Bookmark

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Full version game
(1.01 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the Middle Ages a terrifying, mysterious disease raged across Italy. It killed thousands of people, and whole towns and villages perished together, swallowed whole by this ravaging and perilous plague. Everywhere the disease touched, death followed, and the masses were consumed in hoards. There were legends of a mythical town where the secret to defeating the disease was hidden—a town by the name of Apothecarium, built by Italy's foremost scientists. The brightest minds in the country came here to conduct research and collaborate with other scientists—engineers, mathematicians, artists, sculptors, writers, and even alchemists. Survivors thrived here until a mysterious discovery fell into the wrong hands, and now it’s up to you to free the survivors from the clutches of an insane and cold-blooded lunatic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil 4.1 5 53 53
Demo only I loved this game but for some reason my computer didn't, so I'll review on what I was able to play. The story line takes place towards the middle ages and is about evacuation of the plague. It has a great storyline. The hos were totally fun as they had morphing objects and you had to get the object before it morphed, you also could play match games if you preferred. There were 3 levels casual, adventure and challenge. In the journal there were tasks, replayable puzzles achievements and coin collection so that you can buy upgrades. You have to earn hints, so it made it difficult in the beginning. You also need to watch as you put items together that have landed in your inventory. I found this game to be exciting and fun and definitely would recommend. July 13, 2013
what a different and great game Boy not this one is different some what to the other games and is a real challenge to play. Not hard just lots going on. You also get achievements. Almost looks like a CE but not. The graphics are good and the music is intense. The hint button works good. The HOS are really good and not all that easy, lots to find and some change. Really different but fun. Lots in interaction in this game with the items you find as how to use them. Good directions during the game and has voice over. You need to try this one and see how you like it. Again different than the normal SE that you are used to playing. July 13, 2013
Awesome gem! The morphing objects in the HOs where great! Long story and fun games... more please!! April 16, 2014
Excellent Game I love this game, I bought it right away after a few minutes..The graphics and sounds was awesome..I loved the story line.. Thx BG and devs you out did yourselfs on this game.. I recommend this awesome game.. November 2, 2013
My new favorite Wow what a game. Hard to believe that this wasn't a CE. This has it all. Thoroughly enjoyed the game play, the story line, the puzzles and everything else. I don't usually rate games but this one was worth a comment. September 22, 2013
DELIGHTFUL ! Colorful, brilliantly conceived imagery; exciting music score; a fun (if not historically accurate) tale and lots of puzzles make this game a must have. Never know what delightful scene will open next. Glad I didn't pass on this one. August 17, 2013
excellent don't miss this one ,try it looks like a CE and it worth more than a SE , wont regret and I cant believe when I played the demo excellent graphics storyline and it long I run out of time I haven't excepting this August 10, 2013
Outstanding (and a real surprise) This one wasn't what I expected. As others have commented, it is loaded with things to do. There were so many rooms that I was beginning to think I'd never reach the end. "What?! ANOTHER one?!" I don't buy games unless there's a jump map. Here we have one that is beautiful and clever -- even with this, they went to the max with the design. The game takes morphing objects to a new level -- they're within the HOS! Clever, charming and fun. I loved the artwork and the wildly imaginative world it depicted. Surrealistic! Soooo much attention to detail. Even the deep backgrounds have things to look at. I wanted to linger on each scene to take it all in. This one has way more in it than many so-called Collector games, so it's well worth the price of an SE. You'll get hours and hours of fun. And it's not always easy. Pay attention to your surroundings. Some of the objects you're seeking are well hidden. I wasn't familiar with the devs before this. I'll definitely watch for their games in future. I hope they keep to this standard of excellence! Wow! August 7, 2013
Unique scenery awaits you.... I really enjoyed this game, especially the scenery. It had very imaginative rooms and there were plenty of rooms to work through! If you like puzzles, the mini-games will keep you entertained. You also have the option of switching your HO scene into a match 3 which is good. Overall, a great play. August 5, 2013
Possibly a little gem (for those with patience) I think I love it because: * it's an SE with all my favourite CE features - - 20 achievements - coins to collect to buy hints (hint does not refill) - map to obtain which is interactive and informative - morphing objects - inventory objects to combine - surprise boxes to win by solving puzzles * it's really quirky and unique - - morphing objects are within the HOSs - new puzzles that I haven't encountered before - a villain who goes "Mwah ha ha!" BUT, and here's why you need patience and understanding: * there ARE glitches * some of the words used are odd eg "clutch" for "C-clamp" * free hint to travel but you have to buy the rest so have to keep popping to the shop * the characters' voices and the music can get on your nerves * no full screen so some things eg the map are a bit hard to see. HOWEVER, I can put up with that for the sheer novelty of the game and (since I have a coupon) will buy it. DEFINITELY try before you buy and persevere. This is a 'marmite' game - you'll either love it or hate it! July 13, 2013
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Discover the city of Apothecarium, where inhabitants are caught in a perilous struggle against a powerful alchemist who is taking the lives of innocent!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.