Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help. With a few extra abilities, not to mention your trusty sidekick, Elf, you just might save the day!

Uncover the treachery of a centuries-old turncoat in this incredible follow-up to the bestselling Mystery Trackers series.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn Morpheus' secrets in the bonus game
  • Collect fun achievements as you play
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Bonus screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition 4.5 5 108 108
Oh Wow! Delightful Excess! BASED ON FULL DEMO This game is, happily, totally OVER THE TOP. It has everything we?ve ever asked for ? um, except a JOURNAL. This 5th game of the Mystery Trackers series is definitely the best so far, and I already rate one of these games (Raincliff) as one of the BEST EVER. We have the sumptuous graphics of an ELEPHANT EXTRAVAGANZA, vibrant colours, crystal clear realism, imaginative invention. The moment the game opens you are overwhelmed by technical expertise and artistic talent. As a Mystery Trackers agent, you are called in to investigate the ultimate emergency, a ROGUE AGENT. Considering what we are capable of, and the kinds of weapons and gadgetry available to us, this is as dangerous to the world as JAMES BOND gone over to the DARK SIDE. Agents are falling victim to his attacks all over, and only you seem immune. The STORY would have been great fun, even if the GAMEPLAY wasn?t, but of course it is! HO SCENES are bright, clear, and the objects well defined. They are INTERACTIVE LISTS, and at this stage each is visited just the once. The PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES, have all been doable to me so far, and look great. The ADVENTURE is the DOMINANT aspect of this game and that is where it gets really interesting. We have many resources to draw on. There is an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, HINTFUL HINT (that is, it gives you suggestions, not directions), and 4 MODES OF DIFFICULTY, so name your own choice of SKIP, sparkles etc. As well, from our LAST ADVENTURE, we have retained the services of our FAITHFUL COMPANION, Elf, who is also immune to the rogue agents MIND CONTROLLING weapons. We also have 3 PARANORMAL ABILITIES, which must be activated as we go. We will run into the victims along the way, and from them we COLLECT DOSSIERS on each agent, their PSYCHIC PET, and weaponry. So in total, we have 15 PETS in our menagerie. There are also DUCATS (gold coins) to collect for purchases in the 2 SHOPS, the agency one and ELF?S SHOP. There are dozens of TROPHIES too. In the BONUS CONTENT we have the usual GALLERY ITEMS, plus the 2 SHOPS, the PETS, a SECRET ROOM, the SG and a BONUS CHAPTER (as well as 6 main game chapters). If I?ve missed something I wouldn?t be surprised, the 45 minutes of the demo were ACTION-PACKED, EXCITIING and INVOLVING. I can?t wait to get this game! July 18, 2013
Mystery Trackers Hit I didn't finish the Demo & I knew I would buy this game. It was challenging enough to keep me seeking more clues to move forward. There are very strange things happening with fiery, flying evil masks. Detectives pets are becoming possessed & violent. Some times when you encounter a human the masks appear & the human disappears. As the detective you must solve what is happening. There are achievements,& drachmas to collect. The graphics are great. Voice overs are good.The HOS are not difficult & the puzzles are not that difficult either. There aren't too many of either. I cannot say anything about the music as I mute it almost every game I play. Usually too repetitive a tune or distracting, but that is just me. I like the Mystery Trackers series & this is a great one...... July 18, 2013
5th in the Mystery Trackers Series is a Hit There's a traitor among us and it's up to you Detective to ferret them out and set things right. 4 Level of Game Play: Casual - Relaxed mode with sparkles and quick hint recharge Advanced - No sparkles, hints take longer to recharge Hardcore - No sparkles, no hints, no mini-game skips Detective - No sparkles, no hints, no skips, no cursor change over active areas -Lockable Inventory Panel -Task List -28 Secret Files -13 Mystery Tracker Pets -18 Personal Achievements -Interactive Jump Map with ability to see if a task needs to be performed in a specific area. -Pick up 3 powers Based on the 60 minute demo. With your trusty dog, Elf, you follow the clues and paths of a traitor within Headquarters. The music was appropriate for the story with a good story line. Casual play was relaxed with plenty of help with a quickly recharging Hint system, and sparkled areas of interest. HO's were interactive on some double hidden items but not too hard. Mini-puzzles also weren't overly hard and didn't require a skip to get through them. I would have liked to see a more innovative voice overs but it isn't a overwhelming factor not to buy the game. All in all, the 5th in the series of Mystery Trackers is a Hit, and the Bundle Sale that will allow me to pick up one of the previous games I missed earlier makes this a definite buy. July 18, 2013
THE BEST MT GAME YET...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Once again, accompanied by your trusty companion Elf the 4-legged wonder dog, you're called to Mystery Tracker headquarters to solve the emergency that's taking out Mystery Trackers left and right. Along the way you learn about the detectives and their pets. And good ol' Mr. Toad is there to lend a hint if necessary. This game is spectacular!!! My rating of fun factor would be higher if there were more than five stars. Yes the game is complex and it takes awhile to familiarize yourself with the "program." In this adventure you have special "abilities" which help you solve the case. You'll acquire these as the game progresses. To me, soundtrack is a very important component of games: it sets the mood. Done perfectly again, Silent Hollow's music will let you know when the situation is urgent or not so much... The Voice Overs are great and the voice acting is convincing. The only deficit is that there isn't lip movement along with the voice. I'd like to see them give a shot at synchronized lip movements to add even more realism. Still, this isn't a big problem. (Note, there are real actors playing the roles in the game, but a separate sound track). Visually the game is superior. The colors are vibrant and really pop. It's an exciting game and you can tell it's special just by the graphics. It is VERY CHALLENGING. As I said above, it takes time to get used to all the ins and outs of the game. It requires a great deal of thought, (well, for me at least). But it is NOT drudgery. It is non-stop fun. I've been playing for two hours. I'm not a fast paced player. I'm enjoying every minute of this and am in no hurry for it to end. The HOGs are tough. In some cases it's because the items are small. It's never because of graininess or poorly lit scenes (unless it's on purpose and you have to light a lamp i order to illuminate the HOG). The puzzles are intricate, and, like the rest of the game, require thought, concentration and skill. This isn't a problem. You'll appreciate it and when it's over you'll have a real sense of accomplishment. The story line is straightforward and all the puzzles and HOGs push it along. The very first puzzle will explain the beginnings of the Mystery Tracker Agency. Because I'm saying that this game requires a lot of thought, you might be thinking that it's not for beginners. Wrong. Yeah, it's tough, and it's a lot of work. A beginner might take a longer time to complete the game but I don't think he or she will be frustrated, I think they'll find it a very exciting way to start a new hobby. Collector's Editions should offer something special and so this game does as well: There are 17 achievements, an integrated strategy guide, a couple of levels of playing difficulty, "shopping" for helpful items with "ducats" or coins you've collected on the way, a "go to" map and, finally, bonus game play. At some point there may be an SE, but you don't want to wait for it! Get this now! July 19, 2013
AWESOME NEW MYSTERY TRACKERS I have no idea what game that first person played, but the Strategy Guide is exceptional, the game is wonderful with that little mutt as your handy sidekick, and it has to do with some bad paranormal guys who are in trouble with the new and very cool gadgets the Mystery Tracker guys have to defeat them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. It is their best yet. July 18, 2013
Nothing short of exceptional! The games in this series keep getting better and better. I have thoroughly enjoyed the complex level of entertainment provided by this game. An interesting storyline, a good intro, exceptionally crisp and detailed graphics, great animations, good voice overs, good HOG's, great mini games, those are the aspects that I most liked. Worth noting is the possibility to choose between 4 game modes, with "Detective Mode" being the hardest, a task list, an achievement section, a shop, a fabulously conceived game map, a bonus game and extras. I really loved the way that the secret files activate which is, in my opinion, quite a gem in developing terms. One word of warning, this game uses a lot of your computer resources, so there may be a risk of over heating on some machines. July 18, 2013
Never Off Track! This game was spot on! Really fun to play. The tasks and puzzles were not terribly difficult, but it did test your memory -- there was a lot going on. Several game play modes. Play in Detective mode if you really want to go it on your own. This CE is full of extra content, all tied together even beyond the Bonus Chapter. The "Secret Room" was an extremely entertaining way to replay some of the HOs and puzzles. The bonus chapter definitely has a tie in to the main game and is very cleverly prexented. Visually stunning, excellent story line, many hours of play time, well presented puzzles and mini games, interactive HOs, quick travel map, achievements and collectibles, worthwhile bonus content, tons of fun. Pretty darn perfect -- don't hesitate to buy it! August 5, 2013
Very good game Mystery Trackers collection games have consistently been good. This one is no exception. I enjoyed every bit of it, including the extras which had some fun surprises. This is the kind of game I have been buying for years now and never have enough. Graphics are excellent, puzzles fun, story line interesting, the ease of transition is always my favorite. I loved every minute I played it. July 20, 2013
Silent Hollow breaks the MT formula I really like this series and have all the games except the Void. Despite that, after Four Aces I was beginning to tire of the same storyline formula they've been using. So it was a very smart move on their part to change things up this time, which made this a very enjoyable game for me. You will come away with a new knowledge of the Mystery Trackers and yourself as an Agent. (They still keep your character gender neutral, you're simply referred to as Agent, even though you learn the names of several other agents during the game). I like figuring everything I can out on my own, so I try my best not to use jump maps, avoid triggering black bar tips, and play on the hardest mode the game allows. Only if I'm really stuck will I start getting hints from these features. If you're like me, then you will love that this series comes with a 4th level of difficulty, Detective Mode. This mode offers very few black bar tips, but what makes it the hardest is the cursor does not change over any special areas, whether it's something you can pick up or an area you need to use an item on, or do something with. This is why the game gets 5 stars for level of challenge. I did get stuck about 3 times and had to pop out of Detective mode to get back on track (you can change modes during the game, no achievements will be missed by doing so). I would give it 4 stars on level of challenge if not for this mode. The puzzles aren't too difficult, but most were enjoyable. Generally I prefer at least some puzzles to be more challenging, but playing the game in Detective Mode took care of the challenging aspect for me. Graphics are crystal clear and gorgeous, typical for Elephant. I hadn't played an Elephant game in awhile, so the clarity and color was almost a bit of a shock after playing so many games from other developers. I'm not a big fan of HOS, but I really like how they integrated them into this game. Often you had to do something to trigger the HOS, and often they occurred naturally, like a container breaking open and the contents spilling out. Usually you'd get one mini-puzzle to solve to get one of the items. The bonus options pack a nice punch, a little more than the usual offerings. After completing the bonus game (not related to the main story), you get access to a Secret room where there is more to learn about the main nemesis from the story. Here you get to replay many of the puzzles and HOGs from the main game on your quest to learn more. Of course you also get collectibles and there are plenty of achievements, as well as a shop to spend money on your sidekick, Elf. If you're a fan of the Mystery Tracker series, you will love this game. If you've been holding out, now is a good time to jump in! July 22, 2013
Loved this game I am a big fan of the Mystery Tracker games and this did not disappoint. I only played the Demo but I know that this will be a definite for my collection. I already own all of the other Mystery Tracker games so I was excited to see this game. July 18, 2013
11-20 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.