Bookmark

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.12 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the kingdom of the dwarves
  • Downloadable Soundtrack
  • Concept Art Gallery
  • Downloadable Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition 4.5 5 69 69
Demo Only Maria Glorum has done a great job with this game. There are 22 achievements, 34 hidden owls, 11 scrolls and frescos to collect along with the normal stuff they offer. You can also answer a question about the game to get one of the achievements. There is an excellent interactive map and the strategy guide is your normal type. The strategy guide only showed 2 chapters so have no idea how long the game actually is. The hidden objects were all interactive (must do this to get that) and the mini games were fairly simple. I enjoyed the visual but did not have a lot of sound. The storyline begins with you becoming a member of the League of LIght and immediately sent on your first assignment. You must rescue the Penelope from the Dark Lord's castle which has been seen with increased activity. There is the monster and a nasty little dwarf. I enjoyed the game and was actually surprised that I finished the demo (a rare occurrence for me) and did not skip anything. The storyline was good, but unfortunately the game froze up on me a couple of times and had to close game and go back to it. July 22, 2013
Evil Strikes Again The HOS are a bit different, they have been of the find this, use it to find that variety. The hints are helpful. The SG is straightforward. The atmosphere is middle of the winter, snow, crunching snow, wind, absolutely perfect for playing in a heatwave ! Creepy music, winged beings, banshees, all add a dark feeling. This one is MINE, ALL MINE, MUWHAAHAA (evil laugh) July 20, 2013
A great hidden object game Loved the game play and finding all the owls. Have played it through twice already and am thinking of playing it through again. Great game. August 21, 2013
Good for a SE game. It's not a bad game, it's just for a CE game it's not up to the normal standards, at least for advanced players. Like I said it is like a good SE game. Although with the sale if you have bought all of the other CE games, you may get this, but if you have other choices I suggest you use it on them. I found myself getting bored. Once again you are fighting evil, as a member of the League of Light. I turn off the music so I can not comment on it, but the voices are good. It starts off with a clip of you in front of the League getting your first assignment. You are sent to Sorrow's Well in the Black Mountains to speak with Elton Finch, the leader of the village. A beast has come from the Dark Lord's Castle. As soon as you get their Finch's "beautiful" daughter is kidnapped by the flying beast. You ride off to save her. There are 1) 3 modes of play Casual, Advanced, & Hardcore 2) HO scenes vary from 5-8 silhouette items that you find one object & use it on another 3) Puzzles seem to be pretty simple 4) There are owls to find throughout, but they are very plainly visible 5) Map is interactive 6) There are 10 achievements, but they are pretty bad, like one is for watching the credits, and you have to answer a Very simple multiple choice question to get another 7) The other "Extras" are Wallpaper, Concept art, & Music I'm sorry I could not figure out how many chapters, but I'm guessing since there are 34 owls to get in the whole game, I'm saying there are 6-7 chapters. The SG only shows 2 chapters and it does NOT show a BONUS CHAPTER anywhere that I could see! Not a bad game, but not worth a CE rating. Definitely worth trying the demo though, but I personally am waiting for the SE. July 20, 2013
Beautiful but easy Graphics were lovely, a little scary, well-animated, fun hidden items, but.... just too easy even under advanced. Too much hand-holding, obvious what to do next. Would have loved it otherwise. July 20, 2013
Way too easy The puzzles in this game were far too easy. The owls were not hard to find either. It was very ho hum. July 22, 2013
league of light, dark omens collectors edition Seems quite a good game, but the supposedly hour demo finished with 24 minutes left to play! Its hard to know at this point if the game was good enough to buy. I wasnt keen on the hidden object part of this game, as it was finding things like horseshoes and then putting them in the scene, bit boring. The storyline about dracula seemed good, but like I say I didnt get enough time to play to work out if it was worth buying. Hate is when this happens. If they want us to buy the game they should have a proper hour demo. July 20, 2013
Cut short I truly enjoyed the game but it ended with 27 minutes to spare:( July 26, 2013
Very easy game.. Sorry to have to disagree with all the high ratings but this game was just OK. The graphics are good, the sound was pro but the game is Very EASY. Not for an advanced player. Good for a novice player...and I do mean NOVICE. July 24, 2013
61-69 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.