Bookmark

The Last Days

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover clues left by advanced civilizations and stop the return of an ancient enemy in The Last Days! While on vacation you find strange out of place artifacts. How did these objects get here? What are they supposed to do? It's up to you, the clock is running and Earth is counting on you!

  • Over 40 gorgeous detailed locations
  • Unique airplane navigation
  • Thrilling action story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 520 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Last Days

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Last Days

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Last Days 1.5 5 70 70
The Last Days I thought I'd give this game a go as I like Hidden Object games, But this one is nothing short of frustrating you fly to an Island it takes you minutes to work out how to leave the aircraft, then after that it's back and forth to find Items and Information, I got as far as the Mayans through sheer luck I think, the hints are little to no help at all I quit with about 5 minutes left because I was getting annoyed hint kept telling me to use the staff in the forge and continued to say this even after I had done so. This game was a bit disappointing Big Fish have done much better in the past July 18, 2013
Last Days, Indeed I only played for 8 minutes before I got frustrated with this game. If I am going to invest time into a game I want to at least enjoy it. Little or no instruction; crude exchanges from one location to another. A bit like a first attempt from the producers on a HOG. No real direction of what to do...and you have to jump back and forth for every action. Just a great big NO from me. July 17, 2013
WTF I studied archaeology, love ancient cultures and mysteries of the unexplained around the world so I hoped this would be fun. It had to be the worst game I've ever played on Big Fish. Not only do I have no intention of buying it but I dumped it from the game manager as soon as the hour was up. Lousy blurry scenes, absolutely no direction or purpose to it. It takes 3 minutes just to figure out how to get out of the stupid airplane cockpit to start off the game. Hidden object list so low you can't even see all the items listed. It's a good thing there are no click penalties because you have to click everything to find anything of interest. Keep going back to the airport to look up tourist flyers to find out were to go next and take a cab everywhere. SOOOOO BORING!!!!!!!!!!!! A game about ancient civilizations and ancient aliens should be so much more than this waste of time!! Don't waste your time or your computers memory on this one!!! Try 7 Wonders- Ancient Alien Makeover instead! Way more fun!!!!! I rarely give neg reviews but watching grass grow will be a better use of your time! July 17, 2013
Hey Big Fish - Cut This Off And Pull The Plug - Review Based On Demo Story: You are due for a holiday, so you set off in your Cessina for Bimini to do a little diving and salvaging. Once you arrive, you enter the airport and browse the brochures. One or more will be highlighted by your cursor changing to a magnifier and will put "notes" into your journal which is located at the bottom that constantly sparkles. The information the brochures give you will allow you to leave the airport and get the taxi. You will then see a map with the available locations, and you move there. There is only 1 play mode and if you want the custom cursor well if you leave the game when you enter back into the game have to select the custom cursor each and every time. There is no wide screen. It was mentioned in a review about voice overs my downloaded version here had no voice overs but does have music which is the same music and grated on my last nerve so I cut that off. The hint and skip are really quick on charge up. HOS: I did come across 3 scenes and these are found by word list. The ones in green are your inventory. I had no problem here as I didn't need the hint. PUZZLES: I only came across 2 and the kind I hate the slider puzzle where there is a piece missing and you keep "sliding" the pieces to hopefully some day form a picture. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Well I'm usually all for games where you have to figure out what to do which I must say about 5 to 10 minutes into the game I caught on how to get out of the plane for starters but I just found this game downright BORING using the taxi to travel back/forth for just one thing as this game seems to be more on the "adventure" side than HOS and puzzles. I also don't mind games that appear to be dated and without high tech graphics however there's just not enough action going on in this game for me. It would of been nice to see a couple of characters in the game with some interaction here. Overall sorry Big Fish and developer but this game is dreadful and needs to go back to the Big Fish attic. This just might get better after the demo time but I'm not spending my money to find out. A 1 star stop the madness, cut this off and pull the plug is the best I can do for this. Sorry but this is a no go for me and would definitely cure insomnia. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 17, 2013
Played 6 mins too long This game is dreadful. Loaded it, flew to an island and where it took me 3 mins to figure out how to leave the plane. Instructions and hints take you nowhere, the background music irritated me from the start. Don't bother, its no holiday playing this game. July 17, 2013
What an Amatuerish and Awful Game It's a shame that you can't give zero or 1/2 star because this game doesn't deserve much. The game starts off with you in an airplane that has just landed. With a regular cursor, you figure out how to navigate to outside the cockpit. You come upon travel brochures, which it only allows you to pick up one at a time per visit and tells you to leave. Then your complete run around tour begins. You visit one location, to find you need to go to another, to find you must go to yet another, then back to the airport to check out the brochures again. This must be the first of this genre of game for this developer. The graphics weren't that bad. The HO scenes were a bit muddled. Why do developers feel the need to make the scenes dark or shadowed? It is possible to be very creative in hiding items without doing this. The amount of running around you have to do for just one item at each location is beyond ridiculous. There is no map. I only lasted approx 20 minutes before getting completely frustrated at the find one item and hop in the taxi to go to yet another and another and another location to try to complete your task. I don't even think an HD0 game has frustrated me this much. Don't waste your time on this one folks unless your in the mood to be aggravated. What a stinker! July 17, 2013
Ancient game from the early days of HOGs?? This game is a joke. I totally agree with ohsoclueless. I don't even know if I got as far as 8 minutes, but this game appeared to be from many years ago when I first began playing HOGs. If there IS a storyline, I couldn't stand the terrible, cartoonish graphics nor the unbelievably awful game mechanics long enough to find out. Fun? Maybe if someone has never even seen a good game (or they're a very young child!). No, scratch that...I wouldn't even subject a young one to this game. It isn't even close to full screen and not worth the bother of adjusting my display. I will say that the name and the game's description intrigued me. I think a modern game based on this concept would be a great idea. But this one definitely only "sounds" interesting then completely misses the mark upon attempting to play it. I dumped this in a hurry, not even caring if there might be some small redeeming qualities in it at a later point. IMO, with all this game's glaring flaws right from the beginning, I saw no way anything about it would show any improvement farther into it. An absolutely definite NO for me. July 17, 2013
Waste of space I thought I was bored enough to play anything, I was wrong. This game was so bad I had to stop playing before I tossed the computer. July 17, 2013
The Last Days of this game! I went into this game with high hopes. Wrong! I played maybe 15 minutes of my hour & I'd had enough. Back & forth in the taxi, go here then back to there; very confusing. The music was really bad; very monotonous. I figured since it required so many MB's, that it would be pretty good. The graphics were so-so, although I prefer cartoon-like graphics. I know the game designers have made other games, so what's up with this one?? NOT a buy for me! July 17, 2013
confused yawn!!! Game started.....options on cursor, no instructions at all, that I could find, there is a hint button but it tells you where to go but that is really all. I love adventure HOG games but I lasted 5 mins on this one! Not very easy to find the arrow to get out of the plane on the first screen, you have to go to the terminal, but you do not know that until you press hint, as I could not find the arrow to leave the plane, in fact I hit on it by accident I think! you do not get out of the plane as you more or less have to click on the front windshield of the plane to try and get out!! To me this game put me off there and then. It has VO which is not grating on the ears, but 5 mins that was me done, it was boring right off the bat! Sorry BFG you failed me on this one!! would not even waste a freebie on this! July 17, 2013
21-30 of 70 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Last Days

Only by discovering clues left by advanced civilizations can you stop the return of an ancient enemy and save Earth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.