Bookmark

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.12 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the kingdom of the dwarves
  • Downloadable Soundtrack
  • Concept Art Gallery
  • Downloadable Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition 4.5 5 69 69
TERRIFIC; INTRIGUING Beautifully constructed game with terrific graphics and very pleasant music. 3 modes of play with achievements and collectibles (34 owls and 11 scrolls). Your diary includes the story and clues, as well as information on the various creatures you meet. Your map includes notations of where tasks remain to be performed and provides a means of fast travel. Interesting and well-written story with lots to do - you join the League of Light and are charged with investigating the possible appearance of the Dark Lord. As you arrive, the daughter of your host is stolen by a winged creature and off you go to the castle. But why is she sitting outside of the castle shivering, until the winged creature reappears and takes her inside? You learn that previous League of Light investigators have met an untimely death. Interactive HOS are uncrowded and very distinct. Puzzles are not too difficult. Inventory is used near where it was discovered. A very good production. July 20, 2013
Better Than I Expected! This is a good game. I wasn't sure I'd like it because playing the demo it looked like it was dark and gloomy. But by time the demo was over I decided to buy it afterall. Even though there was a lot of darkness it wasn't hard to see things. Just the right amount of light made it so. The final thing that sold me was the fact that it has an interactive map! YAH! When you go to a different spot on the map it shows you a picture of the scene, and it also shows where there is action to be done, and also shows a blue owl head on the scenes that you've found the owl in, so you know if you missed any or not. It has a good storyline, the HOS are interactive and not hard to find, and the mini games were good, some new and some old with a different twist to them. I enjoyed them and only had to skip two. You collect 34 owls, and the owls are not hard to spot in each scene...they aren't teeny tiny. A couple of times the owls were animated and peeked around at you and you had to wait until they popped out again to click them. That was neat. The hint was good, but I played all the HOS without using one, but used it a few times to point something out in a scene. I really liked the art work, and in the HOS you didn't find modern items like you do in some games...I like it when the items match the time frame of the game. Some of the HOS were shadows of the images you had to find, and you could put your cursor on the shadows and it told what the item was. Those were interesting because you had to find each item to find the next one. I would have liked seeing more of those. It was different. It has a guide, which I only had to check out once. That was because I still had one item I needed at the ending and for some reason it didn't show which scene you still had action in. That threw me a little. I decided to visit each one, starting at the last ones and working my way up,and then ask the hint if anything was in each scene. After doing that, about six scenes later, I finally got in the correct scene, and then the red exclamation mark showed up again showing me where there was action to do?? Did that happen to any of you? I don't know if it was a glitch or what...making you work harder, toward the ending? lol.Thankfully I didn't have to visit every one.I was a little disappointed in the ending. Kind of a let down, which is why I gave it four stars instead of five. I will play this game again. I still have the bonus game to play, so maybe it will make the ending better. I see by the other comments that you guys like this game, too. It's a good one! July 27, 2013
The greatest hidden object game I've ever played This game is without a doubt the best game I've played in a long time. It had everything. I had to really knuckle down on the puzzles. The plot had a lot of twists and turns but I was still able to keep up with a little patience and thought. It has great artwork and characters, the scenes were really well detailed and constructed. I loved this game. I played it in casual mode, I think I'd like to try this in a a more challenging mode at a later date. I'm keeping this game forever. Kudos to you Big Fish Club for getting these games for me to play. July 29, 2013
Great Fun! Very entertaining game, but it only gets 4 stars for a glitch that allows you to get all BUT 1 bestiary. Very frustrating for OCD gamers like me. Other than that the game played very well, great story line and not too many back umpteen plus screens to solve the puzzles and most were just challenging enough to hold my interest. Great fun overall, truly better than most adventure hidden object puzzle games. Hope you enjoy it, too. July 26, 2013
Not a bad game Unfortunately, this will have to be a review based on a truncated demo experience - about 30 minutes. I experienced some technical glitches which locked up my machine and I wouldn't go back into the game and try again. First of all, this is a good game. The graphics are great. I went into the extras and listened to all the music pieces, and they were all very nice. With the amount of demo I was able to get through, the music was excellent and did add to the atomosphere of the game. There are voiceovers, and they are well done. The animation was excellent - the character's mouth moved properly with the words they were speaking and stopped when they were finished. The dialog made sense and wasn't cheesy. There are also achievements. Owls to find, and the usual assortment for different actions in the game (finding 3 hidden objects in 3 seconds, and the like), and there was a nice twist: you get an achievement for answering an "easy question". There are not an overabundance of them, about 10. "Black bar" info is helpful, and tiered. That is, if you click the area more than once, you'll get different info that is helpful for what you need to do. It's like a mini-hint system. Nice touch, I thought. Interactive map, and looks to be a very nice sized game. Strategy guide is helpful, and stays where you left it. This may be my experience only, but I found the game to be glitchy. Infrequently, when I would zoom in on an area, only half of the scene would show, the other half would be blacked out. However, the full scene would be active, so if I needed to use a key in a door and clicked on a door zooming in on the lock, only half of the lock would show, but the key would still work and the door would still open. Before the game froze up, this began to happen in the main scenes as well. Also, things would just disappear though they would still be there. A painting would disappear from a scene, but my cursor would still change to a magnifying glass, and I would still get the black bar info when I clicked on it. Similarly, items would also disappear from my inventory, though they would still be there and identifying text would appear when I hovered over the item. I could still use it and it would still work. However, usually what you can't see, you forget it's there. That could be an issue. Lastly, for those that this matters to, this game is full of demonic imagery. There is quite a bit of darkness associated with the story, with the backgrounds, with the drawings in the books you see in the game, with the paintings you see in the game, even with the wallpapers offered in the extras, and with some of the characters you interact with during the game. There's also a number of skeletons and other death images. And I only got through about 30 minutes of the demo. Take it for what it's worth to you, and don't say my review wasn't helpful because I mentioned it. All that being said, for the game play, the storyline, the *overall* look and feel of the game (sans my glitches which you may not even experience), I would recommend it. There's a lot of bang for the buck, and... it's a bogo weekend. :o) July 20, 2013
Not very challenging, but very nice game! Okay, how many games does that creepy gremlin guy have to be in? He really doesn't add anything to the game, at least not during the demo. There are plenty of other things to keep you busy in this one and they are a lot more fun. Very nice graphics and game play. I liked the music, which is unusual for me, very soothing. Games were the usual, not difficult and could be skipped without penalty. Hint system very helpful and fills quickly. Nice SG...easy to follow. Very nice jump map (always a plus when you have to return to scenes#. There is some running back and forth, but not so much that you need another pair of tennis shoes. HOGS are clean and clear. Find an item and then use it to find the next one. Haven't played the entire game, so don't know if they change it up or just leave the HOGs are is. There are not very many items to find in any of the HOGs either. As usual, do not care for the fact that all chapters are not listed in the demo, so can't even guess how long or short the game may be. Demo ended much too quickly...still had 29 minutes of play, so may not be a very long game #however, I have been wrong before). Voice overs are well done and appropriate for the setting and scenery. You need to find 34 owls, which are not difficult to see. You just have to remember to look for them. Also some scrolls to find that add to the story, which you are filled in on along the way. This was not a very challenging game, but it was a nice one. With the special this weekend, I think I will need to get this one and another that has been swimming around in my puddle for a while. Yes, still trying not to buy CE games, but a 2 for 1 special makes it a good buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care fo this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. July 20, 2013
Vanquish the evil Dark Lord and have fun doing it! Based on demo. Yes, once again you get to vanquish evil in the form of a Dark Lord---and it works! It's okay to have a familiar storyline if it is well done. And this is well done. Great art work, achievements to earn, map, nice VOs and cut scenes. The HOSs are sequential/interactive and of medium difficulty. The puzzles are also of medium difficulty. You are in the 1800's and a new member of an order dedicated to light and defeating the dark side. You get sent to help a village where the once defeated Dark Lord appears to be making a comeback. When you arrive, a young woman is kidnapped by a flying, ugly creature and taken to the looming, Dark Lord's castle. And now the game is on! Rescue the damsel and defeat the evil forces! This always works for me---it's fun! July 20, 2013
Good Game! Good Purchase! A fun game to play. I enjoyed the graphics and the music. Artwork was excellent and the voice overs were very well done. The ho's were fun (could have had more for me!) the other puzzles were not extremely hard but just enough to be interesting. I enjoyed playing this one and look forward to more from this group of talented people. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Very Interesting and Fun Game I enjoyed this game very much. I did not quite get the full free hour, the game was cut short by about 20 minutes. The story line is about par but still nice. The graphics were very good as was the voice overs. I tried the hint button and it refilled quickly, the map is very easy to use. I like how they did the map for finding your way around. Although the puzzles are not a great challenge, I enjoyed them. The game is very relaxing and fun. I did not find it frustrating at all nor did I have any glitches (so far). I think the game is worth the CE price and I will it. July 20, 2013
Fairly good Game Story line was good. Characters great. Lots to do. Interactive map. Puzzles were simple. Makes for a nice easy breezy game. Not my favorite, but would buy it. August 8, 2013
51-60 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.