Bookmark

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Full version game
(1.01 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the Middle Ages a terrifying, mysterious disease raged across Italy. It killed thousands of people, and whole towns and villages perished together, swallowed whole by this ravaging and perilous plague. Everywhere the disease touched, death followed, and the masses were consumed in hoards. There were legends of a mythical town where the secret to defeating the disease was hidden—a town by the name of Apothecarium, built by Italy's foremost scientists. The brightest minds in the country came here to conduct research and collaborate with other scientists—engineers, mathematicians, artists, sculptors, writers, and even alchemists. Survivors thrived here until a mysterious discovery fell into the wrong hands, and now it’s up to you to free the survivors from the clutches of an insane and cold-blooded lunatic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil 4 5 62 62
WOW!!!! A Very Long Game I really did love this game. I was very shocked of the length of this game too. It was like I purchased a C.E Game. This game sure was worth the money & plus. I liked everything about this game as the story line was great. Liked the music & it was surely fun to play. I am not sure of who made this game but I sure do hope they make more like this one or come out with a Part Two of this game. So go ahead & try out the trial version & then buy the game. You will not be disappointed at all of getting it. July 14, 2013
Not to be missed Just finished the hour of this remarkable CE at standard game price and am writing this while i'm loading the bought game - it is a fair size at 1 GB so i expect a good length of play. I am playing adventure mode. Morphing objects in HOS, challenging locks, challenging puzzles, collectible mysterious chests, collecting coins for enhancing the alternate match 3 game, adding a hint and cutting the time of skip function. There is a diary with a task list as well as collecting two pieces for a map at the beginning of the game. A glove for further action against the nasties. Find diary pages explaining about the town and people. Some items to be found require combining before use. Continually offers variety so game moves very quickly. This is a game that is not to be missed and kudos to the developers. For those who yearn for a good game please at least try the hour demo - guarantee you won't be sorry. Matouks July 13, 2013
Really Good Game I am really enjoying this game, and I agree, it has a lot going on and could easily be a CE. I am playing on the most difficult level, which makes it more challenging and fun for me. The artwork could be a bit better, but this game has other pluses, like the morphing HO scenes and having some of puzzles different than the usual variety. And I love the classicaI background music. First time I've ever raised the volume. There are achievements to earn, a match game if you do not want to play the HO's, and coins to earn to purchase faster hint recharging, HO assist, and some other upgrades in the game. I can't comment on the length of the game since I am not finished yet, but so far, I would highly recommend this game. July 13, 2013
Outstanding!! This is one of the best games in a long time. Love the morphing objects in the HOS, having to defeat monsters, etc. I played the challenge mode and it is just that -- a challenge! Almost broke my own rule of not buying before playing the entire demo! While the graphics are a bit cartoonish (which I generally don't like) everything else more than makes up for it. July 16, 2013
Gorgeous game! I give this game 5 stars all around. Except for a few "buggy" glitches (which probably has more to do w/ my computer), the game is beautifully done. Every scene is a work of art; the story is excellent; visual, sound quality were great. A few times I could not figure out what to do next; but I used the hints (and my brain) to figure things out. I like the idea of morphing objects in the HO scenes themselves. Also, you can switch to Match 3 if you prefer. Surprise boxes, coins to find and spend in the store for upgrades, make it very interesting and different. Excellent job by this developer; game is worth more than 6.99. July 16, 2013
Different!! Holy scripts! I love this game. I'm partial to the fantasy genre anyway, and I knew right away this is worth buying. Yeah, there're a couple of insignificant flaws but imo, they're overshadowed by all the fun. It's got a ton of unique bells & whistles to enhance game play, and I'm always on a search for any HOG/ADV. game that's different yet still well-done. You have to find little gold coins throughout, you can switch over to match 3 during any HOS, you buy upgrades in the shop like instant hidden object reveal, faster skip time, etc. Good job space monkey, thanks for thinkin' out of the box. Bring us more! July 15, 2013
Other developers take note: this is what a CE looks like ... except it isn't. It is a straight up SE from a developer I've not seen before (or not to my knowledge anyway). Apothecarium is a little gem. Tons to do, morphing objects in the HOS (a first for me), interesting story and no obvious hand-holding. Add in achievements, secret boxes, fun puzzles and you have a very entertaining game indeed. Oh yes, I like this one a lot. Review based on demo and very short as off to play the full download. I really hope this isn't the last we see of these developers. July 14, 2013
Worth every bit of 20 bucks, but its 6.99!!!! LOVE IT!! In my opinion, probably the best game of 2013 so far. Story is great, keeps you going for more and before you know it, you've been at it for hours. Love the surprise boxes and the blend of morphing objects in the HOS. Just a well developed all around game with a great story and puzzles. This was a prompt purchase for me. Will be watching for this developer. Thank you for bringing this one home BFG! July 13, 2013
Demo review LOVE THIS GAME!!! I consider myself a beginner but I haven't had as much trouble with this demo as I have others. You have to earn everything you get, i.e., your interactive map. It is a fun game and not to be a spoiler or anything my first trophy labeled me a "do-gooder" which I got a big kick out of. Beautiful entertaining graphics with several of them morphing. Many achievements to obtain. Try it yourself and don't let the idea it is hard scare you. If you have played a few HO games you can figure this out pretty fast. July 14, 2013
A Satisfying Game I really enjoyed playing this game, it had many brain teaser mini games. Plus it w3as a pleasure to play. July 19, 2013
11-20 of 62 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Discover the city of Apothecarium, where inhabitants are caught in a perilous struggle against a powerful alchemist who is taking the lives of innocent!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.