Bookmark

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Full version game
(1.01 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the Middle Ages a terrifying, mysterious disease raged across Italy. It killed thousands of people, and whole towns and villages perished together, swallowed whole by this ravaging and perilous plague. Everywhere the disease touched, death followed, and the masses were consumed in hoards. There were legends of a mythical town where the secret to defeating the disease was hidden—a town by the name of Apothecarium, built by Italy's foremost scientists. The brightest minds in the country came here to conduct research and collaborate with other scientists—engineers, mathematicians, artists, sculptors, writers, and even alchemists. Survivors thrived here until a mysterious discovery fell into the wrong hands, and now it’s up to you to free the survivors from the clutches of an insane and cold-blooded lunatic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil 4.1 5 52 52
Could have been a CE but great SE! I was late getting to play this but still wanted to review it because it is a really good game. The graphics are what draws my attention to most games and to me this one does not disappoint. I really like the animated fantasy type graphics it has. The cut scenes, voice overs and music are all well done. The story line is routine but with new games each day how could you come up with something different?! There are notes and a map - one reviewer stated they never could find the map, it's a tab on the top of the notes. The map will transport you to locations you have been to, notes are as usual and HOS are good - they do have morphing objects. I did find that sometimes I would click on objects, nothing would happen - for example the straweberry in one HOS I clicked several times and it wouldn't take but finally it did - this was a little annoying. Mini games are good but unfortunately the devs decided we didn't need instructions so there were some I wasn't sure what to do so had to skip. Hints don't recharge, you have to win coins through mini games and buy hint recharges from the store - didn't overly care for this either. All in all though a good challenging game with graphics that made it all worthwhile. August 21, 2013
Two parts, or two games? This one is hard to review because I felt like there were two different games happening, or at least two very different design teams. The first half of the game was one of the creepiest games I've experienced. There was alchemy recipes to create, puzzles to work through, and battles to fight. The second half of the game was a strait forward hidden object adventure that brought nothing new to the table and on it's own was a mediocre example of the genera. If the entire game was like the first half, this would of been a five star game all the way. If the entire game was like the second half, then it would of barely merited three stars. Either don't get rid of your development team halfway through game design and have to hurriedly hire replacements, or if there were two teams working from the start, have a few meeting where they can communicate with each other. July 30, 2013
Need lots of patience!! Wow, interesting game! Graphics were nothing special, nice game play. Music not bad but got old real fast. HOGs were quite different and fun, but take some time to complete. There is a lot of running around, while trying to figure out your next move. Did not care for the skip button. Found myself getting anxious when I couldn't figure out where to go or what to do and the hint was not charged. You can buy extra items, but they didn't make much sense to me. The instructions at the beginning of the game were not very helpful. This game definitely needs a walkthrough! You have way too many things going on at the same time, so you really need to pay attention. I did not dislike this game, but it was frustrating. You need a lot of patience and an orderly mind for this one, which I usually have, but I don't have it today. I will put this one in my puddle and wait to see if there is a WT coming. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you wanted today. Thanks for the reviews. July 13, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Lot Of Game For Your Money (I Got Mine For Free) ... More Games Should Be Like This One Without Being Expected To Pay A CE Price Tag ... Loved The Morphing Objects In The HOGs, A Nice Variation I Have Not Seen Before ... July 20, 2013
Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil Review of demo. Interesting storyline that kept my interest. Morphing objects in HOS, collectables, achievements. July 13, 2013
Very Complex HO Game BASED ON DEMO This one is a very complicated little game and you?ll need your wits about you to get anywhere with it. It is not going to be to everyone?s taste, but it definitely has appeal. And there is no other game out there like it. (To my knowledge) The STORY revolves around a plague-ridden medieval Europe suffering the ravages of an UNKNOWN DISEASE. There are rumours of a town where SURVIVING SCIENTISTS have gathered to FIND A CURE. You set off for this place, but are stopped by a STRANGE PERSON in a very ODD HELMET, and end up overturning the carriage outside the gates. The GRAPHICS are REASONABLE, PLEASANT & CLEAR, though sometimes a bit too DARK. The MUSIC is VERY EXCITING & SUSPENSEFUL and therefore becomes a BOTHER even for me. It is the GAMEPLAY that will tie you up in knots. There is SO MUCH to KEEP IN MIND! It is PRIMARILY a HO GAME, with HOS being of the INTERACTIVE LIST variety. BUT they are so much MORE! Some of the ITEMS are MORPHING OBJECTS! Sometimes the HO scene is the general LOCATION, other times it is an IDENTIFIED AREA (bubble sparkles) within the location. If you want you can CHOOSE to play a MATCH 3 game instead of the HOs, but it is a tricky game, and I found I spent less time finding the objects than erasing them. There is roughly an equal number of HOS to PUZZLES, although halfway through the trial I still have not encountered a PUZZLE yet. The HOS are TIMED, and depending on your time, you receive GOLD COINS. There are also TALISMANS scattered throughout the LOCATIONS, to be collected and used to get gold coins. These COINS can be used in the STORE to BUY POWER UPS, for example, FASTER SKIP. Once you have played them PUZZLES, HOS & CHESTS are unlocked, and you can replay them to improve your time and EARN MORE COINS. CHESTS can be opened by a SIMPLE PUZZLE, and contain a SURPRISE. You can save these until you want to use them, without knowing what?s inside. For instance, I clicked on mine in an HOS, and an item was identified and removed from the list. There are also ACHIEVEMENTS, which can be found in the TROPHY ROOM, accessed through the NOTES (or main menu). The INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP & TASK LIST can also be found there. All up, I?d have to say that this game has a lot going for it, in terms of UNUSUAL & VARIED GAMEPLAY, but I found all the EXTRAS a bit much. I DID think putting morphing objects in the HO LISTS a really EXCITING idea. July 13, 2013
Beautiful and Challenging I didn't give this game five stars because the gameplay is not intuitive and there were several points where I had absolutely no idea what to do to make the game move forward. What makes this game so great are the gorgeous graphics that kept me intrigued throughout and anxious to view the next location. I felt like I was playing art. November 14, 2013
Patience Is A Virtue I had a lot of fun. Was scratching my head a few times. Looked into the walkthrough a few times. Puzzles were fun to do. Like they mentioned morphing objects is within the HO scene (liked that). Collected coins but did not use them to purchase hints. Sometimes hints were given within the extra boxes within each scene. Excellent game for SE glad I purchased this one. Try it it's either a yes or no. But not for everyone. October 15, 2013
Just returned.!!! I just finished the trail. I had 37 minutes to play. The fist time, I tried it got stuck. So, just did not care to finish. I was enjoying it a lot. I figured it out. Now I can purchase. August 11, 2013
GOOD GAME BEAUTIFUL SCENERY....SOUNDS ARE GREAT...ARE WE GONNA HAVE A SEQUEL??...GOOD JOB DEVS!! August 4, 2013
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Discover the city of Apothecarium, where inhabitants are caught in a perilous struggle against a powerful alchemist who is taking the lives of innocent!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.