Bookmark

League of Light: Dark Omens

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 887 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
League of Light: Dark Omens

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

League of Light: Dark Omens 4.5 5 39 39
REALLY NICE GAME Beautifully constructed game with terrific graphics and very pleasant music. 3 modes of play. Your diary includes the story and clues, as well as information on the various creatures you meet. Your map includes notations of where tasks remain to be performed and provides a means of fast travel. Interesting and well-written story with lots to do - you join the League of Light and are charged with investigating the possible appearance of the Dark Lord. As you arrive, the daughter of your host is stolen by a winged creature and off you go to the castle. [But why is she sitting outside of the castle shivering, until the winged creature reappears and takes her inside? - That made no sense.] You learn that previous League of Light investigators have met an untimely death. Will you meet the same fate? Interactive HOS are uncrowded and very distinct. Puzzles are not too difficult. Inventory is used near where it was discovered. A very good production and a pleasant way to spend a rainy afternoon. August 23, 2013
Ergh Wouldn't bother with the CE, the SE was completely satisfactory. Was good, kept my interest. I wouldn't have bothered with a review except the end got me. I don't understand why it seems like some developers put so much work into the game and ZERO thought into the ending? Not to spoil anything but this is another game where as soon as you complete the very last puzzle, activity, etc. the game just ends. The ending is your final impression of the game. So while you can love a game, if the ending is terrible, that's the impression you are left with. Such is my story....ergh September 3, 2013
It could be better if the story didn't end too abruptly It is a good game in general and I liked it, but the story ended too abruptly which made me a little bit disappointed. The HO scenes in the demo are mainly finding objects by graph and there are only a few objects to find. But the full version has two different type of HO scenes: finding objects by graph and by words. There are plenty of objects to find in the second type. The HO scenes, puzzles, etc are not hard actually and I played in hardcore mode without any problem. If you would like to find something challenging, this game may not suit your need. November 9, 2013
Demo is only about 3/4 the normal time... this is the first time i've ever seen a demo that doesn't say '60 minutes'... it just says 'free trial'... i will say that it is one of the easier hob games i've played, but i like that. i don't want to be frustrated because the items are too small to find, or the instructions aren't clear, or the games are too hard. i just want to be entertained while i relax and have fun. that being said, i was put out that i didn't get the full 60 minutes. makes me wonder if the game is overly short, so they don't want you to get too far in the demo. because of this, i won't be buying this game. there is nothing that irritates me like a good game that is too short. i am not much for quickly replaying a game, sometimes it takes me years before i go back to one i've already played. December 14, 2013
great with the only exception that the mini games were to easy....otherwise, awesome play time!!! 2013 November 30, 2013
League Of Light: Dark Omens I don't know why people gave this a 4 and a half star **** * review? I personally found it boring because all you have to do is hit the hint button to find out what to do next. Also there are hardly any hidden objects to look for. The ones they do have are all in one piece so it is real easy to find them and there are only 5 or 6 objects to look for. I would rate this game a 3 * no more. September 5, 2013
No Thrill This game is really easy in terms of the adventure element, which would be fine for a game to relax with if the story were better. Maybe the suspense improves after the demo. Negatives for me were: *Too many cut scenes. *Way too much explanation of the backstory. *All of the HOS I encountered in the demo were the progressive silhouette type, which I hate.. *Too many puzzles. Positives: *The hints are a directional arrow outside of the HOS. *The puzzle skip button fills quickly. So that's it for me. Two stars, no buy. August 26, 2013
A dull adventure Set in the snowy Middle Ages, with a winged demon as your adversary, this could have been a thrilling and adventurous game. But I found it unchallenging, mediocre and ultimately boring. I finished it, but only because I kept hoping it would improve. It didn't. With the help of introductory cut-scenes you're quickly into the adventure of rescuing a damsel in distress who's been abducted by the demon into his hilltop castle. My main problem with this game was that it was a 'threatening' scenario presented in such an unthreatening way that I felt vaguely cheated. I definitely felt cheated at the end because there was no showdown with the demon. Perhaps that comes in the Collector's Edition, but I'm not going to waste my money to find out. The Hidden Object scenes are either silhouette or lists, and the puzzles are simple. I didn't use any hints as gameplay is very easy. I'm afraid I can't recommend this game as there are much better ones out there. June 11, 2014
wow, what a disappointment There was no real story development, it was like playing a game to the bullet points of an idea. No real drama, no finesse, I wish I had not used up my game credit. November 2, 2013
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.