Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition 4.7 5 104 104
Atmospheric Adventure I cannot say enough about this game.It is one of the finest I have played and a cut above the rest.From the storyline to the characters to the graphics,it is a charming tale.A sequel to the first game and very much better. I liked the fact there was a map which saves a lot of frustration.The mini-games were easier than in most games.I really enjoyed playing this game and am glad to see a game without blood and gore and evil. August 7, 2013
Excellent Sequel You really need not play the 1st game, in order to play this game. The "sequel" part only comes in with the Museum Person having dealt with Davy Jones before and beat him at his game. This is a thoroughly enjoyable game with lots of things to do and search for. The graphics are clear and well done. I'm looking for the next installment of the Davy Jones saga; at least I hope there will be one. August 4, 2013
If you love mermaids.... Buy this game....it is beautiful and well executed August 7, 2013
Another winner Nightmares from the Deep came up with the second game that is even better than the first one. It is truly beuatifully designed with creative, brilliant graphics, beautiful music, story line and game that can be played without ever getting frustrated. Thansitions between scenes are smooth , has a fun story line and is one of the superior games at Big Fish games. I checked the other day and I have spent more than $6000 over the years for Big Fish games. If all of them were like this one I could probably spend twice as much just for the pleasure most of them would gave me, particularly Collector additions games as good as this one. August 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVVVVVED THIS GAME!!!! Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cut scenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed and storyline is well conceived. Lots of achievements in the CE, like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones. If you like these, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them. In addition, there are the normal CE bonus game, soundtrack and cut scenes. You'll also like the puzzles, which are not too difficult..HIGHLY RECOMMEND..BUT YA GOT TO GET THE CE VERSION..IT'S WORTH IT!!! August 1, 2013
Fantastic Lovecraftian Adventure I'm not a big fan of the regular HOG (here's a list, find these items in a random pile of stuff); this game gives you the option of playing Mah Jong or a regular HOG game, so bonus points for that. There are also a few other Hidden Object type games, (find the outlined item, and find the pieces of something that broke), which I can tolerate. Puzzles are fun, and different, but not too hard (I played on medium level), which is the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. What really made this game special is the storyline. It's based on a few H.P. Lovecraft stories about a town of people who become fish-like. It is well written, and the graphics really add to the story. I don't want to say anything else, because it would spoil it, but even if you don't like HOGs, at least play the demo on this one, you might get hooked. The CE was well worth it too, it gives you achievements, 3 sets of special objects to collect throughout the game, and a bonus chapter. July 30, 2013
Nightmares really a good dream! I very much enjoyed this game! Crisp and clear graphics, storyline kept me engrossed, HO's were not so intricate as to be hard on my old eyes (I especially like getting a visual clue what to look for if you hover over the item#, puzzles challenging but not so difficult as to make you start hitting skip. I only found myself consulting the strategy guide when I was hunting silver owls #which I somehow managed in the end to miss one anyway) and I like the combination of morhphing and interacting to find the collectibles. And the pleasingly long gameplay ate up a good portion of my Saturday, so I highly recommend this! Good job, guys!! July 28, 2013
Great Sequel to Nightmares:Cursed Heart! I absolutely LOVED the first game in this series, so I had high hopes when I saw that there was a sequel. My hopes were not in vain! Absolutely GREAT graphics...even the cut scenes are clearer than almost any other game. Game Play was great...hidden object games are varied...from the standard List Items, to finding parts of something that you are going to need. The artistry and colors are just wonderful..Lots of my faves of Deep Blues, Greens, Purples etc. I played it on Casual Level, which was pretty easy.. so I will go back and try the other difficulty levels. But even with the ease of the game for me, I still felt challenged and engaged the whole way through. TEASER: There seems to be a bit of dialogue at the end that sounds like another game is coming. I certainly hope so!! Worth the price of CE, but I will say I was a bit frosted when BFG half price sale started just a few hours after I bought this game. But it was still worth it for me. Enjoy the game!! July 28, 2013
AMAZING! the game is amazing so amazing i cant describe it! and thats probably cause im only 9 and a half but best part i finished the demo in less then an hour! LOL July 27, 2013
Can't wait for the next one! I played the first one in the series and loved it. "The Siren's Call" was a great challenge and a wonderful story. Playing as the curator from Cursed Heart you're asked to save a mermaid, another victim of Davey Jones curse, from a corrupt ex-pirate mayor. The graphics were beautiful and the voice-overs were well done. I enjoyed searching for the collectables and fast travel from the map made the game much more convenient as there was quite a bit of backtracking. I don't usually enjoy having to backtrack but it made it easier that the journal kept a log of uncompleted tasks. I think that there was a good mix of puzzles and HOS. There were different types of HOS as well, including FROGS, interactive, shadow, and the usual list.There was an additional feature to the HOS. You have the option to play a game of mahjong to find objects. The HOS weren't difficult but there were a few puzzles that proved challenging but for the most part were rather easy. I do wish there was a little more the bonus game but for the most part I loved this game and I definitely recommend it! January 8, 2014
41-50 of 104 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.