Bookmark

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re driving home from work when you get an urgent call from your favorite niece, begging you to pick her up from her boarding school. The teachers have gone missing, her classmates are becoming violent, and shadow creatures are haunting every corner. Search the school, but remember this one simple rule: Never look into a mirror after sunset. Bloody Mary is always watching.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game featuring Bloody Mary's origin
  • Downloadable wallpapers, concept art and soundtracks
  • Special viewing areas for achievements and collectibles
  • A Secret room you can make over yourself!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition 4.3 5 126 126
Bloody Mary: Middle of the road The over all game was pretty good. I had to use the hints a few times. But that was more because with the darker scenery, it was hard to see what you were supposed to be using as a tool some times. For somebody who's been doing HOGs for a while, this was a lower skill level than I would have liked. Not Easy exactly but definitely not something that will stump an expert by any means. It had a decent ambiance, the graphics were clean & professional, I didn't listen to the music to know if it would be distracting or not. The biggest draw back was that if you've played these sorts of "spooky" games long enough, the story line for this one was a Bit predictable in places. There were some pleasant surprises as well as some definite jump-out-of-your-skin ones still though so a little old hat can be forgiven... Because of the meercats Especially. I liked them. n,n I will say this, it was an okay way to spend a nice sunny day at the desk. August 17, 2013
A BIT DISAPPOINTING I usually love Grim Tales games. I didn't like this nearly as much as others. A lot of going back and forth. Mini games were easy. The story line was good, I just wish the game lived up to it. It is "good" but personally I don't think it's worth paying for a CE like this. August 9, 2013
Nice Game but no CE I always liked Grim Tales games. I found this one to be just ok, not real exciting but not dull either. I was a little bored with it. The map could have been done much better. It was crowded, and " tasks" was not listed, only "objectives" was shown. Sense they only had "objectives" marked, one was left running from room to room trying to find out what needed to be done, and there was a lot to do. The story line and voice overs were ok. The graphics were fine and the hint button filled fast. I will wait until the SE comes out on this one. August 1, 2013
OK That's about it.ok. has collectables and awards.new one Meekrats, find them .played easy and it was too easy.to many sparkles. has a jump map and from the looks a lot of places to go.try it first.. August 1, 2013
bloody marys only ok very similar to other games i thought i had played this game before August 1, 2013
Let down from the series I thoroughly enjoyed the Grim Tales games and followed a woman who has to keep on rescuing her sister and nephew from certain doom. This game features a niece and a school where bad things are happening. It didn't really fit in with the others and seemed like a replay of earlier games. The graphics also seem a bit cheaper as if they just quickly made this game to make money. Most of us can wait a few more months to get a quality game. I guess I am half heartedly recommending this but as a SE only and on sale. The CE's bonus stuff didn't merit the extra cost. September 1, 2013
Not very fun.... Played the full game. The graphics are lovely and there is lots to do...I mean lots, and lots, and lots....it gets repetitive. Rooms are full with things to do, too much to do. It is not a challenge in the sense you have to think things out, as in puzzles and creative ways to solve problems It is a challenge to remember where everything is. You need a zipper pull, you find a zipper pull next step. You need a key, you get a key. Now what room needed a key as I have 20 items in my inventory and 10 rooms that are active with 4 or 5 actions per room. The puzzles are easy. It's just chasing items around and around. I like the length, story was good but I have to disagree with the majority here. I did not like it and was just praying for it to end. I want to be challenged and think things out, not just stuff piled on top of stuff to do without working to solve anything. August 20, 2013
Overrated I don't know why this game is getting such good reviews. It is poorly designed, very simple, a poorly told dumb story and average artwork. The characters are awful as are the VOs. There is the requisite little creature to help you - a chipmunk? Come on! The HOS are junk piles with some IA. The puzzles are mostly childishly simple. The diary is poorly designed and useless. There is a jump map, but there are usually so many places that need action that it is not so useful as it could have been. The hint button tells you exactly what to do instead of just pointing in the right direction. Surprisingly, the bonus chapter was better than the main game. There are collectibles which some go crazy over. There is an extra kind of game where you just repeat some of the same HOS and puzzles that you played in the main game. There are the usual achievements - who cares? I bought this game based on the rave reviews. I suggest you don't make the same mistake. August 14, 2013
Hint Button This game is all over the place! You had a million things to do in each area. Way too busy. The jump to map should show the current task only. It shouldn't show every task in every area, which as I mentioned before, is a lot and every scene you enter has a task, so map is rendered almost useless. This might have been okay if the hint button was directional. It's not. It tells you exactly what to do next, which I hate. I mean why have a strategy guide if the hint button tells you exactly what to do. It's redundant. All hint buttons should be directional only. Looked promising but I could not get past the aforementioned, Sadly, I do not recommend this game. August 7, 2013
The worst of a great series! Well, this is what makes a horse race! I disagree with the other reviewers. Yes, this game has a number of "good" technical things, i.e. great graphics, interactive map, collectibles and achievements. However, despite the fact that it has a storyline, it lacks a plot. I don't usually care about that but it's very trite and most actions are extremely rote. Not at all as good as previous games in the series (I have and like them all). Do this, find this, use this and then on to the next thing. Puzzles can save a game for me but these were just tedious. Paper cut out storybooks and everything is hand fed re lock combinations, etc. Amazing, when I think of another series (Drawn) which used picture books and cut outs but they were challenging, not stupid/boring. Oh, and don't forget the current craze: a helpful animal (pet chipmunk). HO scenes are the only feature of the game that offered something, but really lacked interactivity of any consequence. Just HO scenes, nothing more. The collectibles are fine; not difficult to find and they earn you the right to read some backstory. I have not finished the game and probably won't finish it. I tried it and was iffy about it. Then I bought it because it was on sale (big mistake) and have the biggest buyer's remorse I've experienced in a long time. Obviously everyone's different. Try it but if you are not loving it during the demo, you won't ever get there. September 14, 2013
111-120 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Save your niece from the evil presence haunting her school!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.