Bookmark

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the kingdom of the dwarves
  • Downloadable Soundtrack
  • Concept Art Gallery
  • Downloadable Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition 4.5 5 75 75
League of Light is so worthy to be purchased Best game I've played in a long time. I especially like that you would find items and then used them instead of carrying them around forever. The developer of this game must be a player because it just traveled so well. August 5, 2013
LEAGUE OF LIGHT ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE PLAYED August 3, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Story, Video And Voice Bits ... An All Round Good Game, With A Fair Bit Of Travelling Back & Forth ... Got Mine On "2 For 1", So Pretty Happy With The Value ... The Main Story Seemed To Be Over Abruptly, But The Extra Chapter Added A Cleaner Conclusion And Provided A Decent Amount Of Game Time .... July 21, 2013
LONG and WONDERFUL ADVENTURE !!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME... Wow. Truly one of the best hidden object/adventure games I've ever played!! I had beta-tested this game awhile ago, and have been anxious for it to be released. It seems the producers even took a few of my suggestions into consideration for the final game. For those who think the demo is too easy, let me assure you that it DOES get more challenging as you get into the game. The puzzles seemed just right for me, as I'm not usually good at them, so they were enjoyable. However, a fast Skip button is available. As far as length of the game, I actually think this was the longest HOG/adventure game I've ever played! Of course, I'm adding the bonus game into that. Yes, I took my time as usual, so everyone's time will be different. I TOTALLY recommend this fun and entertaining game!! July 27, 2013
Save Penelope, Capture the Dark Lord! This is the first game I've played from this developer, yet it has a familiar feel to it. You are drafted into the League of Light in Romania in 1866, and sent to the village of Sorrow's Well to meet the village leader Elton Fince. While there, Elton's daughter Penelope is captured by one of the Dark Lord's minions and taken to his castle. So you are off to rescue her and defeat the Dark Lord. There are 3 modes of play -- Casual, Advanced, and Hardcore. There is an interactive map, a journal/diary, and a quick-refilling hint button. You are awarded achievements, of course, plus there are 34 owls hidden throughout the game. I did not need the Strategy Guide, as the hint button points you in the right direction. The mini-games (two in the demo) are easy. The HOGs are all visual "find the object and use it to get the next one." The back story is explained by clicking on various paintings which activates a brown and white cut scene showing the Dark Lord conquering the world. There is one bothersome issue -- the little dwarf from the Haunted Legends series appears often and uses his magic to give you a blockade you must overcome. To my knowledge, these are not the same developers... When the demo ends, you are working on expunging the banshee who seems to now be Penelope, by following a recipe you find. The game is thoroughly enjoyable, except the little dwarf looks out of place. Will use 2 for 1 to buy! July 20, 2013
A worthy Collector?s Edition!! :) Hope to see more of this series!!! Beautifully constructed game with terrific graphics and very pleasant music. 3 modes of play with achievements and collectibles (34 owls and 11 scrolls). Your diary includes the story and clues, as well as information on the various creatures you meet. Your map includes notations of where tasks remain to be performed and provides a means of fast travel. Interesting and well-written story with lots to do - you join the League of Light and are charged with investigating the possible appearance of the Dark Lord. As you arrive, the daughter of your host is stolen by a winged creature and off you go to the castle. But why is she sitting outside of the castle shivering, until the winged creature reappears and takes her inside? You learn that previous League of Light investigators have met an untimely death. Interactive HOS are uncrowded and very distinct. Puzzles are not too difficult. Inventory is used near where it was discovered. MORE PLEASE.... July 21, 2013
Wonderful! For the Casual player, this game is wonderful! Graphics are great, mini-games comfortable and not a lot of backtrack. This is one of my top favorites! July 23, 2013
Intricate detail in everything! I give this game a 5 stars on all levels. Voice-overs and accents on characters were superb. Beautiful scenery, lots of puzzles, I loooooooved the Hidden Object scenes, very unique. Each HO Scene was a puzzle within a puzzle. Anyone could see the absolute intricate detail they put into this game. I enjoyed finding all of the owls throughout the game and managed to collect them all. The game lasted a good 6 or 7 hours. I took a few small breaks, but still is a good long game. The bonus game on this CE, was unique in many ways, in puzzle and in the ending. Loved the achievements, but you must earn them all in order to unlock a puzzle at the end, I had all pieces but one, I cringe when that happens. All in all, this game was excellent and will be buying the sequels as well!! I recommend the CE for the hidden owls, the achievements and the many wallpapers and the extended story line with the League of Light. You can not save the music or the concept art the only downfall, but thats ok by me anyway. Buy this game! November 29, 2014
Loved it. Loved it. The collectors edition is well worth the money. Loved everything about it! February 19, 2014
wow wonderful game i really enjoyed playing this game, lovely graphics good puzzles, not too many hogs which i prefer, brill. August 27, 2013
31-40 of 75 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.