Bookmark

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

If you go down to the farm tonight you’re in for a big surprise! Everything is not what it seems down on Happy Orchard Farm, as residents of the local town have mysteriously disappeared. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces? It’s up to you to discover the secrets of the farm and uncover the chilling mystery! Search for objects, collect key items, and solve mini-games and puzzles all set in the seemingly haunted farm. Can you conquer your fears and discover the truth in this thrilling supernatural adventure game?

  • 20 chilling adventure screens
  • 15 unique hidden object scenes
  • 15 challenging mini-games
  • Strong characters with a dark and mysterious plot!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare 1.7 5 94 94
This game stunk! I never write game reviews but this was so poor I had too. It was way too easy and I finished the whole game in about an hour. I used a free credit from punchcards to buy it because I had one about to expire I hadn't tried it first or I wouldn't have bought it. I didn't have time to try it until about 2 weeks later. It is definitely NOT worth the money! August 5, 2013
Ended Too Quick I downloaded it on 07/25/13 and played until my 60 minutes was up. I brought it the next day and played about 1-2 hours (not sure) and it was over. I really doubt it was 2 hours. I was so disappointed. July 26, 2013
So Glad I Didn't Buy! Thank goodness I read the reviews from all the other Fishies out there... I finished the entire game in trial mode, did't skip any puzzles, and still had 11 minutes left. Save your money and your credits - use the free trial - it IS worth that. July 16, 2013
You Can Finish the Game In the Trial! Just like my title says I beat this game with 14 minutes left to spare on my trial. There's no challenge in the game what so ever. Maybe if I was a young child I guess you can consider this a hard game but come on with all the other games out there this isn't worth your time. No voice over's, no real storyline, not scary at all, you don't even care about the main character or why your even looking for your friend, you can barely make out what your journal says if your even interested to look at it, extremely easy hos and puzzle scenes if you even want to call it that and the one cool concept they could have used (the scarecrows# don't even do anything. They are unanimated scarecrows and one of them even has a smile on it's face?!? Really? Come on now! The only reason I gave this game two stars was because I was able to beat the game with out buying it and #and that's without using hints) Although for most people they would not consider that a plus. July 9, 2013
BAD One very slow ,boring ,but good for younger HOG fans. to many Ho's , July 12, 2013
Too easy, too short Not worth buying. Very short game, very easy. I expect more from Big Fish games. July 16, 2013
Yawn...for me anyway The story, as far as I could decipher from the gameplay, revolves around you ( a young woman) who is meeting a person named Zack at a farm. He, however, is not there, when, after enduring a spooky solo drive through the woods, you arrive at your destination, a farmhouse, only to find the gate boarded up.You have a very weak cell phone signal that cuts in and out, but manages to desplay a cryptic message from the unknown Zack that simply says HELP. Hence, the story begins. Unfortunately, I could not bring myself to play the entire free trial, but what I did notice was there were no voices, just subtitles at the bottom of the screen, which is almost as bad as having voiceovers with bad accents. There is an optional tutorial at the beginning of the game which I didn't use since the game is pretty straighforward. Hint button fills quickly on casual mode. There were 6 list style HOS during the first 15 minues of play, far too many for me, and no alternate game option ie match 3, mahjong etc. I know many players LOVE the HOS, personally I think they are repetitive unless extremely interactive, which these were not. Apart from the negatives...the graphics are pretty standard, not stunning, not dreadful either, and if you love list style HOS this might be right up your alley. For me it is a pass, but, as with any game, try the trial for yourself. July 8, 2013
Why? why did i still want to play this game after reading the terrible reviews? i simply could not believe a game could b e so bad. well, now i'm a believer. the graphics were simple, the characters too chatty and the hos were very easy. the mini games were not any better. it was so linear that there were not more than 2 or 3 items in inventory before they were used.it was as if you were being led through step by step. i doubt even a beginner would enjoy this game. July 9, 2013
Too Simple to Vegg If you love HO games with little thought to them, and you like to read subtitles then this is for you. The game has been out on other sites for quite awhile, I am surprised BF brought it here because of how simple it is. Basically you get a Help me! message from Zach as you are pulling up to a spooky house to meet him. He turns up missing. You then meet a ghost that asks you to help save her ancestors. EVERY thing you do has sparkles, and it's either picking up an object, HO scenes, or simple puzzles. But, the puzzles are few and far between. There is no need for the hint button. There is no map, no mode of play (casual, hard). I found the music annoying, I turned it off. Even though I did, it still plays during the HO scenes until you hit a few items. I did not play the whole game by far, but the story line is ok, it is just too boring for me. I can't be hand held this much in a game. If you just want to vegg out and have a free game punch to spare this is a good game for you. I'm not one to give 1 star because somebody worked hard on this game, and this is a decent game for HO lovers. It's just not challenging. July 8, 2013
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare It's boring, on hidden object had to guess, all not listed. July 12, 2013
21-30 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Residents of Happy Orchard Farm are disappearing at night. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.