Bookmark

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.12 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the kingdom of the dwarves
  • Downloadable Soundtrack
  • Concept Art Gallery
  • Downloadable Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition 4.5 5 69 69
League of Light - Dark Omens Very nice game for every thing, just for me aliitle two muche HO. But story, concept art, video and music are great July 20, 2013
Loved it. Loved it. The collectors edition is well worth the money. Loved everything about it! February 19, 2014
A worthy Collector?s Edition!! :) Story is wellknown: Good against Evil, Light against Darkness? Graphics are really welldone drawn! Cutscenes are marvelous and the characters are very good animated with nice voice-overs/ lip sync. 9 chapters plus bonus. 3 modes to choose from, Strategy-Guide doesn?t follow your progress, you may lock the inventory, direction giving hint, map shows available action and allows you to jump, most of the found intems are used soon! Very detailed journal with beastiary and play-time. Extras: 34 hidden owls, 11 scrolls and lots of achievements!! Lots of hidden-object-scenes! Interactive silhouette-HOS and slightly interactive from list, some played twice. Very interesting minigames, some new, but all not too challenging, very good to solve! Yes, this really is a recommendable Collector?s Edition!! :) July 20, 2013
Very happy I took the time to try this game! I wasn't going to try this game, but did on a whim and am very happy I did. You are the newest inductee to the League of Light, and have been sent to investigate strange goings on at the Dark Lord's castle. When you arrive at the village, the village leader's daughter is snatched from her bed by an evil winged creature, and carried off to the to Dark Lord's castle. Your mission is to rescue the girl and solve the mystery of the lights. -3 levels of play -collectables -interactive HO but no lists as far as the demo would let me play. Instead, you must find silhouetted items and use them to find other objects. One of my favourite styles of HOS. -music and voices well done -beautiful artwork -storyline, not a new one, but extremely well done, and actually made me jump a few times, although I won't say where! -interactive map that shows objectives and will transport you. -puzzles were a little on the easy side, but I was playing the casual level because I wanted to get as far as I could into the game. My only negative would be that I played the entire demo in only half an hour, without using any hints, so this might be a short game. Because I had 2 credits, and this is a BOGO weekend, I bought the game, and another CE, and got it all for nothing. Did I mention I love Big Fish Games? July 20, 2013
Yet Another Nice And Relaxing Game I Enjoyed This - Review Of Completed Game Story: You take on the role of a detective and have been chosen as the newest member of The Order of Light and must travel to Sorrow's Well to meet with the town elder Elton Finch to save his daughter Penelope who has been kidnapped by the Dark Lord. 9 CHAPTERS: Bonus review at the bottom. WIDESCREEN: Filled my monitor just fine. No tech issues. There is voice overs. There is a journal but I didn't pay any attention to this and didn't need it for any of the puzzles. 3 PLAY MODES: CASUAL: Has sparkles, fast refill for hints and skips. Has a transporter map that shows all locations and active tasks. ADVANCED: Has no sparkles, longer refills, and the map "shows active tasks after you use a hint." I'm not sure what this means, since the active tasks are marked when you open the map? This is transporter. HARDCORE: Has no hints, no skips, no sparkles, no map indicators. I played Advance mode. I can't comment on its helpfulness outside of HOS as I didn't use it. HOS: There are two different kinds. SILHOUETTE: You have to find the objects at the bottom. Finding one will lead you to another as you have to place them back into the scene. Very interactive here. WORD LIST: The ones in a different color are the interactive ones. There's also like a "mini-game" puzzle in some of these. I had no problem here. Didn't need to use the hint. PUZZLES:The usual run of the mill found in many games. I didn't come across anything new. Most are repeated throughout the game but I found most of them doable. I did skip a couple of these. The skip seemed pretty quick for me. There is also an info button to get directions on the puzzles and some have a reset button. The main game here for me didn't come to a satisfactory conclusion as I felt the bonus chapter was needed. MAIN GAME LENGTH: Close to 6 hours for me but I really took my time on this. I poked along to stop and smell the roses so to speak. BONUS CHAPTER: This seemed to be a completely different story to me but there was some stuff in it to complete the main game. This is also all new areas. Still have your transporter map if needed. I liked the balance of HOS, puzzles and traveling back/forth. I enjoyed this with the exception of needing it to complete the main game. BONUS CHAPTER LENGTH: 1 1/2 hours but once again I poked along here. CE EXTRAS: Bonus chapter STRATEGY GUIDE: Pages 1-50 is main game 51-68 is bonus chapter. 34 OWLS and 11 BESTIARY SCROLLS to find. FRESCO PARTS, which can be put together if you find them all. ACHIEVEMENTS which includes 20 trivial questions about the game which I thought was pretty neat as I've never seen this before. WALLPAPERS CONCEPT ART MUSIC OVERALL IMPRESSION: I must say I was hesitant to download this but thought I'd give it a whirl and so glad I dd as I was hooked from the get go and held my interest to the very end. I thought the graphics and especially the comic style art work for the cut scenes which told further back story to the story being told was just awesome. I also liked the characters and the voice overs a well done here. While the game play overall wasn't very challenging as the inventory was pretty much used right away or I didn't have to travel too far to use it I still enjoyed a lot especially the HOS scenes and the puzzles while I'm not a fan of these for me were doable, I still found this a lot to do and places to go. Overall a 4 stars from me and the reason I knocked this down a star is because I felt the bonus chapter was needed to complete the main game and while there were no sparkles on the Advance mode but there were still black bar tips. Please do future games where I can chose to have no sparkles/black bar tips and keep the hint and skip available in case needed. Thanks Big Fish for the buy 1 get one sale this weekend and to the developer here for an overall very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 20, 2013
Oh No, - The Dark Lord Rises League of Light begins with an excellent cutscene as you become a member of the League of Light. Your first assignment as a detective of the order is to journey to the village of Sorrow?s Well to investigate reports of a demonic beast that has been seen flying in the sky above the ?Dark Lord?s? castle. It is thought that henchmen of the Dark Lord are now trying to resurrect him after his defeat at the hands of local villagers a hundred years ago. The local village?s leader Elton Finch, fears that the Dark Lord will seek retribution against his family since they played a major role in defeating the Dark Lord. After you arrive in Sorrow?s Well the demonic beast kidnaps Elton?s daughter so now you have to save the fair maiden as well as investigate what is going on at the castle. Good luck on your quest ? the order is counting on you to determine what evil is afoot in the castle and prevent it from being unleashed. As far as the technical aspects go we have great graphics and excellent voiceovers where those speaking actually move their lips in sync with the sound. Kudos to the developer for going the extra mile instead of just having a story told while the actors stand there looking mute. I know it is a minor complaint but with today?s technology there is no reason that a developer should overlook the realism of having lip movements. Right before you set off on your journey to the castle, Elton gives you a map that is interactive and shows where there are objectives to be accomplished. On the lower left of your screen you have a diary that keeps track of the story as it progresses. The iHOS are silhouette type but the objects have some greyscale color so it is easier to determine what we need to find. I didn?t find that we are inundated with constant HOS so the game plays more like an adventure. Unfortunately, I didn?t find as many puzzles as I like in a HOPA game. Puzzles are what make the game worthwhile and they do break up the monotony of wandering around and looking through junk piles. That being said, the puzzles I did encounter were very good and a lot of fun with a medium level of challenge. Throughout the game we have to collect 34 owls some of them are moving while others are stationary. We also can earn 20 achievements as we play the game but aside from that there doesn?t seem to be much else in the way of CE content. Had it not been for the BOGO sale this weekend, I may have passed on the CE. This is another of those stories involving dark forces and the struggle of good against evil. I don?t object to the storyline as it seems well done in League of Light but I do get a bit weary of the ?dark? themed games. Still, the game is very beautiful with gorgeous wintery scenes and has a lot to offer visually. Some may wish to wait for the SE but I recommend you at least demo the CE to see if it is a keeper for you. July 20, 2013
Very good HOPA, but... I personally think the game is good, but not great, 4 stars. I'll try to explain why I think so. This game has everything to play with a pleasure: nice graphics, good sound and voiceovers, interactive HOS and map, cute puzzles, a lot of cutscenes... BUT! The storyline is tooooooo familiar. All this we have seen, and, more than once! I want something fresh, some new ideas in the storyline. And we see a hackneyed plot that is easy to predict. A little after playing this game I was bored. I think the storyline is the weakest point in this game. But if you have not played a lot in these games, then you'll love this game. Technically, she's done very well. A few words about the mini-games. It seemed to me that they are too simple. Almost all of the puzzles are solved in a minute, and sometimes less. Although playing them quite interesting. And more, the light in the castle turns off periodically, I was very annoyed! I think it is a bug. Despite this, the game is very good. And I recommend it ;) July 26, 2013
Most Professional & Interesting BASED ON HALF HOUR DEMO This game is DIFFERENT from the START, but in subtle ways. Our INTRODUCTION to STORY has us arriving at a castle to which we have been summoned, where we meet the LEAGUE OF LIGHT. This part is QUALITY CUT SCENE graphics, VOICEOVERS very good, almost LIP SYNCED successfully. Further BACKSTORY is provided by way of sepia toned comic-style art, and then we are off on our mission, shown in first person, riding a beautiful white steed. There is a lot of these cut scenes and backstory inserts but I did not find them at all annoying, there is MUCH we need to KNOW and the information is interesting. I like the story, and didn?t find it distracting to find out more of what was going on. There is lots to do in this game. We have some PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTE HO SCENES, with the silhouettes actually being pics rendered in GREY SCALE. The GRAPHICS are CLEAR & DETAILED, the mini-puzzles that are part of the HO scene are engaging. The somewhat-original PUZZLES are LESS FREQUENT and so far NOT DIFFICULT, but then the HOS are NOT NUMEROUS EITHER. We do visit some of them twice. Mostly this game is about FIGURING OUT solutions to obstacles, i.e. ADVENTURE GAMEPLAY. But it is NOT at all DIFFICULT, the progress is LOGICAL, and we have an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, and a JOURNAL. HINT is not much use outside the HO scenes. The LOOK of this one is VERY PROFESSIONAL, if not mind-blowing artistically, and they have done an excellent job on the BANSHEE ? she is REALLY CREEPY. The DEMO took me only 30 minutes, which has me wondering if this is a SHORT GAME? BONUS CONTENT Plenty here too. As well as the STANDARD offerings, gallery items, strategy guide and bonus chapter, we have: ACHIEVEMENTS, not many, some easy to get, some related to the COLLECTIBLES. There are 11 BESTIARY SCROLLS to find, and the information they provide about the enemy is useful. They can be read from the JOURNAL. There are also COLLECTIBLE OWLS (34), and they are NOT EASY to see. One ACHIEVEMENT includes answering 20 TRIVIA QUESTIONS about the game. COOL. Also, as we get achievements we get FRESCO PARTS, which can be put together if we get them all. I like that idea. I?m impressed with this one, no schmaltz, no extravaganzas, but what looks like a darn good tale well told. July 20, 2013
Fun Afternoon Game! This review is based on playing the CE game on Advanced. This was a beautiful, well-thought out game. Graphics were crisp and the game ran without any glitches or problems. I will not recap the achievements as the other reviewers did an excellent job of listing your objectives. The only reasons why this isn't rated at 5 stars is that you can skip the cutscenes, but can't advance one screen at a time. I like having the capability of reading the dialog and moving from screen to screen at my own pace. Also, puzzles seemed a little easy.....bring on the frustrating stuff! Puzzles were nice, but nothing that you haven't already seen in other games. July 22, 2013
Good Game BUT...... Our story takes place in 1866 where you have travelled to reach a castle hidden in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you have been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. Immediately you are sent off to investigate your first case, a sighting of a beast flying over the village of Sorrow's Well that lies below the Dark Lord'Castle. Upon arrival you are greeted by Elton Finch whose daughter has been kidnapped by a strange beast and is now kept locked away in the Castle. It is up to you to save her and battle the dark forces that now are getting stronger. A Dark Fairy Tale with a winged beast, creepy looking dwarf and a evil Dark Lord all wrapped up in this entertaining HOPA game that also offers extras like collectables and achievements. The graphics are sharp, hand-drawn cartoonish artwork that often goes blurry during th animation scenes. Music and sond effects are mediocre and voice overs are relative good. There are three modes of d?ff?culty, adjustable during gameplay and only in hard-core mode do you NOt get sparkles. Unfortunately you are stuck with the black bar tips throughout the game which makes game play less challenging; A bit too much handholding at times. Game features include a map that allows you to teleport to areas of interest and also indicates game progress. Puzzles are relatively easy to solve and the mini-games that I came across during the demo were very simple that I did not have to read any instructions to solve which also is part of an achievement. Hidden object games are not our traditional HO scenes, rather you need to find the silhoettes and using items on another which actually I enjoyed playing. Collectables include locating 34 owls throughtout the game and finding 11 scrolls. There is a list of 20 achievements to earn and some are actually interesting. Overall the demo went by quickly and my only gripes were the graphics which looked at times a bit dated and the lack of challenge in the gameplay. Nevertheless, I liked the story and the extras make up for the rest. A Good CE which unfortunately misses the mark of being a great CE and therefore gets only 4 stars from me. I expect many will take advatage of the sale today which will make this game a good choice. Also I wonder, does anybody notice the Dwarf (or rather the Snoggle) looking like another similar evil dwarf we have come across? Have a good week-end! July 20, 2013
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.