Bookmark

Hypnosis

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mysterious circumstances surround the disappearance of a physician from a psychiatric clinic, and police have requested your assistance in the investigation. The patients are behaving oddly as you arrive at the scene, but as an experienced hypnotist, you are able to sedate them and travel into their psyches. As you dive deep into their subconscious minds, you’ll discover that this group of patients is comprised of a collection of exceptionally gifted and intelligent individuals: a painter, a musician, a scientist, a businessman and other bright minds. While each mind contains shocking surprises and intriguing puzzles, none are without terrifying phobias and dangerous obsessions which lead you to believe that what seemed like the disappearance of one man might actually be a catastrophe of epic proportions. Can you face your own subconscious to find the answers?

  • Ever-expanding plot!
  • Impressive graphics and special effects!
  • Meet uncommonly complex characters!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 701 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hypnosis

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hypnosis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hypnosis 3.1 5 59 59
An interesting and certainly weird but different game. Game Play: an adventure with mini games. The level of challenge is not high. You walk around, meet people, talk to them, hypnotise them and get into their inner thoughts. Fun Factor: for those who like adventure types of games, this game is a good fun. Like other reviewers say, it is quite easy though. Visual/Sound Quality: this game has a voiceover and a lot of dialogue. Sound is pleasant. Characters move flawlessly and visual is great. Level of Challenge: I did say it was quite easy, but that is for those who regularly play adventure games. For those who have not played much of adventure, you might get confused as to what to do in the game. Instructions are minimal and there is no tutorial. A mini-game (fighting with the characters' fears, which are represented by animated monsters # was especially tricky to me. You fight those fears by surging energy of some sort. Fortunately, you are able to skip them but by sacrificing potential emerald you can obtain which you need to purchase bonus items/outfits. Storyline: this is where I gave this game three stars instead of four. It is sometimes difficult to keep a game meaningful, provocative and still interesting. For those who are interested in hypnotism, this game might give you a superficial picture of what goes into the process. I say 'superficial' because the game was very simplified for the reason above; the game still has to attract people without getting too complicated. How the characters overcome their fears in the game and how each story is concluded can get you even more confused or simply ditch them as absurd. You will also see a lot of quotes from famous Psychologists # Freud, Jung etc. # which might make you think or else. Still, there are not many games like this out there. Very interesting and different indeed. Recommended?: Yes. Well, for those who are interested in those things above. July 2, 2013
...for beginners to the adventure game genre only! Hypnosis is not an awful introduction to the adventure game genre for the rank beginner, but any adventure game junkie like me will be bored. That having been said, I don't want to be unfair in my review. The storyline, while not unique, was a good idea for a game, but was not developed thoroughly enough. The concept of the therapist entering the psyche of the patient offers endless graphical and gaming possibilities which the developer did not take advantage of. For example, the first patient is a female police detective...and her fear is being naked in public? Next we meet the cliched teenage rebel with parent and acceptance issues. C'mon. Adventure mode was interesting, albeit too simple. I did like the animation when collecting or using an inventory item. But the use of the items was too predictable, and you used an item pretty much just after you collected it, so there was no thought involved. The graphics were well done, including the animation. I do share the objection voiced by many reviewers that a female therapist would never dress like a pron star. Not if she wanted to be taken seriously in her field. (Yes, I know it's just a game. But things like this affect immersion. How can you accept her as a qualified therapist when her shirt's about to fall off?) Battle mode should have been varied by using different types of puzzles for each phobia, perhaps relating the puzzle to the phobia. By the third battle, I was already clicking "skip" out of boredom. Considering that I successfully analyzed two patients in less than 30 minutes, I'm going to go out on a limb and say the game is too short, especially for an adventure game (even a casual one). I am disappointed, as pure adventure games are as rare as an honest politician. I really did want to like it, but it just couldn't keep my attention in spite of the surrealism, for which I'm a sucker. July 29, 2013
It's okay. I liked the game, but I'm not crazy about the fighting minigames. I find it a little confusing. For those of you who know her, one of the characters is totally based on Grace Jones. I wonder if she knows her image has been used for a game. July 2, 2013
Medical Lara Croft This is definitely one of the strangest games I have played in a long long while. The game itself is more of an adventure than a HO game indeed there are no HO scenes at all. The game I would say is more for adults as some of the themes are quite heavy, and certainly the quotes are very adult (philosophers and eminent scholars). The game itself is an adventure in to people's minds. The game starts strangely in that you are in a streetcar in your sub-conscious, and you have a little puzzle to do there before the main game kicks off. The game proper starts when you are to go to a Mental Institute where you talk to people and 'cleanse their minds' by having 'phobia battles'. The game is a strange though 'Victor York' for some reason to me looked a lot like Richard Branson (but that could just be me). Part of the game (seemingly a major part of the game), are the 'phobia battles' now in the hour demo I managed to tolerate these battles but towards the end of the hour the 'novelty' was kind of wearing off, so I am not sure that should I purchase the game I will be skipping these completely and if I did so what the detriment of this would be to the game overall because as I say these seem to be a fairly major part of the game. The sound and graphics were good and the VO was good, though as usual the lip-syncing was not overly impressive. Whilst this was a good game and certainly very different one slight thing bothered me and that was the fact of the main characters attire, they seemed to have got the idea of an early 'Lara Croft' in attire, and the other clothes you could have Myra wearing were of the same ilk. Now this could have been just me or they could have been a game reasoning behind it, (this review is based on the hour demo), I doubt this is the case though and I think this detracts from what is for me a very strange and unique. I am now in two minds whether to purchase the games based on this. Another 'quirk' of the main character was the fact that she had different colour eyes (one blue, one green), thought this was a tad strange but hey I suppose some people do have different colour eyes (would love a colour changing torch though :)). The themes are strong though and do make you question yourself (well they did me), and for a 'casual game' this is to my mind a good thing. I would certainly recommend the hours trial, I think it is probably one of those 'marmite' type of games (you either like it or you don't). July 15, 2013
The single most bizarre casual game I've played despite the odd nature of this game, the circa 1999 3d graphics, the characters many of whom are obvious cheesy parodies of actual people (Grace Jones, Richard Branson and evil Yoda), the game is so different from the constantly recycled hidden object games that currently abound or indeed anything I've come across before, that I actually found myself enjoying it. I just wish it was a bit more challenging. July 2, 2013
Stange game, doesn't fill the expectations ; based on trial Graphics, voices, animations are nice, new, interesting. But battle mode sucks: the mode is not clear, and the challenge is too quickly progressing ; so it is too easy to skip it. Hypnosis sequences could be boring, but you can get over it quickly by clicking. Sad, could have been an original game... July 2, 2013
Wish I had that flashlight! (Demo Review) As a therapist intern who's been interested in hypnosis for 25+ years and is now training in clinical hypnosis for my future work, I've gotten used to ridiculous media portrayals of hypnosis, and this game is no exception. But much as I roll my eyes at such portrayals, I can hardly ever pass up the chance to see how a TV show/film/game presents hypnosis. I sure wish I had that magic flashlight that Dr. Cleavage (what is up with her shirt being unbuttoned to her navel?!) uses to (cornily!) hypnotize anyone and literally enter their subconscious! Treating clients would be so much easier if we could just run around in their minds and fight their phobias for them (in reality, of course, the client has to do the work, though the therapist helps and guides). By the way, hypnosis is NOT sleep and using the exact same induction script for every subject is unlikely to work so well, but those are just two of the problems with the main character's brief inductions. Snark about the "therapy" and costuming aside, the animation is decent, the voice acting is meh, and the game play is fairly straightforward. I found the puzzles to be overly simple and after the first few phobia battles, which I kind of liked, I started skipping them to save time and because I couldn't see any use for the crystals awarded other than buying hints I didn't need. (The developers are sure enough of the difficulty of their game that there's an achievement for using some high number of hints, but if the demo's any indication, you'll never *need* to unless you really want all the achievements.) I'm almost interested enough in finding out where the story goes to want to play the rest of the game, but from what I saw, I don't believe it'd be worth $9.99 or $6.99. MAYBE if I rejoined the Game Club and had a punch card freebie to burn... August 9, 2013
so so it's not a good game you really have to think and try to understand this game the story and people talking are a little hard to understand but it's ok I wouldn't buy it cause you can get bore with it easy July 2, 2013
Average, But Couldn't Find It Enjoyable ... Unusual Graphics Style, Great Story And Concept ... But I Just Could Not Enjoy It Enough To Chance A Buy ... The Graphics Are A Bit Like An Old School Movie Of The Future ... But Nothing Too Old School About The Quality Of The Graphics ... Travelling Through The Minds Was Different And Made For In Interesting Game ... But The Constant "Battle Scenes" With The Phobias Were Just Outright Boring And Repetitive Like An Old Dungeons & Dragons Game ... This Really Spoiled The Game For Me As I Began Loathing As The Next Set Of Battle Rounds Drew Closer ... July 14, 2013
Fighting with a creepy guy! Well, I am no big fan of straight adventure games, I much prefer the combo games, which are far more interesting. However, I am always willing to give something new a try. That said, this was not a bad game. Quite old in graphics and movements (reminded me of the first Tomb Raider game). Music was a bit annoying. Nice voice over. Fighting the creepy little guy was weird and silly and seemed out of place for some reason. There was no instruction, you just went right into the game, which really throws you off. Hint isn't much of a hint and fills very slowly. Yes, the first woman she meets is quite familiar (I won't give you the name and spoil the guess for you), but she dresses better and has a much higher pitch voice. I did not like the constant "quotes" that show up between every scene, but I think you can turn that off. They really don't have anything to do with the game that I can see. I am sure there are those who will find this game exactly what they want, but I am not one of them. No buy for me today. I very seldom do not recommend a game, but this is one of them. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. July 2, 2013
31-40 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hypnosis

A doctor has mysteriously vanished from a psychiatric clinic, and it’s up to you, hypnotist Maya Anderson, to solve the mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.