Bookmark

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a picturesque mountain resort in Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak! The town of Aurora Peak was a wonderful place when you were growing up – the locals were friendly, and the mountain was peaceful and inviting. Things have changed since you were kid. When you come back to town years later, you see that an ominous cloud hangs over the mountain, and plants and animals in the area have started to… change. It seems to be natural phenomenon connected to some strange local crystals. But the devious plot you start to uncover could endanger the entire world! Discover the truth behind Aurora Peak’s deadly secret in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must make Aurora Peak safe for good!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition 3.9 5 49 49
Nice Game This is a nice game, graphics were very nice and the story line was ok although not anything new. I liked the voice overs, they were well done. I will will buy the CE only because it is on sale. Otherwise I would wait for the SE to come out. July 14, 2013
I expected more Good but it does not convince me. It should have been the regular version. As a CE version, it is not worth my second payment. July 14, 2013
Not Just Strange, Boring Too- Review of Demo This game really isn?t up to standard of the CE?s we?ve been seeing lately. It wasn?t very interesting or fun for me and I quit after 20 minutes. I had mixed feelings about the story- some aspects were very exciting, but others annoyed me. For example, I did not like the intro at all. Why do all the intros these days have to start with a car/plane crash? It didn?t suit the story of this game at all, and I had a feeling these guys just used it for dramatic effect. Sometimes the game would get me excited though. The kidnapping scene was what really got me excited, but other than that, the story was quite boring. The HOS were quite good. There were two types- silhouette and junkpile. Both were fairly easy, but I liked junkpile better. The puzzles were a little confusing and hard. One puzzle in particular on the resort door confused me. I followed the instructions, but I could not even attempt to solve it. This was very poor on the developers? part. What annoyed me even more was the fact that the skip took 60 seconds to recharge on casual mode. I?d expect this on Advanced Mode, but Casual is pushing it. The gameplay is nothing new and Intermediate players should find it a breeze. There are three modes of play, one of which turns off the hint and skip feature. In the game, there are quite a number of things to collect and, to my surprise, there was not much backtracking. As part of the CE, you can collect 40 morphing objects. However, I found that I was quite bored and was just waiting for the hint to recharge so it could tell me what to do next. Not once was I having fun with the game. I couldn?t wait for it to be over, and this was the first time in a LONG time that I did not finish the demo. The graphics were standard. They weren?t horrible, but weren?t fascinating either. The artwork was well-done, with no grainy scenes or anything to bother me. Voice-overs were also standard, however, I think the voice of Allan could have had a bit more work done to it. The intro voice of Allan was dull and boring. FEATURES - 3 modes of play- Easy, Medium and Hard. - Hint and Skip- both recharge quite slow on easy mode at 60 seconds on easy mode. On medium, this is increased to 3 minutes and on hard, the hint and skip cannot be used. The hint is useful outside HOS. - There is not really a diary, but rather, something called a guide to keep track of all your ?discoveries.? This does not hold any events of the game. - There is a map that is interactive. - There is NO STRATEGY GUIDE - Collectible morphing objects (CE Exclusive) - Achievements (CE Exclusive) - Bonus Chapter (CE Exclusive- bonus content) - Art gallery (CE Exclusive- bonus content) - Music player (plays all the music of the game. CE Exclusive- bonus content) - Free play puzzles (CE Exclusive- bonus content) - Free play HOS (CE Exclusive- bonus content) To conclude, I really didn?t enjoy this game. There are just so many better games out there. I found this one to be dull and boring. My advice- skip this, find something better. July 14, 2013
Not my cup of tea! This is the first game in months that I just plain didn't like! I thought it was Boring after the first 15 minutes. Visuals were OK. V/O was OK. Plot was tired. After some stunning games that 'the Fish' has brought us recently...this one was just not up to par! Give it a trial and form your own conclusions. I'm just saying... July 13, 2013
Could have been great To encounter 2 bugs in the trial is a real turn off! Such a shame because the story is a good one.. July 15, 2013
nothing for me I do not get along with the game. I like neither the history nor the gameplay. It is boring. July 14, 2013
Strange Discoveries CE Not really interesting. Actually, almost a little boring. The graphics are ok, the puzzles too easy, the music horrible. Not for me. July 14, 2013
BIG MISTAKE!!! This game was horrible!! I have played A LOT of games through Big Fish and this one was a waste of my money for the Collector's Edition!!! Soooooo sorry I bought this on:-( It was not challenging, the game didn't last long enough for a Collector's Edition. Just did not like this one overall. The story line was ok and the sound was fine, it just didn't measure up to the game play I have been used to from Big Fish. I purchased this one in a bundle thinking I would get a great game with a couple ok games to play with it. Bad choice all the way around!!!!!! August 7, 2013
lousy dosen't help you out the tutor doesn't help you out it did for 2 second then left after 5 minutes forget it not worth my time or the money July 14, 2013
41-49 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Discoveries: Aurora Peak Collector's Edition

You've arrived in the peaceful resort town of Aurora Peak to investigate some mysterious local crystals. But the devious plot you uncover there could endanger the entire world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.