Bookmark

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

If you go down to the farm tonight you’re in for a big surprise! Everything is not what it seems down on Happy Orchard Farm, as residents of the local town have mysteriously disappeared. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces? It’s up to you to discover the secrets of the farm and uncover the chilling mystery! Search for objects, collect key items, and solve mini-games and puzzles all set in the seemingly haunted farm. Can you conquer your fears and discover the truth in this thrilling supernatural adventure game?

  • 20 chilling adventure screens
  • 15 unique hidden object scenes
  • 15 challenging mini-games
  • Strong characters with a dark and mysterious plot!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare 1.7 5 94 94
Farm Mystery is not so Mysterious The title looked promising but the game itself is only something a beginner would appreciate. Given the high graphics and content of games right now, this one is a throwback to a simple, uncomplicated HOG that is strung together with a bare storyline of searching for your friend and encountering ghosts in an old haunted farmhouse. No different play levels, you can skip the tutorial, but the game leads you by the nose, not letting you do anything but what you are supposed to. Its primarily one HOG scene after another with dialogue stringing it together. I turned off the sound then the game after about 10 minutes, Too easy and too boring. July 8, 2013
Not for me Played 16 minutes. No voice overs - lots of reading and the program does not always give you enough time to read what the people are saying. Lots of HOS, but not terribly challenging. So far 2 puzzles - one is "slide the key to the the opening" type; other is a jigsaw, but very simplistic. When you drag the pieces, the puzzle highlights where it should go. Not sure who this game is aimed at - kids may get frustrated with it; and adults may find it corny and not very challenging. July 8, 2013
No Frills, But Very Well Done BASED ON DEMO I don?t expect the EXPERTS will like this one at all, in fact, I ADVISE them DON?T BOTHER downloading. Not only is this game VERY EASY in EVERY ASPECT of GAMEPLAY, it also has only ONE PLAY MODE, and there are SPARKLES EVERYWHERE. Literally NO HOT SPOT can be missed. Now for the rest of us... This is CLEARLY LOW BUDGET. There is next to NO INTRO, NO VOICEOVERS, BASIC GRAPHICS, SAME for MUSIC, NO AMBIENT SOUND. But, I LIKE it. The GRAPHICS are PHOTO-REALISTIC and EXTREMELY WELL DONE. The HO SCENES are CLEAR as a bell, NOT AT ALL CROWDED, every object easily seen. There is no ANIMATION or INTERACTION, it is just a simple LIST. There is one other HOS not of this style where you must find all the dolls hidden in the scene. There are a LOT of HOS (I counted 7 in 30 minutes of play), but none are repeated. There are almost AN EQUAL number of SIMPLE PUZZLES ( 5 in 30 minutes). These are STRAIGHT FORWARD and WELL KNOWN. But I did skip one. SKIP is reasonably fast. HINT is VERY FAST, and gives actual hints (much as I don?t care for dolls, I should inspect the cabinet, eg.) or sometimes it is DIRECTIONAL. NO MAP, there is a JOURNAL which keeps the STORY up to date. Nothing by way of serious head scratching is needed to play the ADVENTURE side of the game, we are spoon fed on that as well, and inventory items become available just when they?re needed. The STORY is a GHOST STORY, our friend has invited us to a FARM, but is not there when we arrive, our mobile doesn?t work, and when we finally break into the house, we are greeted by a GHOST, who seems friendly and helpful. The PROBLEM this farm has seems to be VENGEFUL SCARECROWS (although I?m not sure what was done to them to get them so riled up). After a rash of FRIENDLY SCARECROWS of late, I?m interested to see what ANGRY ones get up to. This is DEFINITELY a game that BEGINNERS could really ENJOY (or those with poor eyesight ? the HOS really are very clear),and I think it?s not a bad one for a LAZY DAY?S game. Personally, I am very glad after so many duds lately to be able to RECOMMEND a STAND-ALONE STANDARD EDITION unreservedly. But, as I said, EXPERTS, forget it! July 8, 2013
Pretty much a HOS game Not sure if it is 4 or 3 stars. There is no voice over but still not much reading. Music not bad and the graphics are average. Not a real story to this game. No real introduction. Just start finding things. The HOS are really average. Some you need a flashlight to see and some normal HOS. Nothing new. The puzzles are not new and are also average and easy. You pretty much go from one area to another for HOS. Not much else to the game. I like some adventure but there is none here. July 8, 2013
Would Be Great For A Beginner But Not For Me - Based On Demo HOPA: Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure: Heavy on HOS, some puzzles, with light adventure traveling back/forth. 1 PLAY MODE: This is very sparkle heavy. The game filled my screen however not true widescreen as the graphics appeared to be stretched a bit. There is a journal: Holds notes and some puzzle clues. There is no map. There is no voice overs HOS: Found by word list and I did 10 scenes during the demo time. The ones in green color are your inventory. These I found to be well done and not Sanford & Son junkyard pile. No problems here. The inventory is pretty much used right away. Not much traveling back/forth what I played of this. HINT: This is the green lantern down at the bottom and charges up very quick as it's within a few seconds. If you don't do anything at all in a scene, or just click about, you will get nudged into the right direction. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill: Slider puzzle, jig saw, guess the code, and get the stove knobs to all light up etc. Directions for puzzles is the hint button at the bottom. The skip is the green button at top of the screen. Overall impression: This is not a bad game but I think maybe it was designed for someone who is new to hidden object games or someone who just wants to relax without any frustration and will definitely not appeal to anyone looking for a challenging game. The graphics are quite good however old school. Nothing high tech here. No bells and whistles. Overall 3 stars from me. This looked like it might have been a pretty good game however II just couldn't get into this game or the story. I don't mind games that aren't very challenging at times along with a lot of HOS but for me this was overkill on the hand holding sparkles. I do like to try and figure out on my own. This ruined it for me. Sorry Big Fish and developer but this is a no go for me. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. I still recommend the game but only to a beginner or someone who isn't looking for a challenging game and likes a lot of HOS. July 8, 2013
Are you weary... ...of engaging, humourous voice overs? ...of challenging, interactive HOSs? ...of beautiful graphics, enchanting, atmospheric music? ...of puzzles which give a real sense of achievement? Do you yearn for the days when... ...the highlighted object in the list means this is the inventory object? ...every character you meet tells you what you need to do next? ...when the gameplay is so linear that you don't need a map? ...when you encounter HOSs at every turn? Then this is the game for you! Sadly, not for me as nostalgia is not a criterion I use when purchasing games. And all the more frustrating on 'Double Punch Monday'. July 8, 2013
Lonely farm, missing boyfriend, mean scarecrows.... Played 20 minutes and it's been a pain.... :S - No mode to choose - No voice overs - A lot of dialogues - A lot of H0, extremely dark for most of them, you can hardly spot the rather big items. Supposed to be interactive, but I couldn't sort out how they were ! - Hint doesn't indicate you where the item is in H0s, it gets rid of it instantly :S , outside H0s just tells you there's nothing to do here - Came across two mini games in a jungle of H0s You end up in a lonely farm, your boyfriend has disappeared, you meet a lot of chatty ghosts and have to beware of alive scarecrows..... It's been a pain to play these 20 minutes (hand held all the time) but I wanted to give the game a fair chance. When I entered the girl's room and saw dolls all over the place, then the boys room with a computer in good place, this became too much for me and I exited as fast as I could. :S July 8, 2013
A HOG, not much more This is a standard HOG, no bells or whistles. There is one level of play and sparkles lead you through the game so there is really no challenge at all. HOS are around every corner and the games were easy to solve. Some scenes are too dark which make it difficult to find what you are looking for and some of the hidden objects are not named correctly so you either click all over or use the hint button which does refill fast. I don't recommend this game unless you like old-school HOGs. July 8, 2013
WHEN SCARECROWS ATTACK! If you are a beginner or just like hidden object games with little else to do, then you will like this game. Basically this is a story about a haunted farmhouse, a missing boyfriend and evil scarecrows but nothing about this game is scary. The graphics are poor there are no voiceovers just a lot of reading dialog, there is very little "adventure" crude simplistic puzzles like putting a torn up picture back together but when you drag the piece even remotely close to where it goes, it shows you where to put the piece. There are so many sparkles indicating where to look that I thought Edward was going to pop up! Each and every scene has a HO puzzle and they are super easy to find even though some of the areas are dark. I am trying to find something positive to say about this game and it's really hard....credits, the credits were nice. July 8, 2013
very simplistic This is a very simple game. No voice overs.. all the story and dialogue are written. You are looking for some guy at a farm that is overrun with scarecrows?? So you do a HO scene, find the key.. then open the car trunk. ...need a rope.. do the HO find a rope.. you get the picture. Very simple. It looks like this was an early attempt by someone and it's okay. The artwork is good and there is a storyline but it just can't compare to the big productions we are used to seeing. Nice but very simple game not for anyone who plays a lot of these games. You'll be bored to tears. July 8, 2013
11-20 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Residents of Happy Orchard Farm are disappearing at night. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.