Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(700.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1437 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition 4.7 5 106 106
ENTERTAINING AND FUN Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cutscenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed and storyline is well conceived. Lots of achievements in the CE, like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones. If you like these, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them. In addition, there are the normal CE bonus game, soundtrack and cutscenes. You'll also like the puzzles, which are not too difficult. Very good production values. July 25, 2013
An interesting and different story line! I have the first game and really enjoyed that one, so was excited to see this one come along. Graphics and game play are very nice. Music is relaxing and sound FX are excellent. Quite appropriate for what is happening at the time. HOGs are a combo of standard item search and silhouette, and can be switched to majong if you prefer. Games are quite simple so far. Nice voice overs. Setting and story are different and nicely done. I always demo in casual mode to get a feel for the game. This one really doesn't hold your hand like so many others do. Yes, the sparkles do show for the HOGs, but the rest is up to you. Nice hint system, very helpful and fairly fast recovery. Nice SG, except that the graphics are a bit fuzzy on most of the pages that I saw. There are items to find and achievements to complete, which keeps the story moving and more interesting. The game is not extremely challenging, but enough to keep my interest, and it was fun. Everyone has turned into a fish, or something from the sea. Can't tell if the "bad guy" is suppose to be a shark or a dolphin...sort of looks like the shark in "Sharks Tale." Anyway, I will purchase this game, as I have the need to see where it is going. I'm just not sure I'm going to get the CE or wait for the SE. Tired of paying extra for stuff I don't really want or need for the game. As I have stated many times before, I do not give 5 stars easily. A game has to be exceptional in all aspects of the game and this one is no exception. This is a very nice game and I believe it will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. July 25, 2013
Review of Completed Game... First of all, had I bought the SE of this game, I would have given it 5 stars. The CE has collectibles and a pretty decent length bonus chapter BUT I preferred the first one in this series because of the absolute astonishing graphics and stand out story line. However, that one I ironically got as a SE and after playing it wished I had bought the CE whereas this one I have the CE and wished I bought the SE...Can't seem to get it right LOL So like I said although this game offers the usual quality we see by Artifex Mundi, the story line wasn't as gripping as the first one and thats my reason for 4 stars. Other than that though, the game is absolutely fabulous. Has a great mixture of HOPs to puzzles. Puzzles were some of the same we always see but also a mixture. The second time around, HOPs were fragments that went to a puzzle sometime later on in the game. This happens a lot in the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter, sets up the game for another one and although Im sure the next one will set the stage so that missing this bonus chapter doesn't hinder your knowledge of the game, an important item is gained in this chapter that set the stage for the next game. Our heroine might be finding herself in a bit more trouble than the last two adventures. My hope is that there will be a plot twist or some more action as I felt this one lacked a real twist. I kept hoping something would surprise me but I found it very predictable. The collectibles in this game are very well done. You have golden octopi, morphing parrots and seahorses. I personally am not a fan of more than one collectible. I find it makes the game more busy than it has to be and almost confusing. I did like finding the morphing parrots though because they are super HARD to find. When I realized I was 3/4th of the way done and had only found 4 that I had missed a lot. I wandered back through the game and wouldn't see a parrot so Id look at the strategy guide and it would say it was in the room I was just in! I would go back in and have a look and it would just magically appear out of nowhere. I thought at first I was losing my mind but even rooms I had been in before and saw nothing, going back the bird would be sitting there. Needless to say, I didn't find all the parrots. The octopi were easier to spot although not golden until you touch them which made them hard to spot but I did manage to find them all. The seahorses were few and you could only find them when you moved random boxes. I seemed to miss those said boxes as I missed a few. Whoops. I did like how the Siren was an original idea but it became very predictable and I felt more in tune with the original. Also, the box where you place the tokens was way more life like in the last one. I remember seeing it the first time and gasping at how I felt I could just reach out and touch it. However, this is a very good game and the main game has a proper ending therefore although the collectibles were fun to find in this edition, I did not find that the bonus chapter warranted the extra money. I do however recommend this game especially if you are a fan of artifex mundi. They just make amazing games! Stunning graphics, amazing voiceovers and story lines. Cheers to the developers! March 19, 2014
Review of completed game Nice sequel to The Cursed Heart. You must save a mermaid from an evil mayor of a town which has been cursed by Davy Jones. Help her lover in the battle to save her from the mayor's clutches! Main points to note: - Three modes of difficulty (can be changed in game) - Clear and colorful graphics - Good voice-overs, however one person did the voice of about 4 different characters which was unrealistic in my view) - Map showing available actions - Lockable inventory (important to me!) - Some new and fun mini-games, not too difficult - Fun HOS but too many in my opinion - Too many cut-scenes (interrupted gameplay too much) - Nice amount of Collectables and Achievements (19 octopi, 18 parrots, 7 seahorses - each has a different way of collecting, i.e. parrots were morphing, seahorses were hidden and you had to perform an action for them to appear - nice touch!) - Average length, found the Bonus chapter very short though. All in all, a good fun game, and the story was left open again for another possible sequel!? August 10, 2013
Interesting game Review based on playing hardest mode: This game has good HOS, interesting puzzles (but not very hard). Collectibles rank 5 stars as there are different types and they aren't just there for the taking....... What made me rank this a 4 (instead of 5) was the black box comments. Even on the hardest mode: you click on a barrel, and the black box comment says "I need a hammer and a chisel to open this". Really? Let me find that out for myself! I had to not read the black box comments to make this game even somewhat challenging. Otherwise, it is good that the HOS aren't marked in any way (hardest mode) and you do have to decide where to go next. The game is a length well worth the CE price. The bonus scene is mainly setting up the sequel, you don't need it to enjoy the main game. I turned off the voiceovers and music from the beginning,can't comment on those. I hate voiceovers, they are either annoying overdone or ridiculously bad, so glad for that feature. October 5, 2013
Round in circles A little much back and forth for me, I prefer not to have to go right back to the beginning of the game every few minutes, but otherwise I enjoy the it. Lots of puzzles - which I like. Not too many hidden objects - which I don't like, so it suited me. There is a lot of conversation in this game so if that bothers you this game is probably not for you but I enjoyed the story. Great graphics. October 4, 2014
Really exciting first hour One of the best openings I've seen in a long time. Very exciting! Almost feels like a movie. There are a lot of cutscenes that you have to sit through. The hidden objects scenes are new and very cool. September 23, 2013
Couldn't Quit Playing I downloaded this game early this evening and just finished it. I didn't want to quit playing even though it's now 1:35 in the morning. There are three difficulty levels. I chose the intermediate. I didn't care for the morphing objects or whatever they meant them to be. You could find golden octopus, parrots or seahorses. I missed the majority of them. I'm not sure if it's the way they were presented in the game or if I was just engrossed in the story line. The description of the game is a little misleading. The heroine doesn't really go up against Davy Jones in this sequel. She is fighting against people who made a pact with Davy. The story line was your typical "Stop the bad guy before it's too late." but there was enough different in the story line to keep it interesting. There were at least 3 different types of hidden object scenes, multiple puzzles and tasks. The graphics were nice. I turned the music off because it got on my nerves early in the game. They left it open for a 3rd installment and I hope they make one soon. I really enjoyed this. August 31, 2013
Ambitious and has potential but didn't do it for me Review based on demo. The beginning of this game includes several long cut scenes that lay out the story. Because of the length of these cut scenes I didn't feel I got a complete look at the game and so it might have gotten more or less compelling further down the road but based on what I played I thought it was about average for the genre in terms of fun factor. My feeling is that BigFish offers games on trial so you can see if you like playing the game before buying it but, due to the length of the cut scenes in this game, which were so long they felt almost like I was trialing a movie instead of a game, I couldn't trial this one enough to even know if I want to buy it. That said, I felt like if I skipped the cut scenes I would have no idea what was golng on and wouldn't be playing the game how the developers intended. The sort of cinematic appearance of cut scenes and parts of the game play are ambitious so kudos to the developer for that. The effort mostly worked but the animation of characters in both cut scenes and game play are somewhat awkward at times which detracted from the effect. The voice overs were really pretty good overall and the sound effects appropriate. I play HOPA games to play HOS and puzzles and this game was somewhat disappointing in this regard. In the hour I played my character went to numerous locations but I only ran into 2 or 3 HOS and all of them were either semi or fully interactive. I don't like interactive HOS and I wish the game had some standard ones. The puzzles were equally scarce, average in type, and fairly easy. The directions were clear and the solutions straightforward which was nice. There was one that was challenging and I had fun doing it. Had I run into more puzzles of this type during the demo I would have liked it more. Gameplay was pretty good. For the most part your character is doing things that are reasonable within the context of the story and not just running back and forth while you randomly click around. I never felt my inventory was filled with a bunch of random stuff I didn't know what to do with. The story itself was a little far fetched but, hey, it's a game and that's ok. I didn't find it super-absorbing but if it had come along with great HOS and puzzles I would have liked it well enough to want the game given that gameplay was actually being driven by the story and not just random collecting things. Overall, I felt like this game was different than others in attempting to create a sort of cinematic experience that the player participates in and becomes immersed in. However, I play HOPAs for HOS and puzzles more than for the adventure component. Had those elements been present to the same degree and with the same quality as the cinematic storytelling I would have felt the fun factor exceeded average. As it was I was left feeling like I wanted a game more than a cinematic experience. Perhaps the game changes as you go further along but this trial is too short for me to know and I don't want to spend CE dollars to find out. I don't feel I got a good enough look at it to recommend it or not recommend it since the cut scenes took up so much of the trial time. June 24, 2014
Intermediate @ best The story and graphics are @ their best, and keeps this game afloat BUT... It is so easy to play, I would recommend this game to beginners. The map is a great way 2 backtrack. Different HO's keep this part of the game interesting. There are plenty of achievements to look 4 as well, such as morphing parrots, uncovering seahorses. The list of things to find are in your achievements on the main menu. Plz. post ur fav. game, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers August 12, 2013
91-100 of 106 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.