Bookmark

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(545.97 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a picturesque mountain resort in Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak! The town of Aurora Peak was a wonderful place when you were growing up – the locals were friendly, and the mountain was peaceful and inviting. Things have changed since you were kid. When you come back to town years later, you see that an ominous cloud hangs over the mountain, and plants and animals in the area have started to… change. It seems to be natural phenomenon connected to some strange local crystals. But the devious plot you start to uncover could endanger the entire world! Discover the truth behind Aurora Peak’s deadly secret in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must make Aurora Peak safe for good!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1025 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition 3.9 5 49 49
Fun! Liked it very much! Graphics are awesome and again my favourite kind of game; no paranormal stuff! Keep them coming. July 15, 2013
Beautiful! I was sailing along thoroughly enjoying Fierce Tales-Marcus Memory, and a sale came up. Soooo, I decided to see if this was worth the price, and as soon as I started, I couldn't stop! So many wonderful games out right now, but this one is a delight. Bright, colorful graphics, great story line ( a woman bad guy for a change) puzzles that are just right, morphing objects, achievements, etc. The only little con is the shortness of the game. Maybe it was just me? It did seem short, but what the hey, it was pure fun while it lasted! Now back to Fierce Tales! Oh, oh. Just saw a new game..........oh, well, another day. Running out of money! I might just replay this one. Did miss a morphing object! Darn! July 18, 2013
Great, Fun Game! I really enjoyed this game. It has beautiful graphics, a fun variety of HO games, and challenging puzzles. Even the bonus chapter was fun to play. August 22, 2013
Different Story I thoroughly enjoyed the game, because of the different type of story and being set during "current" time. Yes, you had to save a "brother", but the real story was in the "crystals" and the effect they were having on the environment. The graphics are very clear, and the scenes are beautiful to look at. There was a nice mix of puzzles and HO Scenes. I like the fact that, once the game has been completed, you can go back and play the puzzles and Hidden Object scenes. My recommendation is to try the game, you just might enjoy it. July 28, 2013
Oh Yes, This Is My Kinda Game! BASED ON DEMO I could live in Aurora Peak and be a very happy girl. This LOCATION is LUSH, VERDANT, and teeming with (admittedly MUTATED) LIFE. The atmosphere is of a PERPETUALLY MOVING & BEAUTIFUL jungle of COLOUR, yet there is SOMETHING THREATENING about this GARDEN OF EDEN right from the START. This game?s INTRO is the first DEPARTURE from the NORM. Instead of the usual car crash, we arrive in a DOWNED HELICOPTER. Nice change. The tale is DIFFERENT, too. While it is true, we will have to RESCUE OUR BROTHER, it is more of a side story. Our REAL OBJECTIVE, as a GEOLOGIST, is to discover the nature of the STRANGE CRYSTALS that are AFFECTING the local ANIMAL & PLANT LIFE. The GRAPHICS that create this special environment are SPECTACULAR HAND DRAWN art, different from the sort of art we are used to, and involving a great deal of ANIMATION. The MUSIC is DIVINE, likewise not the usual, and I could listen to it forever. There are also VOICEOVERS, again very well done. GAMEPLAY is more PREDICTABLE, but definitely NOT BORING. The HOS come in 3 TYPES ? INTERACTIVE LIST (find the named items, sometimes requiring extra steps, INCLUDING SIMPLE PUZZLES), MISPLACED ITEMS (return the pictured items to their proper spots in the scene) & PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTES (get this to do that to get the other). The items are VERY CLEAR and easily seen, but sometimes tricky to find. There are a lot more PUZZLES than HOS, so far fairly SIMPLE, and very beautifully integrated into the game. I came across at least one ORIGINAL. The ADVENTURE gameplay is STRAIGHTFORWARD, following logical though sometimes imaginative lines. There is an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, which shows both GAMEPLAY & STORY OBJECTIVES. Directional HINT is NOT AS QUICK to refill as most, SKIP is quick enough. There is a JOURNAL, with a DISCOVERIES section, where once INFO has been uncovered can be accessed directly rather than leafing through. SG shows 7 CHAPTERS for the main game. All of this says EXCELLENT FUN GAME, but it gets even better. This game is loaded with CE BELLS & WHISTLES. We have MORPHING OBJECTS (called SOUVENIRS, 20) which are NOT EASY to find in all that movement and colour. There are ACHIEVEMENTS (20, viewed in the CABINET in our SOUVENIR ROOM). We also have the usual EXTRAS: BONUS CHAPTER, SG, WALLPAPERS, EXCELLENT GALLERY of CONCEPT ART, MUSIC, REPLAYABLE MINI-GAMES (6 HOS & 15 PUZZLES) This GAME shows real PROMISE and has EVERYTHING I look for in a game. I have every intention of totally immersing myself in this beautiful game. July 13, 2013
The game The storyline was good the graphics and audio were good the hidden objects were a challenge. July 15, 2013
Been waiting for this one! Played this in Beta test and loved it. The bright colours were a welcome change from some of the dark, gloomy graphics we've had and I really enjoyed it. I've lost my notes from the Beta test so I can't comment in detail but I've been waiting for this one to come out. I haven't had time to play it yet in final form but it's an immediate buy for me! July 14, 2013
Great Game Just love everything about this game. the graphics are beautiful. the story is well told with lots of great twists. Lot of puzzle and multiple hidden object varieties. highly recommend it. July 17, 2013
A great game which I will play again. I don't review a game unless I'm very impressed. This is one of the best games I've played in a while. July 15, 2013
Fun game with lots of chalenge I really like this game. For me it had lots of challenges which are not too hard yet not very easy either. only played for the free hour but am going back to buy it. July 15, 2013
11-20 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

You've arrived in the peaceful resort town of Aurora Peak to investigate some mysterious local crystals. But the devious plot you uncover there could endanger the entire world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.