Bookmark

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game for exciting background on the Cobra's Eye!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtracks
  • Concept art from the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition 3.9 5 52 52
Fun hidden object game Loved it so i bought it also very good graphics and colour July 27, 2013
Best HO Game I've played in a while I bought this game, even before I finished the demo! It was well drawn, had lots of tasks, and decent music. I found it fairly challenging, and spent a goodly amount of time on it, especially with the bonus chapter, which was also very good. August 20, 2013
Visually Stunning Hidden Object Game This game was a joy to play with incredible graphics and game play. I could not leave it....and the extra episode at the end was also very entertaining. August 28, 2013
Oh How I LOVE Being In The Minority LOL - Review Of Completed Game Story: You take on the role of Catherine Taylor and must stop a devastating war over a long lost artifact that has recently resurfaced and uncover the truth of the Cobra's Eye and not only save your true love Daniel but the world from evil forces known as the Draugs trying to claim it. There is widescreen at least for me. I had no problems here along with no tech issues. There is voice overs. 6 CHAPTERS (bonus review at the bottom) 2 play modes: I played Advance mode the hardest mode. No sparkles however black bar tips. Hint/Skip about a couple of minutes for charge up. Hint is also directional outside of HOS. JOURNAL: Holds objectives which also pop up on the screen along with notes. MAP: This is transporter with a total of 32 locations and it indicates where you are by a "yellow glow" to the circle. Areas with ! there is something to do in these areas. HOS: There are quite a few of these however I didn't find myself doing them one right after the other and there are a couple on each list that are interactive. Some scenes for me a little on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side however most nice and clear. Oh and yes you will visit a few scenes more than once. INVENTORY: Sometimes used right away but at times I had quite a bit in the inventory. PUZZLES: These are widely varied in difficulty and type - and there are a great many of them. Yet another to my surprise I found myself enjoying most of them. The main game here came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. Bonus chapter not needed. BONUS CHAPTER: This is a new story that has to do with a lady from Catherine's past who is out to seek revenge and getting more back story on the Cobra's eye. This has 10 locations which are all new and none from the main game. A nice balance of HOS and puzzles here as well. This also came to a satisfactory conclusion for me with no kind of cliff hanger. MAIN GAME LENGTH: 6 hours BONUS CHAPTER: 1 hour May be more/less for you! CE EXTRAS: Strategy Guide 3 Bonus Movies 12 Wallpapers 12 Concept Art 4 Original Score OVERALL IMPRESSION: Oh dear! Oh my and LOL! I just finished reading some reviews now that I've completed this game and I see as of right now outside of a couple of people I'm in the minority as well when it comes to this game. Well I really enjoyed this game and have no problem saying so. I had no problem with the graphics. They were nicely done for me. I also liked the characters as I liked Catherine's sense of humor throughout this game and I definitely agree with the review that stated the two male characters are total hunks here on the main page reviews (LOL) and I also thought the voice overs were really good but I think their mouths should of been moving and I also enjoyed the story. I'll even take this a step further and say I have one of the screen savers of one of these hunks saved on my desk top! This for me just had a lot to do and places to go and with the exception of the black bar tips this was just the right amount of challenge for me. Oh and no I'm not a beginner as I see it's said this game is for beginners only. Some of us just like more relaxing games is all. I play games on here for fun and to relax, not to be frustrated. Overall a 4 stars from me. What keeps this from getting 5 stars is the lack of bells and whistles: achievements, collectibles and morphs for this being a CE cause this definitely would of added more to this game. Should also be there for a CE. Thanks Big Fish for the sale (my reason for purchasing the CE) and to the developer here for a very good game and the eye candy to look at throughout this game the two hunks. The SE when that gets released will receive 5 stars from me! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 27, 2013
Eye of the Player !! Well I disagree with some of the reviews, I really enjoyed the game and graphics were fine, storyline kept me going and interested, HO'S were fine, had no issues what so ever. In fact I would play over and over just fun and interesting and different storyline than most. Most of the endings in most of the new games is kinda a fluke for me, you get so involved then a blunt end.But I enjoyed playing and would recommend this game for a day of enjoyment. July 28, 2013
Draugs Are Bad 'Mkay? I definitely think somebody was on something when they were developing this......... This game will keep you very busy and give you a few laughs if you can suspend your belief in reality for awhile. The journal has an auto update feature for ojective assignment and completion. There is also a very helpful instant teleport map that shows where the tasks,HOS and puzzles have appeared. This will be useful once you start slipping into insanity. Oh and don't show this game to your pet dogs. They'll start attacking tree stumps. We can't have that. July 27, 2013
GOOD ADVENTURE GAME-NOT THE BEST AROUND MISS NOT HAVING ACHIEVEMENTS, MORPHINE OBJECTS ETC. HOS ARE SLOW IN PERFORMING ACTIONS. (NEED TO BE PATIENT!) THE HINT BUTTON DOES A SWIRLING AROUND BEFORE GETTING TO THE ACTUAL PLACE. pUZZLES ARE EASY (SAME OLE SAME) THE HOS SCENES ARE CLEAR ENOUGH, BUT COULD BE BETTER. iNTERACTIVE MAP BUT IT SEEMS THAT IT TAKES IT TIME TO GET TO THAT LOCATION. THE DEMO VERSION ON MY END THE MUSIC CUT IN AND OUT. CUT SCENES WERE SLOW TO GET DONE. I PLAYED THE DEMO AND WASNT REALLY EMPRESSED ENOUGH TO BUY IT AS A CE. HOWEVER, THERE ARE ALOT OF THINGS TO DO AND TO FIND. ALL IN ALL IT IS NOT TOO BAD OF A GAME. BUT FOR ME IT WOULD BE A SE PURCHASE. AS FAR AS THE SLOWNESS IN SOME SCENES IT TESTED MY PATIENCE. I LIKED THE GAME WELL ENOUGH. ALL I CAN SAY IS TRY THE DEMO VERSION FIRST BEFORE PURCHASING TO SEE WHAT YOU THINK OF THE GAME PLAY. July 27, 2013
Here is a good game to play... somewhat easy This is a pretty good game to play. I thought is was quite easy. The graphics are really good and has voiceover. Music is good to listen to. Only 2 modes to play. Hint button works good if needed. Has a map that tells you what area to go to. The puzzles are easy. I myself found the HOS somewhat hard because the items were small in the window frame. There is also a device to use to find hidden symbols in the game. I myself thought it was a good game but lacked the great quality other games had. Good game to play. July 27, 2013
Find Daniel and his ship? This game seems to have a lot of moving pieces, which are not clearly defined in the demo. You are summoned by Antonio, a friend of your ex-lover Daniel, who has been missing for 3 days. But he broke up with you to clear his family's name and to search for a missing ship, the Santiago, which disappeared in 1524 with the Cobra's Eye artifact on it. Daniel's ancestor was the captain of the ship at the time. Meanwhile, Antonio is taken by a Draug, some kind of creature from the Army of the Dead. You find your way to Clive Crowe's mansion, who supposedly is Daniel's partner, yet he locks you inside his mansion for "safety". Slightly confusing here. But the game has Casual and Advanced Mode, an Interactive Map, and a Journal with some pages that can only be revealed using a Cryptic Disk to find four hidden symbols that Daniel left for you. The hint button refills a bit slowly, and the HOS are lists (so far# that have a few hard to find objects -- but you can use the hint button if you have the patience to wait for it to refill. There are many cut scenes to with lots of shadows or glimpses of creatures to set the mood. This seems to be a very good game, but the story line #at least in the beginning) is a bit convoluted. Have to think about buying. July 27, 2013
THE DRAUGS ARE COMING!?? I think this would be an excellent standard edition, there just isn't enough substance to be a CE. With that being said, it's a good game with an intriguing story but the graphics are simplistic but at least they are clear. There aren't many HOS and some items are hard to recognize and they use items from the time period AND modern items which I hate. This is more of an adventure puzzle game. Most of the mini games are simple such as swapping tiles to complete a picture. If you enjoy lot's of areas of interest and many things to accomplish, then this is your game because each scene has several actions to complete and several inventory items to find! There is a map and a journal and you will discover a cryptic code identifier that your missing boyfriend left behind for you. It is a game that can keep your attention, therefore I recommend it but, I don't think it's worth the CE price, enjoy! July 27, 2013
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman’s promise to the man she loves.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.