Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition 4.7 5 106 106
Lovely game I find this game pretty, and character animation have really surprised me. The quality is, overall, good, and I really enjoyed playing this game. I won't write about the storyline or gameplay, I will only say that I was pleasantly surprised. Well done! November 30, 2013
WOW Factor Best Game I have only played the demo. Gorgeous colourful graphics and very good storyline. Pleasant music and nicely. I love it August 11, 2013
Atmospheric Adventure I cannot say enough about this game.It is one of the finest I have played and a cut above the rest.From the storyline to the characters to the graphics,it is a charming tale.A sequel to the first game and very much better. I liked the fact there was a map which saves a lot of frustration.The mini-games were easier than in most games.I really enjoyed playing this game and am glad to see a game without blood and gore and evil. August 7, 2013
Excellent Sequel You really need not play the 1st game, in order to play this game. The "sequel" part only comes in with the Museum Person having dealt with Davy Jones before and beat him at his game. This is a thoroughly enjoyable game with lots of things to do and search for. The graphics are clear and well done. I'm looking for the next installment of the Davy Jones saga; at least I hope there will be one. August 4, 2013
All that and a side of calamari! This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. First up, the CE stuff (or "Why should I play double for this game?"): I was critical of the first Nightmare's for lack of 'bling' - they brought it in barrels for this title. Three kinds of collectibles, not easy to spot - I only found half of the morphs. Achievements, from basic gameplay to 'Do a mahjong level in a minute'. The usual swag package of art and redoable puzzles and stuff. The bonus chapter took me a bit over an hour. The main game ends conclusively, this adds a bit more information to help set up the next title. Heavy on the HOS and a few puzzles, light on story/plot, but it was interesting and enjoyable to play. Now for the main game: I played on expert, the highest of three difficulty levels (can be changed in game). No sparkles anywhere, no objectives shown on map (they are for the first two). The map is a 'jump' map, and the diary fills up with useful information and tasks, crossing off the titles of the sections you've completed. THE GOOD: The main game took me about six and half hours to play, with me playing mahjong instead of the HOS (misclick penalty starts sending me seasick). I'm a slow player, I like to enjoy the scenes and look for the collectibles and move around the map, but you are definitely getting your money's worth in this game. The HOS are the 'very interactive' variety - get this, use it there, find these, do this with them, eventually you reach the end and get your object. Or you can do the mahjong. Directional Hint, lockable inventory, well written journal and just general UI and game mechanics goodness. The music: Play with your sound on! They didn't call this Siren's Song for nothing. Beautiful, haunting, charming, emotive music.Voice overs were good, too. The story starts off strong and gets you caring about the characters. They also did a great job of keeping a sense of urgency through the game: yes, we know we have all the time in the world to play, but it shouldn't _feel_ that way - and it doesn't. THE BAD: Mahjong could have been more challenging. They went with a very simple tileset (simpler than in the last title) and still auto-shuffle, so no real thought or planning required. I get why they do that (you have to 'play' the game in reverse to build a for certain winnable level, and that can take time, especially on mobile platforms). Still, that was the only 'ding' I could find. That and the misclick penalty - It goes with the nautical theme, but seasickness isn't my thing. THE UGLY: Nothing. Seriously. BOTTOM LINE: Tough call, but I'm listing this as my new favorite over Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can. 100% CE worthy game. This is how you do it. I don't give five star reviews often. I save them for games like this. Unequivocal recommendation. August 4, 2014
GREAT GAME, GREAT SERIES This game does everything the right way; interactive map that shows active locations and allows you to jump directly there, good hints, interesting puzzles, excellent bonus chapter, achievements, morphing items, extra items to find, choice between mahjong and hidden object scenes, choice of level of difficulty, etc.etc. I did not earn all the achievements, nor was I able to find all the morphing parrots, seahorses or octopi. I enjoyed the game so much that I might play it again to see if I can do better in this area. The bonus chapter was pretty long and fit neatly in with the main game. There were actually more hidden object scenes in the bonus chapter than in the main game. I rarely used the hint button and I don't think I referred to the strategy guide at all. There was a lot of back and forth among the same locations, but the map allowed you to jump to the next active location, so the frustration potential was reduced. I still don't understand why games are designed with all this back and forth; I just feel like it is busy work. It would have been nice to be able to hear the voiceovers without all the other sounds. No matter how good the music/sound is, it gets on my nerves hearing it over and over and over again. Definitely worth the extra cost for the Collector's Edition and purchasing the other games in the series. July 3, 2014
As always a winner! The last Nightmares from the Deep was awesome. This one is just as good. Long game play, interesting storyline and moderate puzzles. Just one suggestion: wait for the SE. The extra gameplay was short, short, short and not challenging enough. Other than that, I give it high marks. August 9, 2013
If you love mermaids.... Buy this game....it is beautiful and well executed August 7, 2013
Another winner Nightmares from the Deep came up with the second game that is even better than the first one. It is truly beuatifully designed with creative, brilliant graphics, beautiful music, story line and game that can be played without ever getting frustrated. Thansitions between scenes are smooth , has a fun story line and is one of the superior games at Big Fish games. I checked the other day and I have spent more than $6000 over the years for Big Fish games. If all of them were like this one I could probably spend twice as much just for the pleasure most of them would gave me, particularly Collector additions games as good as this one. August 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVVVVVED THIS GAME!!!! Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cut scenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed and storyline is well conceived. Lots of achievements in the CE, like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones. If you like these, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them. In addition, there are the normal CE bonus game, soundtrack and cut scenes. You'll also like the puzzles, which are not too difficult..HIGHLY RECOMMEND..BUT YA GOT TO GET THE CE VERSION..IT'S WORTH IT!!! August 1, 2013
41-50 of 106 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.