Bookmark

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game for exciting background on the Cobra's Eye!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtracks
  • Concept art from the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition 3.9 5 52 52
You need a good memory There is nothing about this game that is not to like. The scenes are clear and light, there are no dark drab bits anywhere. The story hangs together well and there are enough HOS to give you a break from the seeking and searching, BUT there are a lot of items to be placed and a lot of places to find and put them. You do tend to go back and forth an incredible number of times for just one item and this can become confusing and a bit irritating. However, despite that I enjoyed the game August 13, 2013
Fun with a variety of puzzles to solve Enjoyed the mix of puzzles in one scene to solve. Good visuals. July 27, 2013
realy good I feel like I got my $$ worth, sometimes when I buy a game after the free trial , there isn't much game left but this one was good and long, could we get more that give you a lot more playing time, thank you , Shauna October 5, 2013
Not exactly an exciting game! Catherine receives a telegram from Antonio, warning that Daniel, her love, has disappeared. Catherine goes to India, and Antonio also disappears. Help Catherine uncover the mysteries of Port of Cochin and find Antonio and Daniel. Well, the game is not exactly exciting .... lack a lot to match the excellent we currently have: no collectibles, no morphings, the HOS are interactive, but not challenging; mini games are also not difficult and they are well known. Has interactive map and journal. The graphics are a bit blurry. Cutscenes in excess, with VO, but the characters do not move their mouths. To make things worse, there is a delay in the movements of the mouse .. and sometimes even clicking, nothing happens. Anyway, before so many games excellently developed, such as the recent "Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call", this leaves much to be desired. For me this is not a CE. If you have nothing better to do, worth trying the free trial. July 27, 2013
No recommendation as a Collector?s Edition? :( First of all: I expect more from a Collector?s Edition as Concept Art, Wallpaper, Movies? There are no mentionable Extras such as beyond objects or achievements and in the bonus-chapter, which is an additional story, there are even lots of hidden-object-scenes and minigames, which we already played in the main-game!! Graphics are OK, but not great, colourful drawn and a bit oldfashioned. There are no new settings in the bonus-chapter. Facts: 2 modes to choose from, an interactive map showing you active areas and allowing you to jump, detailed journal with objectives, direction giving hint, lockable inventory. I counted 28 junk-piled hidden-object-scenes in the main-chapter, all from list and slightly interactive, some played more than once or twice. 10 more in the bonus-chapter. 30 minigames in the maingame and 6 in the bonus-. There are some new ones, but also lots of the wellknown, for example those rotation- and slider-puzzles? This time no recommendation from me? :( July 27, 2013
Beautiful Game but A Little Slow... The review is based on the Demo on Advanced. First off, the graphics are stunning. I played the game on a laptop with a 14" screen, and was able to pick out all the objects on the HOS, so that was pretty nice. Your character is Catherine, and you are trying to find Daniel and Antonio Diego. You meet various people, good and evil, that may or may not help you achieve your goal. Levels are Casual and Advanced. The advanced level kept helping me, especially when putting together a map - it highlighted each piece when it was close to the location. You have a journal and transporting map, plus a cryptic disk to uncover hidden symbols. Puzzles were interesting, but not very difficult. Missed the morphing objects, achievements etc etc etc. Seemed almost one dimensional. Would be a nice game as an SE, if they keep the map and disk. Way too many cutscenes, but you can advance through them. Would buy it onsale as an SE... July 29, 2013
Recommended for beginners only! A CE game? Not even close. Graphics aren't bad, but a bit fuzzy. Game play was good. Music was so boring and not appropriate for the setting or scenery, so had to turn it down before I fell alseep. Hint system was helpful, but extremely slow recovery. SG was good, but the pictures were so small it gives you a headache. Yes, you can blow them up larger, but you shouldn't have to. There was plenty of room on the page to make them bigger and easier to see. HOGs were very messy and cluttered. Items were partially hidden, so you really had to look to find something. Colors were washed out and dull. Way too much eye strain on this one. A lot of cut scenes, but were relevant to the story. Story wasn't too bad, but moved very slowly. Voice overs were nice, but some remarks were quite stupid and not what an adult would say. Games extremely simple. The only sound FX you hear is right before something is going to happen, then it goes back to the boring music. This could have been a really nice game, but it fell short. No extras, except to find some symbols, which are few and far between. I only found one set during the demo and had 17 minutes left when time ran out. As I said, this game is not CE worthy and therefore not a buy for me today, even with the special. I will put it in my puddle and maybe get it as an SE, but not even sure about that. This is a very simple, not challenging game that will appeal more to the beginner than anyone else. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. July 27, 2013
It's ok, not worth a CE price This is an ok game I just didn't find it as 'evolved' as most CE's. No collectables that I could find, It does have a jump-map which tells you if there are actions available and where. I completed the whole demo in less than 35 minutes. HOS are slightly challenging, mini games, not so much. I won't be buying this one, but may use a freebie on it when the regular version comes out. July 27, 2013
A bit mediocre for a CE The storyline is a bit 'same old'...the love of your life is kidnapped by dark forces and you have to save him. I usually don't mind if the game play is gripping, but this wasn't. The grapics are not as sharp and clear as we have grown used to and the game play itself was a little stilted...at least on my PC. I only played 30 minutes of the demo before I deleted and found the game a bit dull. I like a challenge and this is one of those games where you need a crowbar, there it is, now use it, not really much to think about at least in the short time I played. Others will no doubt disagree but I got bored to quickly too justify paying for a CE even if it is half price. July 27, 2013
Rather disappointing for a CE A story set in India, though it could have been anywhere. Our heroine receives a message that her 'boyfriend' has gone missing. She sets off to rescue him from the clutches of the evil draugs. Gameplay is straightforward in the main - find something, eg a crowbar, and use it almost straight away. Puzzles so far are easy enough, HOSs are lists with 2 items which need another object eg a slice of melon. There are symbols to search for using a crystal lens which reveal pages of the journal. Music pleasant enough but adds no atmosphere to the game. Characters are unconvincing and lacking in emotion. Attempts at humour are lame. CE features are a jumpable map, a bonus chapter and the usual wallpapers etc. No collectibles or achievements. If you play the demo, don't play too fast as it ends at a certain point in the story, not after a full hour. There is nothing new in this game, no WOW factor. If the story ends before the bonus then no advantage in buying the CE even with a half price sale today (that has no benefit for Game Club members :-(( ). I will wait for the SE to turn up. July 27, 2013
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman’s promise to the man she loves.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.