVE Map that "Warps" you to the location, and as if that wasn't enough... to top it all off, you even get a very quickly recharging HINT button which works both within HOGs & out in the game navigation environment! The puzzles were nicely balanced & varied a bit, but were never really too difficult & with everything else going on, including a good, strong story line, I didn't seem to mind. Now I know some of you might be thinking.. too easy, but not only can you select Casual or Expert gamer, you can actually turn the Map/Nav guide Hints ON or OFF right from the Map itself on the fly -- Incredible!! Oh & remember I told you guys how cozy I like to get.. well they even included many, many characters complete with cut scenes & full quality voice overs so you never really get lonely. This scores huge points in my book. If I had to gripe about something, without spoiling anything about the story line, I will say you encounter some "machines & technology" later in the story. Now if it strayed too far into elements of the game MYST, I would have to call it "cold". But it never quite gets to that point, which is a good thing. In addition, everything really made sense most of the time, so as long as you used the map/hint guide a few times, you never really got lost as to what to do next. Overall a very, very good solid, fun & entertaining adventure gaming experience with ALL of the expected elements, executed beautifully with some terrific graphics, great voice overs & everything else you would expect from Alawar & Big Fish games! Thank you for a great game! October 21, 2013
Interesting Game The game was interesting. The ending disappointed me. There are different hidden-object games. The puzzles seemed easy enough. The graphics were okay. Kate is going back in time finding objects and saving the world. The game is great for history "nuts". For example, you go back in time to ancient Rome. Overall, you should try the game. August 10, 2013
Storyline Not as Good I guess I am a lonely grinch here but even though this is overall a top knotch game with high production standards, I felt that the storyline was not as good as in the previous two House of 1000 Doors games. The first two were incredibly creative and I liked how you go about solving mysteries related to each individual you meet in the house and quite literally the thousands of different situations the developers could come up with related to each door. I didn't care as much for the "epic" nature of this one. It is a shame that the protagonist becomes some sort of "chosen one" and that they insert some new age-y stuff into the game. I really preferred the older format where you don't know much about anyone in the game, let alone the protagonist, but they are quirky and interesting in their own way. Difficulty level was also easier I feel this time round. The first two required some creative thinking, this one was more routine for this style of game. It was still overall a fun game though. Four out of five stars is definitely not shabby, so I recommend it still, but it is a small let-down for me in comparison to the first two. As an aside, I played the Collector's Edition. I think that no one really loses anything by not getting it, but the bonus chapter is actually quite good so I would recommend it. July 7, 2013
Who s that knocking at my door? I like these games(house of whos counting how many doors). Very familiar, but fun. I save 5s for something different. I will keep buying this series. July 6, 2013
good i like this game and having enjoy it but if know i purchase the CE never mind i still happy with SE July 31, 2013
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.