Bookmark

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready for some spine-tingling fun in Build-a-Lot: Mysteries! Work with eccentric members of the Graves Family to build, buy and flip houses in each of their eerie neighborhoods. Look for cryptic clues and earn fun achievements as you unearth the family's peculiar talents, odd hobbies and questionable pasts. With three campaigns to play, it won't take long for to you discover that some family secrets can't stay buried forever.

  • Play through 65 mysterious levels
  • Eerily entertaining ambiance
  • Unlock fun achievements
  • Get back to basics with Build-a-lot
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries 3.6 5 49 49
great disappointment It's too negative - started out as fun, but ends up being too dark and not so funny + it's close to impossible to win the last part of the game July 26, 2013
Not as much fun as the previous game in series This game stops you if you don't finish in time. You can't go on and play the next round and come back to try for a gold win. I got stopped about 1/2 way through the game, so I am sure there is some trick I am missing, but I get tired of loosing and finally just quit playing. I love this type of game, too. For me it was a waste of money and time as I usually finish every game. August 14, 2013
Just different window dressing Same ol' Build-A-Lot game. I really thought it would be creepier, you know. The audio track was full of wind blowing and random shrieking. Lots of wordy exposition that I just couldn't bring myself to care very much about. Not really a lot of "mystery" in the game at all. How did the game mechanics relate to the story at all? Overall, I give it a "meh" and a pass. This one isn't moving me. March 28, 2014
Sorry I bought it The 1 hour trial lured me in as I have BAL 1, 2, 3, 4 & Vacation. I enjoyed them and thought I would this one too (which I did at the beginning). After purchasing and getting farther into the game, I found out how wrong I was. I got through to Expert level 5 (making less than 1/2 in expert time). I am so frustrated with this game. I really dislike having to replay some levels a dozen or more times just to complete it and you cannot move on until the level is completed before time runs out. This is the first game I am truly sorry I bought. The level of challenge is Excellent if you consider wanting to tear your hair out a "challenge". January 23, 2014
Too short, only 90 minutes of play This Build-a-lot follows some really great predecessors and this time disappoints. I hate timed games and pressure and deadlines like I have at work, so I look for fun games. This is not a fun game, really, because with only 4 levels, I was done in 90 minutes. Maybe the adventure mode is different, but casual play was a letdown. As soon as I finished the dumb, but required, tutorial, I entered casual play and 90 minutes later I am done. This game is not worth buying because of its brevity. July 26, 2013
Same old, same old Nothing different here to the other Build-A-Lot games. Found it boring and repetitive. Don't understand the theme of the game, doesn't add anything to the genre. Have said I would not recommend this game, however if you have not played any of the other Build-A-Lot games you might enjoy it. July 16, 2013
Disappointing outing for the failing series I've been with BAL for years now, but this game is just a new coat of paint on it's predecessors. Any minor improvements made to the game were over shadowed by a bland story line and absolutely no major change in game play. Sorry folks, but after nearly a half dozen of your games I don't want to "know" what to expect any more. What made BAL4: Power Source great was that you now had the added element of ensuring there was enough power to your town not just building and selling homes. What made the Medieval version good was the change in home styles and the addition of farms (two types), bad water/grain issues and new buildings. This game takes away from the genre as it brings absolutely nothing new to the table. July 17, 2013
very disappointed I did a beta test on this and I was really disappointed. Nothing different from the other versions. July 16, 2013
BUILD-A-LOT AGAINST OTHER GAMES IN THE SERIES, FOUND IT VERY BOREING, NO NEW IDEAS July 27, 2013
41-49 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

Get ready for some spine-tingling fun as you work with eccentric members of the Graves Family to build, buy and flip houses.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.