Bookmark

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game for exciting background on the Cobra's Eye!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtracks
  • Concept art from the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition 3.9 5 52 52
"Cobra's Eye"-no challenge today I don't often review games as others do it much better, but I had to tell other fishies how easy this game was and for being a collector's edition, there wasn't a morphing object in sight, or achievements to be had! You will not need to guide, I don't think if you've played any HO games before. Speaking of HO, there weren't too many, but the scenes were grainy and some things hard to find, but that will be your only challenge. The puzzles were very easy, and your inventory items will be used more or less right away. The only great thing I can say about this game is the fabulous voiceovers! Really super. All the main characters sound like professional actors. The music is very good too, and I usually hate the music. The plot is the same old thing about your missing boyfriend mixed up in ancient black magic, and now you have to rescue him. The artistry is quite well done on the character's faces, and this could have been a terrific game, but lack of challenge and no extras make it a no buy for me. Better luck tomorrow using my free game coupon! July 27, 2013
Better games out there Only got 25 mins through the free trial. Gameplay was clunky, and a bit slow. Didn't really engage with the storyline. There are better and more involving games out there. Graphics and HO scenes were not great quality. It looked cheap. July 27, 2013
Good but flawed This is a well designed HOPA. challenging but relaxing at the same time. It has an interactive map, which I consider a must to avoid excessive clicking and ultimately a repetitive stress problem. The graphics are quite good, though some of the HO scenes are junked up and blurry. The music, however, is so annoyingly cloying and repetitive that I had to turn it off. This last is a real disappointment, as music is such an elemental part of any game. Hard to know what the developers were thinking here. So, I'd recommend it but barely. August 7, 2013
Good Basic Game, But NOT A CE BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Despite a nice start, it is immediately obvious that this game is going to be pretty basic. The cut scenes are good, the voiceovers are great. But there is something in the no frills interface and menu page that tell you this is not going to have bells or whistles, and it doesn?t. Nice that it is set in India. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The artwork in the game itself is pretty tatty I thought, in hand drawn style. While the (many) cut scenes have a nice flow, and imaginative characters that are very well drawn (and yes, the guys are better looking than ?we? are ? now THAT?S different!), the rest is rough around the edges. No noticeable ambiance, but the music was pretty good to listen to. WHAT?S HAPPENING That?s the question, what IS happening? The story is complex and intriguing. Boyfriend sends you away so he can concentrate all his energies into finding some artefact with the usual scary legend behind it. But the moment he disappears, you rush back to help his friend to find him. Someone seems to want you dead, there are ghostly apparitions, undead beings and untrustworthy associates. The full story on this one is already something I really want to know about, and it promises to be a busy adventure finding out. MAKING PROGRESS Very uninspired game play here. I felt there was a leaning towards simple, sometimes quite unusual, puzzles over HO scenes. The HOs are standard interactive lists. The map is interactive and acts as a transporter. Hint is directional. There is an incredible amount of things to do in each location, and this may be the game?s saving grace. There is no chance of boredom, even with the predictable tasks. BLING! The Cryptic Disk is a gadget that works only for you and allows you to see hidden symbols. When the disk is glowing find the 4 symbols and it will reveal a page of Daniel?s (boyfriend) notes. This is a nice touch for getting the necessary back story to understand what?s going on. FAMOUS LAST WORDS More than average activity in each location and an engaging story save an otherwise very ordinary game, but it is still not a CE worthy game. (CE extras are basic ? gallery, SG, bonus chapter). I will be recommending the SE version when it is released. August 1, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: Time to save my Men in Distress I was a little iffy about playing the games made from this company, because one of the games in that collector list I didn't like. However, I gave this one a chance. Well, on the story note, you're honey bun... ahem I mean man left you for an ancient secret. Which, I am guessing he doesn't want you to get involved. However, he got kidnapped by this shadow like creature. Now, you are traveling on your way to investigate what happened to your men. Only to realize you can't really hold to men that long because they are jumping through gates, kidnapped by shadow characters.... and even locked in by one at his house. What is this? Isn't there any female friends please??? Overall, the storyline is decent. It kinda feels like a predictable plot, but I can't resist HOG/Puzzles where you have to save a man. Overall, the challenge in this game is pretty easy all the way through. I'm barely scratching my head. The only difficulty I find when solving the puzzles is if I missed one destination or forgot the original destination for the object. However, that does not scream difficult. Puzzles are extremely light hearted. However, the Visuals and Sounds are descent. More could of been done for the look of it. However, I find the main character you play to be quite.... ugly in my standpoint. However, I overlooked that when I noticed her attitude. I love her my way attitude. She doesn't sound soo weak as well which makes her a fun character to play regardless of her look. For some reason, the guys look handsome.... every last one..... so why can't the girl. Overall, the look of the game does feel a little dull in some points. In another standpoint, the Fun is this game is pretty good despite the level of challenge and the simple storyline. I'm sure there's more to it after the 45 minutes I played the game. This game for some reason does not scream collector edition. I kinda agree with everyone that this game is not exactly collector edition material. However I will still recommend this game for a standard edition to come. Well, I'm done for today. - Kitty Out! July 30, 2013
Sooo Disappointed Ok, I am addicted to these combo hidden object/adventure games...bought too many to count; and I couldn't even get through the first 10 minutes. Given the number of GREAT games out there, this was one I sadly disappointed in. Let's start with the graphics: it seemed that this was from 3 years ago. Not clear, poor color, and not synced to voice. Story Line: same old same old.....the love of my life is missing and I have to get on to a boat by putting out the fire.....aaaaaaaghh..no more fires.....at this point, I just stopped.....perhaps have gotten too fussy, but I have played 2 GREAT games in past 2 weeks...and this by comparison was poor. Sorry to write this, but ... I often read the critiques and they help me...so I felt I needed to be honest from my point of view. August 8, 2013
Not for me!! If you like blurry scenes, HO's that the items are so small you can't see them, boring scenes, drab music then this is the game for you. This is just not a well done game. The music will put you to sleep, the voices are OK but don't really fit the person and the conversation is silly. It just about bored me to death and that is really all I can say. I can't think of a worse game in all the years I have been playing, if that gives you a hint. Terrible game for me. July 27, 2013
Not thrilled with this game... Just could not get into this game, even after buying the full game. Wasted my money on this one... graphics were not good, HOS were boring, storyline was very slow and nothing about it was very challenging. July 29, 2013
Definitely not a thriller! At first I got nicely caught into the story.... but it just didn't take off! At approximately half of the game, I'm still waiting for the sparkle. Mini games don't make sense. HOS not original, guide totally useless! Images are ridiculously small and don't help following the storyline. Not worth a CE, not even a paying version of it... October 19, 2013
Just Bad I'm sorry to be negative, but this was worst game I've played in several years. The graphics were ancient and childish. I purchase and play the majority of the adventure games on Big Fish, but even as a free game this was a waste. August 21, 2013
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman’s promise to the man she loves.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.