Bookmark

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re driving home from work when you get an urgent call from your favorite niece, begging you to pick her up from her boarding school. The teachers have gone missing, her classmates are becoming violent, and shadow creatures are haunting every corner. Search the school, but remember this one simple rule: Never look into a mirror after sunset. Bloody Mary is always watching.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game featuring Bloody Mary's origin
  • Downloadable wallpapers, concept art and soundtracks
  • Special viewing areas for achievements and collectibles
  • A Secret room you can make over yourself!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition 4.3 5 130 130
Not as good as previous Grim Tales This one was not as good as previous games. Kind of went downhill instead of up. Pros: -Great graphics -Good scenes, but not scary enough. -Map -good amount of HOS -good amount of puzzles -plenty of bonus content. -cute squirrel that helps you out. Cons: -storyline not as good. You have to help your niece (not you nephew like previous) and school mates escape the boarding house that is haunted by a women who traps her victims in mirrors. -puzzles too easy -Map was interactive, but it showed ALL opened rooms as a task needed to be done, even though you don't have the item yet to get the task done. So you either have to use a hint in which a message pops up telling you where to go or what to do, or go through each room until you figure it out. -acting of the characters were not believable at all, probably because there lips didn't move when they were talking. August 15, 2013
Not my cup of tea I love Elephant games. They have some of the best graphics, storylines, etc. This game just left me cold. Yes, the graphics are beautiful. Yes, there are lots of things to do, find, figure out. Yet, I couldn't get over the basic premise. For some reason it was just a little too much horror/child in danger game. There are a lot of people that will love this game and I can't say they are wrong. I just didn't like the underlying tone of the whole game. I won't buy it but it is a well-done game! August 3, 2013
Spooky, Scary Story This game could keep you awake at night. I personally don't like story's about kids in trouble. This one has demonic children and many black holes. I only played demo, but that was enough for me. Very few HO and too much back tracking. August 2, 2013
Bloody Mary: Middle of the road The over all game was pretty good. I had to use the hints a few times. But that was more because with the darker scenery, it was hard to see what you were supposed to be using as a tool some times. For somebody who's been doing HOGs for a while, this was a lower skill level than I would have liked. Not Easy exactly but definitely not something that will stump an expert by any means. It had a decent ambiance, the graphics were clean & professional, I didn't listen to the music to know if it would be distracting or not. The biggest draw back was that if you've played these sorts of "spooky" games long enough, the story line for this one was a Bit predictable in places. There were some pleasant surprises as well as some definite jump-out-of-your-skin ones still though so a little old hat can be forgiven... Because of the meercats Especially. I liked them. n,n I will say this, it was an okay way to spend a nice sunny day at the desk. August 17, 2013
A BIT DISAPPOINTING I usually love Grim Tales games. I didn't like this nearly as much as others. A lot of going back and forth. Mini games were easy. The story line was good, I just wish the game lived up to it. It is "good" but personally I don't think it's worth paying for a CE like this. August 9, 2013
Nothing special and annoying at times I should have known when I bought this game... a cursed school, vanished children, an old mansion, where did I see this before?! Let me start to say that I just wanted to have something to do on a grey Sunday afternoon and well, it was just that: something to keep me occupied. The story is same old, same old (children that have vanished from a boarding school because of some bad entity that is housing there). The location? We have seen that before too: an old mansion. Nevertheless, I still thought this game could be fun: Elephant is one of my favourite developers. It turned out to be mediocre. The voice-overs are not too bad, but the characters are standing motionless in the room when they are talking, even their lips are not moving. And they sometimes stay in that room for a very long time, without moving, without any reason for them being there. I mean, when you are a frightened child (frightened because of all the things happening in the house), and you are only 10 steps away from the open front door, what would you do? Stay put in a room where all kinds of scary things are going on, or go outside and wait in the car? And if you were her aunt, what would you want her to do: stay around or leave the house as soon as possible? As said, the location of the story is an old mansion, that has been converted into a school recently. So far, so good. But than you would expect it to look like a (modern) school and not like some Victorian hall that has been sitting empty for decades, full of broken old-fashioned furniture, storage rooms and attics full of junk and a kitchen that may have fitted some 19th century town house, but not a modern school. Of course, each and every room, chest, cupboard, hatch, drawer, etc. is locked. Sometimes you just have to find a key, but most of them require some sort of amulet to unlock them. That in itself is not such a bore. But what really annoyed me, is that you always only find parts of amulets, so that it takes forever before you have all the parts you need together. Backtracking: a LOT of it. An endless back and forth: pick up an item here, use it 5 rooms back to unlock something, go back again, unlock what you need to, find something that you needed 6 rooms before, etc. I do not mind a bit of backtracking, which can not be avoided in games like these, but in this game, it was pretty excessive and it grew old fairly quickly. The storyline is nothing special, bit run-of-the-mill, seen it numerous times before. It is not extremely boring either, just not very interesting or different. All in all: I have had some distraction, but it is not a game I would have minded missing. As long as you do not expect something special or something different, it is OK - but not more than that. April 27, 2014
Nice Game but no CE I always liked Grim Tales games. I found this one to be just ok, not real exciting but not dull either. I was a little bored with it. The map could have been done much better. It was crowded, and " tasks" was not listed, only "objectives" was shown. Sense they only had "objectives" marked, one was left running from room to room trying to find out what needed to be done, and there was a lot to do. The story line and voice overs were ok. The graphics were fine and the hint button filled fast. I will wait until the SE comes out on this one. August 1, 2013
OK That's about it.ok. has collectables and awards.new one Meekrats, find them .played easy and it was too easy.to many sparkles. has a jump map and from the looks a lot of places to go.try it first.. August 1, 2013
bloody marys only ok very similar to other games i thought i had played this game before August 1, 2013
Let down from the series I thoroughly enjoyed the Grim Tales games and followed a woman who has to keep on rescuing her sister and nephew from certain doom. This game features a niece and a school where bad things are happening. It didn't really fit in with the others and seemed like a replay of earlier games. The graphics also seem a bit cheaper as if they just quickly made this game to make money. Most of us can wait a few more months to get a quality game. I guess I am half heartedly recommending this but as a SE only and on sale. The CE's bonus stuff didn't merit the extra cost. September 1, 2013
111-120 of 130 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Save your niece from the evil presence haunting her school!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.