Bookmark

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Full version game
(1.01 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the Middle Ages a terrifying, mysterious disease raged across Italy. It killed thousands of people, and whole towns and villages perished together, swallowed whole by this ravaging and perilous plague. Everywhere the disease touched, death followed, and the masses were consumed in hoards. There were legends of a mythical town where the secret to defeating the disease was hidden—a town by the name of Apothecarium, built by Italy's foremost scientists. The brightest minds in the country came here to conduct research and collaborate with other scientists—engineers, mathematicians, artists, sculptors, writers, and even alchemists. Survivors thrived here until a mysterious discovery fell into the wrong hands, and now it’s up to you to free the survivors from the clutches of an insane and cold-blooded lunatic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil 4 5 62 62
BETTER THAN MANY CE GAMES Played this game with my sister We Both had a Good Time Its a Well Done HOPA Better than a few CE games we have played lately Will Def Play this again in the future November 13, 2014
A Plague - AND A Secret City? The town is ravaged by the plague. Your mother has set off to find the hidden town called Apothecarium. It' said it can save the town. An amazing SE that has all the benefits and extras of a CE. Wow - go figure! There are 3 modes of play - from casual to hard. The HOGs have morphing with which to find the highlighted items. You can also switch to a match 3 game instead. Mini Games, items to collect and achievements. Who could ask for more? . The coins are used in the Store to purchase items to help you throughout the game. The hint button refills fairly quickly, the background music and VOs are okay - not great. I don't recall playing it originally - so I only had 20 minutes to play it again. Might be a purchase for me as it's on a $2.99 sale. I encourage everyone to give the free demo a try. Happy Gaming! July 9, 2014
Beautiful and Challenging I didn't give this game five stars because the gameplay is not intuitive and there were several points where I had absolutely no idea what to do to make the game move forward. What makes this game so great are the gorgeous graphics that kept me intrigued throughout and anxious to view the next location. I felt like I was playing art. November 14, 2013
Patience Is A Virtue I had a lot of fun. Was scratching my head a few times. Looked into the walkthrough a few times. Puzzles were fun to do. Like they mentioned morphing objects is within the HO scene (liked that). Collected coins but did not use them to purchase hints. Sometimes hints were given within the extra boxes within each scene. Excellent game for SE glad I purchased this one. Try it it's either a yes or no. But not for everyone. October 15, 2013
Just returned.!!! I just finished the trail. I had 37 minutes to play. The fist time, I tried it got stuck. So, just did not care to finish. I was enjoying it a lot. I figured it out. Now I can purchase. August 11, 2013
GOOD GAME BEAUTIFUL SCENERY....SOUNDS ARE GREAT...ARE WE GONNA HAVE A SEQUEL??...GOOD JOB DEVS!! August 4, 2013
Why Did I do It? I wasn't going to write a review on this, but I purchased it because of the great reviews it got. I didn't get very far in the Demo, so I wanted to give a review that perhaps wasn't so special. I don't regret buying it but it changed from a really good game to one I couldn't wait to end. So far as time, you do get your money's worth. The fun factor just wasn't there for me. It got so bothersome that I got frustrated with the mini games especially. I do like the morphing hidden objects though. Toward the end the story took a deep left turn to fairy tale land. That is what turned me off. You have a map, but it isn't the best in the world. I would click on a location and ther4 would be nothing to do and the hint button would take me where something needed to be done. The sound was fine. Some of the voice overs were a bit on obnoxious side, but all in all the visuals were great. Hidden objects were well drawn and the music was good also. There is a level of challenge which should be of interest to everyone. The morphing objects in the HOS were really fun and challenging and the mini games were a bit on the hard side. I did use the skip quit often. Storyline skipped around and I either missed something or they left our part of the story at the beginning. I am going to play it again. If you like longer than normal games and some difficulty getting around, you are going to love this game. I do recommend it. July 17, 2013
Left me confused I'm going to have to go against the tide with this one. I just did not enjoy it, although it was a fine game. Perhaps it was just not the day for me to play this one, I'm not quite sure. I felt befuddled, rushed, and impatient during the game. While the graphics were clear and it is a nice soft game release, I'll not be purchasing this one. Perhaps if I really wanted a day where I needed a thinking game, this would be the one. Not today however. :) July 14, 2013
Interresting I loved the graphics, (not the animations) but lets be honest., the voice acting was atrocious to the point of making me cringe. The story was vague and just didn't draw me in. The thing about this game is the fun of exploring and solving puzzles which it does a really good job of doing. Progress is mostly intuitive with a few really bad black holes that leave you scratching your head trying to figure out what to do next. These usually occur where the hotspots are fickle. What compounds those situations is that even the hint function is useless when you need it most. Overall I enjoyed playing this game. It's a fairly good length game that can keep you entertained even if you completely ignore the vague story and non existent plot. May 18, 2014
Left me undecided I found that I never knew what the objectives were, and the elixir recipes were ambiguous, All in all - this left me confused and I didn't really enjoy the game play. Too bad - it is nice to see a new game, but I felt like I blundered into understanding the goals only by accident. July 13, 2013
41-50 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Apothecarium: The Renaissance of Evil

Discover the city of Apothecarium, where inhabitants are caught in a perilous struggle against a powerful alchemist who is taking the lives of innocent!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.