Bookmark

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re driving home from work when you get an urgent call from your favorite niece, begging you to pick her up from her boarding school. The teachers have gone missing, her classmates are becoming violent, and shadow creatures are haunting every corner. Search the school, but remember this one simple rule: Never look into a mirror after sunset. Bloody Mary is always watching.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game featuring Bloody Mary's origin
  • Downloadable wallpapers, concept art and soundtracks
  • Special viewing areas for achievements and collectibles
  • A Secret room you can make over yourself!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition 4.3 5 126 126
AND THE ELEPHANT TRUMPETS (LOL) OVER THE KITTY AND THE RABBIT ONCE AGAIN!!!! THE KITTY WON THE LAST ROUND BUT THIS ONE GOES TO THE ELEPHANT!!! ONE OF THE MOSTTT VISUALLY BEAUTIFUL GAMES IVE EVER PLAYED!!! I COULDNT WAIT FOR THE NEXT SCENE SO MUCH TO DO LOVED THE MUSIC THE VOICES THE COLOR WAS AMAZING COLOR IS ONE OF THE MAIN POINTS WHY I BUY!! TRULY BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE IN THIS GAME! GREAT STORY GREAT BONUS CHAPTER SOOO MANY EXTRAS! WORTH $20 PERFECT TEAM MAKING A PERFECT GAME!! THANK YOU!!!!! August 24, 2013
Excellent take on an old legend I thoroughly enjoyed this game. What drew me in was that the story involved Bloody Mary and was very pleased with how it was handled. The hidden object and mini games were enjoyable and the music and effects gave me goosebumps while playing. I highly recommend this game. August 22, 2013
Great Game! This is a great game. Good puzzles, good storyline, & runs pretty long. I would definitely recommend this game! August 22, 2013
nice long game Great combination of story, graphics and sound make for good spooky atmosphere. Nice long gameplay too. For me the Grim Tales series tends to pack in so much to do that I tend to forget some things, so I ended up using the hint and the SG quite a bit. Cons for me were the map & diary. These are connected, to get to the diary you must open the map and choose the diary. For me this was inefficient and it bothered me every time i wanted to read the diary i had to go through the map. The map also showed an active objective in areas where there was nothing left to do. I made it down to the end of the game with the map still showing an active task in the gym - the SG & the hint in no way redirected me back to those "active" areas. Also on the map is the icon for a level change. This game did not have any level changes - which I thought was a little odd for a Grim Tales game. I admit I am type-A but these little things bugged me. The bonus chapter is also nice & long, for a bonus, and tidied up the game nicely. There is also extra gameplay in the bonus section outside of the bonus chapter. Overall this is a very well done game - kudos to the designers, and well worth the time and money spent on the CE. August 21, 2013
hog games ARE NOT supposed to be this spooky... but I loved every minute of it! ~based on completion of all but HoM, but that's a bonus for collectors' edition~ First off, I'll admit it- I've really never been a fan of the Grim Tales series. I tried The Bride, because it sounded nice, but it didn't suit my tastes. This game...the graphics and sound are amazing. The voices are good as well. The story is one we all know. Or do we? The game gives it a twist on the interesting. Bonus chapter can only SEMI be described...um...it's what supposedly drove Mary, I'll put it that way. Usually extras- screensaver, wallpaper, collectables, puzzles, concept, bonus chapter, and as I mentioned I'm on the "hall of memories", which seems to be a mini-chapter for each missing teacher....I think. I JUST got there, and clicked on the door, and it brought me back to the game, so I think that's what it is. The downside for the audio, though, is it may be a bit loud for you. I use my laptop with earphones, and had to fiddle with some of the audio because background just roared at some points...and you didn't hear all the creepy things you were meant to. Definitely recommend, but as usual, I say try before buy. I got this for a two for one CE, which made me quite happy to buy it. I usually wait for standards, but am glad I got this one in the CE. Now, I can't wait to play the second game I got, Nightmares' From The Deep: The Sirens' Call. August 19, 2013
An extraordinary mystery game! From the very beginning until the fascinating end, I enjoyed every moment of this memorable adventure! August 10, 2013
Bloody Mary, Bloody Mary, Bloody Mary...ahhhhhh Being a fan of the horror genre, today our adventure brings us face to face with one of the most infamous urban legends, Bloody Mary. For those who may not be familiar with her, Bloody Mary is a folklore legend consisting of a ghost or spirit conjured to reveal the future. She is said to appear in a mirror when her name is called three times. Usually she isn't very happy when she arrives as is in this case. Our story begins with a frantic phone call from our neice who is terrified at the recent events taking place at her school: Teachers gone missing, students acting strange. Once we arrive, we find the school has been overtaken by the evil entity and we need to save the day. A very dark HOPA with three modes of difficulty ot choose from. The main menu shows various settings like ambient noise, sounds and effects. There are voice overs, great music that sets the mood of the game and a lot of great FX sounds to make you jump. The graphics are sharp, dark and I very much liked the artwork. You will find that red seems to be the pre-dominant color throughout the game. Game features a journal with a list of tasks along with a map that indicates progress and allows for travel. There are collectables throughout the game, creepy looking like statues and films to watch as well. There is also a list of achievements that are more less related to the HO scenes. Hidden object scenes are cluttered and some objects are either too miniscule or obscure by poor lighting. A bit junk-piled and only slightly interactive. Puzzles and mini-games are relative easy, and there is a bit too much hand hodling throughout the game. Unfortunately the balck bar cannot be disabled and it reveals to much for my taste. Nevertheless, there is a gripping story and creepy things that jump out at you unexpectedly. This game will prove to be most enjoyable played at night with all the lights turned off. I look forward to it. Our faithful pachyderm developers have brought us a solid game with extras that will please many. For me it was the lack of challenge and straighforward gameplay that has prompted me to give it a four star. While it does have atmosphere and visual surprises along the way, it will no doubt rank high with many gamers but still I prefer my games a bit more challenging. I am looking forward to my battle with the sinister Bloody Mary curse and will be very careful as not to look at any mirrors tonight and say her name. Just to be on the safe side........ August 1, 2013
A Dark, Intense Game ? Not for Everyone! Grim Tales Bloody Mary begins with a cutscene as you are driving to Blackhill School at the request of your niece, Jackie, who is very upset because the adults have all disappeared and very strange things are happening. Upon your arrival at Blackhill you see the silhouette of a child with glowing red eyes decapitating a (hopefully) toy bunny with a pair of scissors. From the first scene, I knew this game would not be for me although I did give it a fair trial. Grim Tales Bloody Mary is a dark tale of demon possessed children - a theme I do not like. Strictly because of the theme, I was tempted to give the game a bad review; however, I have to admit that many of you will like the game and not be bothered by the storyline. I vacillated between buying the game or just trashing it because as I progressed through the demo I was a bit drawn in by the story and wanted to find out what was going on. In the end, I decided it was not for me. Grim Tales Bloody Mary will not be a game that everyone likes but many of you will find that it has the gritty content and feel that you have been asking for in a game. In the end, I think this installment in the Grim Tales series will turn out to be one of those polarizing games: you will either love it or hate it. The graphics are crystal clear and excellent with lots of brilliant color. There are voiceovers that are very believable but I find it annoying that a developer the caliber of Elephant Games cannot add lip movement to their characters when they speak. This is one of my favorite developers and they just haven?t gone to the next level by adding lip movement/voice sync to their games. The music and sound effects are very intense, and I have to admit that I jumped once or twice as I was playing the demo. I found that because of the intense nature of the music, I needed to turn the music volume very low as I was feeling a bit jittery. The HOS are list type with some interaction required. I found that many objects in the HOS are very small and difficult to find so I resorted to using the hint button. The puzzles are different and I frankly didn?t care for some of them. Since I didn?t purchase the game, I am not sure what they are like as the game progresses but most that I encountered were the type where you recreate the story according to the dialogue. Overall, I was very disappointed with the dark turn that this installment of the Grim Tales series has taken. Elephant Games brings us some of the best games on the market so it was sad that I couldn?t get into a game that I was looking forward to playing. Although the game is not for me because I didn?t like the storyline, I will still give it a very good rating of 4-stars based on the game?s mechanics, artwork and challenge. That being said, I would strongly encourage you to try the demo before you buy it. Some gamers may find that Grim Tales Bloody Mary is the game they have been waiting for but unfortunately, this one is not for August 1, 2013
A very grim tale indeed! The story begins a bit 'same as' - you receive a phone call from your frightened niece and set off to investigate why the adults have all gone and the children are acting weird. So begins a very dark tale of possessed children and the being (Bloody Mary?) who drives them. There are 3 levels of challenge (Casual, Advanced and Hardcore). I played casual and found I had to use the hint rather more than I would have liked. The game is not as intuitive as some. Outside HOSs the hint tells you exactly what to do next, so brain cells not really exercised. There is an interactive map but it is very busy. This is a full CE with: * Bonus Chapter/Wallpapers/Concept Art/Music/Screen Saver * Collectible statues which, when you complete a set, gives you access to the cinema and Mary's back story * 10 achievements, mainly to do with completing HOS/puzzles without a hint or within a set time * A Hall of Memories * A furry helper to climb up things and get into small holes Puzzles are good with some original formats, they make you think but had no need to skip. HOSs (2 so far in the demo) are disappointing - very busy with lots of objects, a little interaction on a couple of items/move the dumb waiter shelf to reveal a further set of items. We have grown used to better than this. Music/sound was dramatic and atmospheric, but constantly so. There was no let up of induced tension which reduced the impact of the really 'scary' bits. Graphics clear and colourful. All in all, I enjoyed the gameplay, but the story made me uncomfortable with its bullying overtones. This, for me, reduces the fun factor. It is DEFINITELY one to try and I recommend that you do. Will I buy? I don't know yet. Certainly not in the 'bundle sale' as I have all the other games. When will BF realise that this is no offer for avid players? August 1, 2013
Not my favorite grim tales, but a good game to play Another elephant game and this one is full of extras. The graphics are good not great. No voiceover but not really needed the way they make this one. To me the music was annoying. Has a map. Not fund of the hint button either. Tells you what and where to go. The HOS are good but small and cluttered, hard to find all the items. You have some devils to find as extras. This game has lots of extras to throw you off which does make it interesting. Just something about this game that did not make me think it was 5 stars. Good game just not great. August 1, 2013
71-80 of 126 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Collector's Edition

Save your niece from the evil presence haunting her school!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.