Bookmark

Monument Builders: Notre Dame

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With almost 200 years in the making, the grand cathedral in Paris inspires as one of the finest examples of French Gothic architecture. While many stand in awe of its magnificence, very few know of the dedication and passion it took to construct such a brilliant structure. Here's your chance to experience this great feat first-hand! Journey back to the Middle Ages and lead the construction of the iconic cathedral in this fantastic challenge. Break ground on the building site, construct quarries, and improve the neighborhoods as you witness the structure rise from the ground. Build the gargoyles and bells, feed your workers, and meet key objectives. With great new graphics, unlockable videos, and even more exciting challenges than previous games in the series, Monument Builders - Notre Dame de Paris is the best Monument Builders game yet!

  • Build the Notre Dame Cathedral!
  • Lead the construction in 50 levels
  • Learn many fun facts about the historical landmark
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Monument Builders: Notre Dame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Monument Builders: Notre Dame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Monument Builders: Notre Dame 3.5 5 28 28
4th in the series and better than the others I think this one may be the best one on all the monument builders but still have some flaws in it. The graphics for a children's game is really good, nice and clear and cripes. Has a good intro to the game and has some voice over. The music is cute and good to listen to as you work on the area. The directions seam to be clear but you have to read them. They should have voice over so the children can play with out someone having to be there to tell them what to do. You have achievements for every level and they are at the top of the screen and also in writing. Now my problem was getting all the items to achieve but not getting to the next area. Maybe it was me or the game. July 9, 2013
Based on trial only: I've always liked the Monument Builders series - but on higher levels I ran out of time, thus have been unable to finish. In this one you can continue even after time runs out, you just won't get the gold or silver. The graphics are much improved here and the additional historical information in all the games of the series is interesting to me. I'll be buying. July 9, 2013
a good builder on a rainy day this is like the 4th in a series,, there also was, titanic, eiffel tower, and statue of liberty, and while yes, its certainly no royal envoy, or roads of rome,,, they to me are engaging and long enough to occupy my time for a bit,, we get so few builders,,,(lol lately its been feast or famine) that i grab most up instantly. the mechanics are the same,,, produce materials, fix roads, make money, there are also as with the other games, info on the monuments in between levels. if you enjoyed the others in the series, you will enjoy this one too July 9, 2013
BUILD, BUILD, BUILD ! I've tried this game for an hour, and I really enjoyed it because of the management and building aspect!... Pros: the difficulty is great, and the theme is charming. Cons: Graphics are not really good, and storyline can be better. July 12, 2013
Nice building game Not bad, like the rest of the building games, just keep track of what needs to be done. July 9, 2013
Architectural History made 'fun'! This game is exactly like the others in the series, in that it gives you the story of the construction of the building as the game unfolds. The gameplay is the same in that there is a lot of clicking with regards to moving the horses, and debris on the road. The way the levels are and the overall game is exactly the same as others in the series only this is about the Notre Dame. If you like others in the series and would like to learn more about this great cathedral then I would recommend this game as whilst you are building you are learning exactly went on during the actual original construction of the cathedral. The gameplay is typical of this genre in that there are objects to fulfil in order to complete the levels, as usual the first few levels are fairly easy to complete in the ?gold? time without too much strategy involved, however after around level 4 or so you will need to think exactly what you need to do in order to complete the levels and how exactly to go about completing the levels in the ?gold? time. There are several ways (as is usually the case with this type of game), in completing the level, but it is finding the optimum way in completing to gain the ?gold pass? that is the challenge. This is where this series stands up for me as having the others, I can complete the levels just outside the ?gold? time the first time through, but I know how I can improve the level so that I can complete on ?gold?, others in this genre are so frustratingly hard that no matter what you do it is sometimes nigh on impossible (for me anyway) to complete the level anywhere near the ?gold? time, whereas in this game providing you strategically plan the level and your role in it I feel that the ?gold? passes are perfectly achievable, this is kudos for the developers, as they have made it so that it is a challenge that is not impossible to achieve but just needs a bit of strategy to complete, which is what the game is all about, which for me makes for a good game. Even though the game style is the same the graphics have had a MASSIVE overhaul and look fresher and more impressive than others in this series (where all looked the same, just the structure that was different), this made me even more determined to purchase as heralded in a new dawn (as it were) for the series and this was not before time. It makes me think that if they had gone to the effort of doing such a massive overhaul that there are possibly others in the series to look forward to. If you have others in the series then you will know what to expect with this one as it is the same but just with regards to the Notre Dame and not the Titanic (for example). I recommend this game but only if you have and enjoyed the others or if you have a particular interest in finding out about how the Notre Dame was built, if you like this genre and think this will be similar to others in this genre then you may be disappointed as this series is kind of a sub-genre all of its own, it is possibly a series that you either ?get? or don?t and if you don?t ?get it? then it will possibly not be worth downloading the game (even for the free trial). I personally recommend it but then I have others in the series and enjoyed them all. July 14, 2013
Fine Pathway Game Nothing too original or unexpected here. Clear roads and build production buildings. Play time is about 5 minutes per level. Goals/levels are a bit redundant...the game doesn't really develop as you progress... July 12, 2013
not for vetern tm players this is a good game if you are new to tm games. I only played a few minutes of it before I got bored. July 9, 2013
Meh Not very challenging and was mundane even for a point and click. August 2, 2013
Extremely boring This is the first time I have played any "monument builders" game and I'm not impressed. Love the graphics and the story - especially the history reviews....but after that it is just click, click, click, click. No challenge at all, no strategy - the game even tells you what building to place and where. If you like to just click away...then this is for you. For me....I played 15 minutes then deleted the game. Too boring. July 11, 2013
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monument Builders: Notre Dame

With great new graphics, unlockable videos and even more exciting challenges, you’ll love every minute of this amazing adventure through architectural history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.