Bookmark

Hypnosis

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mysterious circumstances surround the disappearance of a physician from a psychiatric clinic, and police have requested your assistance in the investigation. The patients are behaving oddly as you arrive at the scene, but as an experienced hypnotist, you are able to sedate them and travel into their psyches. As you dive deep into their subconscious minds, you’ll discover that this group of patients is comprised of a collection of exceptionally gifted and intelligent individuals: a painter, a musician, a scientist, a businessman and other bright minds. While each mind contains shocking surprises and intriguing puzzles, none are without terrifying phobias and dangerous obsessions which lead you to believe that what seemed like the disappearance of one man might actually be a catastrophe of epic proportions. Can you face your own subconscious to find the answers?

  • Ever-expanding plot!
  • Impressive graphics and special effects!
  • Meet uncommonly complex characters!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 701 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hypnosis

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hypnosis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hypnosis 3.2 5 66 66
I wish there were more like this. When I was done with Hypnosis I played it 2 more times because I enjoyed it so much. It's a solid adventure game. It has more imagination than the majority of games here which are cluttered with always having to find this piece of that puzzle to fit in that ...etc. I've become a big fan of Nevosoft games especially after this one. MORE LIKE THIS BIG FISH:) February 2, 2014
Wow! made my head spin...no pun intended...lol.. Wut a game...a total different approach to the regular format...and I like it! i am attracted to Maya....she is pleasant to look at..I can't wait for the next installment of this kinda game and for once a game for adults...it's worth every penny! July 5, 2013
Refreshing This game is great it is so refreshing to have a new style of game on BFG for a change from the same old adv / HO. I didn't find it really challenging but the whole story and hours of gameplay were thumbs up from me. Graphics great and music quite soothing most of the time. At the start i got fed up of battles but as I went through game I got more into them and their power ups etc. All n all I definitely would recommend giving it a shot as you will pleasantly surprised by it. Also for SE game you still get achievements etc as bonus which is always a plus!!! July 2, 2013
Very special game But I like it. Especially interesting for those, who concern themselves with psychology. July 3, 2013
five plus stars the story line, acting, graphics and game play are the most unique i have encountered in a big fish or other site game. each level is poses different problems, based on the subconscious of the person maya has hypnotised. the hint system is limited but you can find you way without it. i would recommend this game to adults because some of the level themes are mature in nature. July 1, 2014
Great Character voices, lip synch and storylines I am impressed with the voices with perfect lip sync plus beautiful detailed character graphics. The game was easy to figure out I never had to use a hint. I didn't care for mini game of fighting phobias so just skipped them. The storylines are very interesting. I also enjoyed the text facts from Dr. Freud among others. I will look forward to seeing more from this Developer. Some of the top game developers can learn some lessons with Character graphics, voices, lip sync. I recommend the game and if you don't like the mini game just skip it there is plenty of other interactions. Clicking on Maya will show you whether you can use the object you picked up. When Maya shrugs her shoulders it means the object cannot be used in the way you are trying to use it or it means it cannot be used yet. I enjoyed this is an adventure Game without hidden object screens. I would have paid full price for the Game I am enjoying it so much. Object is hypnotizing patients, exposing their phobias causing visions so they get well mentally. The main object is finding the Dr. who has been missing for 2 days who is also Maya X boyfriend. June 30, 2014
Love this! This game is so much fun, and the story line is completely refreshing! July 2, 2013
Fantastic game This is an unusual and fascinating game, not at all like other games I've recently played. There are some tricky puzzles, which can be skipped, but I intend to work them out when I play this game again. There is a hint button, which is not overly helpful, but when you do work out what to do, it all becomes clear. I definitely recommend this game. October 31, 2014
Intriguing Adventure Lite BASED ON DEMO . Admittedly, it?s been a long time since I played a PURE ADVENTURE game, so I am unable to compare this to any other adventure games released recently. Still, a few things struck me. Graphics have clearly IMPROVED, and they are bright and cheerful despite the sometimes (potentially) disturbing subject matter. And the general feel of the game is SMOOTH & FLUID. Gameplay is straightforward adventure stuff, a LOT of DIALOGUE that is essentially the game, with INVENTORY items being used quickly after you get them, and experience being the objective. The STORY is that you are called in to HYPNOTISE a bunch of psychiatric patients who are suffering disturbing visions. As well, you must investigate the disappearance of your ex ? the patients? doctor. Each patient?s visions are different, and constitute a self-contained chapter of the game. You gain experience by hypnotising subjects, and fighting their PHOBIAS. These are NASTY LITTLE BEASTIES each slightly different depending on the subject?s fears. You also get GEMS for the SHOP where you can PURCHASE outfit items, HINT PACKS and so forth. The fights are SKIPPABLE. But they are not too difficult if you?re used to adventure gameplay. I had a tough time past the first few. I found the game fairly simplistic, but not bad enough to ruin it. I am concerned about the LENGTH. You need to hypnotise a cop and 5 patients, plus I suspect there?ll be some more dreaming ourselves, and some serious nutting out of the investigation elements. Even still, I had completed the cop and the first patient?s hypnosis before stopping after just 30 minutes. (And I must say, I thought that much must have been as long as an hour, so it?s a bit slow). And I certainly moved slower than an experienced player would, because I was at a loss a lot of the time. I suspect that this might be an ideal game for relearning adventure skills, and I may well by it for that. Because it feels like a BEGINNERS sort of game. Experts, I have no idea if you?d like it! But it?s worth a try. July 2, 2013
finally not a HOG I really enjoyed this game as Bigfish seems to be full of HOG's (HATE them#. I enjoyed the fight scenes and the general story. Only minus is I got sick of staring at quotes waiting for the game to load #maybe it was just my computer that is slow), and also too much boring talk. Apart from that a good long game and enjoyable July 18, 2013
11-20 of 66 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hypnosis

A doctor has mysteriously vanished from a psychiatric clinic, and it’s up to you, hypnotist Maya Anderson, to solve the mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.