Bookmark

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

If you go down to the farm tonight you’re in for a big surprise! Everything is not what it seems down on Happy Orchard Farm, as residents of the local town have mysteriously disappeared. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces? It’s up to you to discover the secrets of the farm and uncover the chilling mystery! Search for objects, collect key items, and solve mini-games and puzzles all set in the seemingly haunted farm. Can you conquer your fears and discover the truth in this thrilling supernatural adventure game?

  • 20 chilling adventure screens
  • 15 unique hidden object scenes
  • 15 challenging mini-games
  • Strong characters with a dark and mysterious plot!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare 1.7 5 91 91
way too short very easy, finished the whole game in 54 mins (skipped one puzzle) July 8, 2013
No, No and NO! I wonder how hard the folks at BFG worked on digging this one up from the vault of long lost forgotten games? Either that or these developers are very new at this therefore I will try to remain as constructive as possible. The graphics are OK, somewhat dark, nothing to write home about and the artwork is mediocre. The game is very silent with no voice-overs which tells me that there was a very tight budget for these developers. There are no choice of play mode so you get sparkles everywhere. There is no map and only a journal to help you along the way. Story is your basic ghost story and to be very honest, I really did not get very far with the game so details are a bit iffy at best. Girl ends up at a place called Happy Orchard Farm and its haunted. I kinda deleted the game after 5 minutes of gamepay, which was long enough to realise the game is not for me. However I did come across two HO scenes and they were dark and junk-piled with no interaction. I wont bore you with details and it is suffice to say the game is either very old or these developers are just getting started with this genre, either way it is a BIG NO from me. July 8, 2013
Objects are supposed to be hidden NOT function buttons I played all but 4 min of the demo. I really tried to like it. But, the hints weren't useful, except in HOS, and then sometimes helpful. Occasionally. When I decided to quit I couldn't find a menu button. Anywhere. I had to start Task Manager & shut the game down that way. I really can't believe BF is trying to sell this. The company that made it, I think, needs a list of things needed in a game. Like menu button. I wouldn't even take this game for free. There needs to be a minus star we can choose. This isn't even one star. July 8, 2013
It's a mystery.... Yeah, a mystery why I'm even taking the time to review this awful game! Now, let me go into the reasons why the game fails, and there are quite a few. First, the main female character has a hand drawn look while the rest of the scenery looks like CGI almost. This seems to stand out to much. In fact, I would prefer the drawn look, the CGI makes the rooms look empty. I remember the 'girl's room' looked interesting enough, but the rest seemed lacking. Second, you enter the house to see ghosts, then there are scarecrows as well. I don't mind multiple angles, but they could have had something good with each, but the mix seemed to make the game seem less... Of a 'horror', and more of a bad parody. Third, the dialogue is really bad. It sounds like something a stereotype of a thirteen year old girl would say. The main character even says 'OMG', and not the words, just the letters. Yeah, because I would say "OMG" if I saw a ghost. Finally, the premise and the logic are both way off. Added by the fact that the hint activates automatically, the game is not enjoyable to play. Whoever made this had obvious either not made games before or was simply not trying. This must be, officially, the worst game I've seen on Big Fish. July 10, 2013
Sanmal I'm disappointed!!! Played the demo and when time ran out, I used a credit to buy the game. To my surprise, there was less than 5 minutes left to complete the game!. The game is not worth buying. I do not recommend this game for purchase. July 8, 2013
Well, There's a Mystery. And, this IS a Nightmare. First off, the game is terrible. Period. The mystery: I believe these developers also gave us Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines which received a solid, if not spectacular, 4.0 rating from reviewers at BFG. Another mystery: From what I can tell, this game was released in late 2012. By then there were strides made in gaming which render Farm Mystery: Happy Orchard Nightmare so anachronistic as to be an embarrassment. Overall Rating: You can't give less than a one, so, a one it is. Fun Factor: I did get a few laughs out of this, I promise you. Visual/Sound Quality: Overall, Poor. Level of Challenge: the 5 I gave it is tongue in cheek. The real challenge here was completing just an hour of the game. It's that bad. Storyline: Somebody in the story disappeared, then I did. There are no voiceovers: you can read text. I'm a slow game player but a very fast reader. The text here didn't ask you to click "continue" to move on. The game decided for you how much time you needed to read the text. It wasn't long enough. The characters just stood there, motionless, while you read the text. The HOGs were very poor.They were poorly drawn and poorly colored. The descriptions were OK. I played one puzzle/mini-game. The instructions were puzzling. The game was forgettable. In fact, I've forgotten already. I'm sorry, but under no circumstances should you spend your money OR WASTE A FREE GAME CHIT on this nightmare of a game. It's the worst game I've played on here and it has zero redeeming qualities. You didn't really need one more review to tell you what everyone else has told you already. I guess I just wanted to reinforce that information, and, in case I ever wonder about this game, have my own review to look back on. Thanks for indulging me. November 22, 2013
Unbelievably short Where did BFG guys dig out this dinosaur? Are such games still made? I though it is impossible. No bells and whistles, no game modes, sparkles everywhere, just a couple mini-games, no real storyline. And I nearly finished it in my demo, seriously. One star for mediocre graphics. Fishies, stay away! July 28, 2013
waste of money The game was so boring.A child could do this game.It was almost like they had arrows pointing to everything.I won't be buying it.Glad I only played the demo.No options to change skill level. July 8, 2013
Yawn!!!!!!!!!! I finished it in 57 minutes without help. Don't waste you money July 11, 2013
Finished the WHOLE game during demo with 10 minutes to spare. Yeah..that's how short and easy this game is. I finished it, without skipping over dialogue or puzzles during the demo with about ten minutes to spare. It was too easy, and not worth any money for it. I hated the graphics, the hand holding, everything. Big fish, you are made of better stuff than this. July 10, 2013
51-60 of 91 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Residents of Happy Orchard Farm are disappearing at night. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.